Villa Zest at Lime Samui - Customer Reviews


Add review

Matthew, Feb 23, 2017

Reviewed byMatthew

What can I say other than this villa is awesome. From the moment you arrive, Kae and her staff are at hand to look after you. Food is wonderful, although the menu provided by Silk isn’t that great so we deviated most nights. Ate a mix of Thai and western / bbq. The villa itself is stunning and we didn’t suffer massively from mosquitos. Our young kids had a blast, pool and tree house, although the zipline looked a tad dangerous for youngsters. If you want lots of nightlife and an abundance of restaurants close by then this villa is not for you. If you are looking for stunning views, amazing accommodation and general pampering then this is heaven. Would we return, absolutely.

From HongKong

 

Dan L, Jan 15, 2017

Reviewed byDan L

I stayed at the Villa for a week with a large group of friends, everything was awesome the place is huge with plenty of space. Never felt crowded. The staff was definitely one of the highlights. They were very attentive, as soon as you come into the kitchen they ask you what you want for breakfast. They also fold your clothes, one day I had my entire bag scattered around the room because I though I lost my passport, then we had to leave for a boat trip but when I got back all my clothes were folded! Felt bad about the mess but it was great! All the meals we had were incredible, there was always a variety of choices, so we were never bored with the food. Lastly, and probably my favorite parts was the view, almost every area of the villa has a great view, you can see the blue water down by the beach, all the surrounding mountains, one day we watched a rain storm come in over the ocean it was sweet! Hanging in the infinity pool with a couple chang beers in hand looking over the edge doesn't get old!

 

Stunning villa in spectacular location !, Jul 19, 2014 - Aug 10, 2014

Reviewed byGraham H

There were 12 of us, including 5 children and a baby, celebrating a golden wedding, a 75th birthday and a 40th birthday - so it had to be good! And it was!

The sheer comfort and privacy of the accommodation made it so convivial for everyone that not a cross word was spoken during the whole two week vacation.

We all enjoyed the magnificent pool, carefully stepped on one side to be suitable for even the baby and the adjoining areas gave such space for each persons preferred activity, playing cards, reading or just sunbathing in such peaceful surroundings.

We were about 1,000ft up in the rainforest far away from the noisy world below with spectacular views of the five islands and sunsets were truly magnificent.

I particularly loved the star-gazing room and terrace at the top of the house for a pre dinner cocktail in total peace and quiet after the fun and games of the day with all the family.

This really is a house which caters seamlessly for three generations and I think we were all more than satisfied with our individual accommodation.

Needless to say the food was delicious and plentiful and the staff were kindness itself, nothing was too much trouble. In fact we shall have to have a repeat performance when another round of anniversaries comes round which I hope won't be too far away.

Special thanks to all who made it possible. I can't recommend it highly enough.

RH July/August 2014

 

Pattriya Na Nakorn, Aug 30, 2013 - Sep 2, 2013

We were a family of 5 persons-2genarations. This trip was suggested by our daughter that for her birthday this year instead of throwing a big party with friends , she would like to cerebrate with the family and she had chooses this villa.

The trip from the Samui air port was quite far and up to the top of a very high hill. When we entered the entrance of the villa there was a panorama of endless sea view facing us that were standing on the pool decks next to the generous infinite edge pool reaching for the horizon and reflecting the unbelievable beauty of the surrounding natural.

The pool area is connected to the in door living area by slides open glass panels completed with comfortable sitting area in sunken living space.

Dining set, a stunning long bar with modern kitchen, a large double wine fridge. We did ordered Italasia's Samui branch to deliver to the villa prior our arrival 24 bottles each of sparkling wine, red and white wine together with San Benedetto sparking and natural mineral water.

The in house butler Kay was a real service mind person, she will be always ready to service you with a big smile on her face. The chef 'Am'cook excel both Thai and western cuisine and also organised for us an outdoor barbecue next to the dining sala for the utimate al fresco feast-over looking the sunset and the panarama of the great sea view.

The villa has 7 bright breezy large bedrooms suites type with walk in wardrobe and bathroom. All room has large terrace over look the ocean and sunset.

A private fully equipped gym and a modern office to keep you connected with your office or communication on line.

