Waimarie - Customer Reviews


Add review

Mr. Franck, Dec 3, 2014 - Dec 10, 2014

Reviewed byMr. Franck

"that was just perfect vacation. Everything was as I expected. The villa is very comfortable and easy to live. The location is gorgeous and peaceful. I was a little worried about the proximity of the ferry pier but finally no problem with that. The only thing I will have to say about the villa is that for the bungalow located after the kitchen, something would be necessary not to have the feeling that your window overlooks the kitchen. Maybe a kind of screen could be a good idea.
On my opinion and as you probably know the staff is absolutely perfect. Joy is always looking at what she can do to content you. From the first minute you enter the villa, she observes and learns you to do and be closer to what you expect. Very discreet but always there when needed. This is really enjoyable and contributes to the quality of the holidays as much as the villa. Please be kind to send a note to Joy and the staff to tell them how happy we are of our stay"

 

Natahlie De Panafieu, Jun 5, 2014 - Jun 8, 2014

Even better than a 5 stars luxury hotel. We really enjoyed our stay at Waimarie Villa.

All was about peace, luxury, beauty and excellence. The villa is very comfortable and perfectly adapted for families with children (all the material for baby/kids are available).

The seaview is amazing and the beach clean and attractive. All the activities were really well organized even in last minute. But what made our stay exceptional are

1. the staff and Joy in particular. They helped us for all our requests in an efficient, flexile and pleasant way

2. the food. We did enjoy every meal and were impressed by the Chef. Thanks.”

Their favorite activity or service: 'Joy - our Villa manager - - the quality of the food - super organisation for everything”

PLEASE pass along our thanks to the amazing villa team!

Regards,
Tracy

 

N. P. PAVRI, Dec 1, 2012

We were 3 generations of my family, occupying all 3 Villas, ranging from 80 to 9 years and had the holiday of our lives. The Rooms and bathrooms were very well appointed & maintained, clean & comfortable. We experienced a very warm welcome and an emotional send-off at the end of our stay. Joy, the Housekeeper was an absolute gem of a person, nothing being too much trouble to do or produce for us when asked for. The Chef was excellent and the daily consultations with him to arrange for the day's Lunch, Snacks and Dinner was great fun for all of us, helped in no small measure by Joy's very valuable suggestions. The amenities in the form of games, videos, Pool & Beach accessories, especially the Kayaks kept us all more than well entertained and provided for. We found the Gazebo an excellent venue for al-Fresco Lunches and pre-dinner drinks & snacks. Quality of the marketing was excellent, and the taste and presentation of the dishes 5-star plus. The quantity of each meal was more than ample and Joy and the Chef ensured nothing was short.
To be fair, mention must also be made to all the supporting staff who were always on hand for any tasks or errands that needed doing, and were constantly wiping, cleaning or mopping up as and when it was needed. In short, we were totally spoilt and it was unanimous that a return visit, but a longer one than the 9-days we were there, was an absolute must. Alas, this idyllic life ended far too quickly for all of us, as the days simply flew past un-noticed. - the Pavri family.

By N. P. PAVRI from HONG KONG 12/1/2012 at

 

Matthews, Jul 21, 2011 - Jul 31, 2011

Perfect five star luxury holiday with family looked after like royalty. Waimarie was the perfect place to spend a family holiday with 6 adults and 3 grandchildren. We were left wanting for absolutely nothing. The staff were fabulous and there to cater for our every need which they did most of the time without our even asking. I think the staff made the holiday even more special. Joy was fabulous, very special caring person with the adults and especially the children, they adored her and the rest of the staff as well.

The food selection was very good and we had fun everyday taking turns to choose the menu for the day. The quality of the food was excellent and also the presentation. Joys 5.00pm cocktails were fabulous and we had fun letting her surprise us or choosing whichever cocktail we fancied.

 

Bae, Jul 21, 2010 - Jul 31, 2010

Great staff, food and villa. From beginning of reservation and coordination, arrival to departure, it was one of the outstanding family retreat and vacation we have experienced. Staff and villa were perfect.

 

Tatiana Efremtseva, Jan 1, 2010 - Jan 6, 2010

Hi Anna,

I would like to thank Samui Villas for a pleasant and enjoyable stay at Waimarie villa. The staff catered to all our needs and was extremely helpful. Chef`s cooking was beyond the praise, very delicious. My family and friends had a wonderful time. Special thanks to the villa`s superintendent, Joy.

Best regards,

Tatiana

 

Jon Stonham, Mar 17, 2009 - Mar 20, 2009

Just wanted to send a quick note of thanks for looking after us so fabulously well when we were in Koh Samui. The service Marc you have built up was exemplary and something SVH should be very proud of. Khun Tee was extremely helpful and the girls at Waimarie to Baan Puri were outstanding especially Rose and Joy.

 

Richard Hawkins, Mar 9, 2009 - Mar 11, 2009

What a perfect venue for a 3 day party, all together on the beach and such great sunrises ....
The transformation of Baan Kilee from an established tropical paradise to a rock concert venue was quite miraculous and a testament to the imagination of the Hong Kong party team and to the delivery skills of the local event team. The detail that went into this production was amazing, from inflatable guitars, to vodka luges, choppers, lady boy shows, fire juggle r s, guitar shaped cakes - what a tough act to follow. The Band from Hong Kong quite stole the show, they are to be highly recommended - 9th State - and the stage and light show were of an amazingly professional standard. To have all our friends co-located in the wonderful beach houses, Baan Puri, Baan OraChorn and Waimari was fabulous - 80+ friends all in one place. Well done all.Richard Hawkins

 

Zong Son Zang, Jan 24, 2009 - Jan 29, 2009

Dear Jacqui

Happy New Year!

We have just returned from Koh Samui Trip.

I am wring to make several complains about Villa Waimarie.

First of all, I have gained several pounds due to the delicious meals provided by the wonderful chef!Secondly, we hardly went out from the villa and did not know anything about Koh Samui. And then, we have realized that we can not go back to any of the five star hotels anymore.Could you let me know how to solve these problems?

Needless to say, it was the best holiday we've ever had.

Thank you so much.

Zong Son Hong

 

Hayley Douglas, Sep 28, 2008 - Oct 8, 2008

Dear Desiree, Just a quick note to say thank you for all your help in organizing our vacation.We had a fantastic time.I have 2 requests can you please send me a 2008 brochure when they are printed it seems like you have a lot of new houses.I hope we might be able to stay there next year. Also I heard that you were now managing houses in Phuket. If that is true can you give me the website for these and also send me a printed brichure.

 

Bruce, Angela & family - Christchurch, New Zealand, Jul 5, 2008 - Jul 18, 2008

Two weeks in paradise. A most outstanding experience. Very child friendly and so relaxing. Awesome staff. The only problem was going out for dinner and missing one of Chef Nok's incredible meals!

 

The Dunn family - London, U.K., Jun 1, 2008 - Jun 24, 2008

This forms part of a 6 month trip and we shouldn't started with this place!~ We have had an amazing month with family and friends. Food has been outstanding. The staff have been incredible. Kids love the playground and the pool. We will be back!

 

Chris, Megan and Max - Dubai, Aug 11, 2007 - Aug 18, 2007

Perfect island retreat, staff wonderful, setting idyllic, property fantastic. Thoroughly recommended.

 

Sacha, Margot and family - Perth, Australia, Jun 13, 2007 - Jun 16, 2007

What a wonderful place to catch up with family and friends. 8 days in paradise.

 

Pat Ha, Apr 4, 2007 - Apr 8, 2007

I just want to tell you that we all had the most wonderful holiday in Samui at the Waimarie. Khun Joy was fantastic. She and her team catered to all our needs with patience at the villa. Their attention to details is much appreciated. Remembering to light up all the mosquito coils throughout the day. They were very efficient in preparing our meals, drinks and snacks...

Nothing but praise for the chef. Every meal was a pleasant surprise. We had the best Thai food. We agreed that he bettered the Amanpuri in-villa chef.

Khun Pai was also very helpful. Despite our many changes in plans, she was able to organize it. (The villa was so wonderful that we kept cancelling our excursions.)

The facilities at the villa were great. Kids were kept occupied 24hr a day. Beach, pool, playground,DVD, snorkelling, beach, pool again... It was a bit hot for tennis but we're sure to be back to play next time.

Thanks Desiree for making this wonderful holiday possible. We are sure to pass the word around.

The only slight hiccup was with Bangkok Air as we were delayed in Bangkok for 5 hours. And the massage therapists were of average quality.

Thanks again.


Pat

 

Anthony Lim, Aug 4, 2006 - Aug 9, 2006

Dear Desiree,

Many thanks for all your help in our holiday at Villa Waimarie - we enjoyed our stay tremendously and look forward to going back again. Samui Villas
& Homes were excellent throughout and we will definitely look to book our future stays through you again.

Best regards

Anthony

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101