The Villa and the in house services were beyond our expectation. We all felt like a billionaire Hollywood movie star family

We did really enjoyed every moments of our stay and we were so happy to this get together that we had each reconnected our being close to each other again in a miracle way.

A real great time, great place, great service great food and we realised that we are still that great family.

From Bangkok, Thailand

 

Simply Exceptional, Mar 10, 2013 - Mar 16, 2013

Reviewed byDan Steeds

We had a week of relaxing and pampering in Lime Samui in the middle of March and the place is truelly stunning. If anything the photos (which are amazing) don't do it full justice!

The location is stunning high in the hills overlooking Nathon Town and in the distance the ang Thong Marine Park (well worth a day trip), and the Villa is finished to the highest of standards.

Loved the enormous air conditioned bedroom, state of the art showers, huge 3D TV viewing area and fantastic fresh water 20m infinity pool. The onsite gym wasn't bad either to help work off the guilt from the amazing Thai food!

The staff were amazing and so keen to help without being overbearing. The onsite transport is a great addition to a normal holiday and we both got very used to being driven around everywhere by the end of our stay!

It was just the two of us this time, but we have both left already mentally planning our next visit and this time with friends! An amazing place for a trip for two, a trip with friends or with family. Cannot speak highly enough of it!

From Aberystwyth, United Kingdom

 

Kool Samui - The perfect way to relax, Jan 20, 2013 - Jan 30, 2013

Reviewed bySimon Aram

Just returned from the pleasure of indulging myself in 10 days at Lime Samui Villa 4.The villa is beautifully appointed , the owner has gone to a lot of trouble to make the decor very chic and relaxing. The bedrooms and bathrooms are beautifully decorated.

The villa is equipped with every amenity you could want , gym, pool,sound system,driver and if you have kids there is what I guess would be described as a romper room and adventure playground.

The view over the coast enjoyed whilst lazing by the pool is as spectacular as the sunsets in the evening.

As for the staff , well you couldn't ask for nicer people .Their desire to make you feel welcome and to look after you is second to none.

The most relaxing 10 days I have ever had !

By Simon A from uk

 

Globetrotter140601 for their stay in 02/2016

Reviewed byGlobetrotter140601

We stayed at Villa Zest over the Chinese New Year with two families. 4 adults and 4 kids. The villa has a modern luxury design with 5 bedrooms, which all come with attached bathrooms. All rooms are very spacious and so are the bathrooms. Some with outdoor showers. The pool has the perfect size and lots of inflatables provided for the kids to play. Also the trampoline and treehouse were a big hit with our kids. The kids room can accommodate 4-6 children. The bulk beds are great. The bedrooms are spread over several floors and therefore I don't think it is ideal for families with toddlers. Our kids are aged 9-14yrs old and it was perfect for them. But what makes this place really apart from the stunning view, beautiful interior design and the privacy, is the amazing service. You are excited to get up in the morning to see the breakfast table, which is set up so beautifully with everything you wish for. We also had several times lunch and dinner at the villa. We tried Western food, Thai food and BBQ and it was all simply delicious. Loved it! Kae the villa manager was fantastic. She organized all our trips, booked restaurants and entertainment. The drivers were great and we had a really good time exploring the island. Big thanks to the rest of the staff who kept the villa clean and tidy, without us even noticing them going after their duties. We had a great, relaxing family holiday and are looking forward to be back soon.

From Hong Kong, China

 

James O for their stay in 02/2016

Reviewed byJames O

What a view when you first walk in!!! We stayed for 8 nights with young children and six adults, loads of room, space for everyone to chill out, read, watch movies etc. Swimming pool is a great size and has excellent design for young kids with wide steps for them to find their feet in the water. The pool was cleaned every morning. The villa manager (Kai) and her staff were nothing short of excellent, they couldn't have been more helpful in booking days out, restaurants, and unfortunately taking us to the doctors, (who was also great). The chef was excellent and the food menu imaginative, fantastic local dishes and a great "western" bbq. The bedrooms are a great size, all 4 main bedrooms are comparable to any 5* hotel suit and the kids room is a great space. We would love to go back and would recommend this villa as a excellent holiday for any group.

From Hong Kong

 

Mrs. P360 for their stay in 04/2016

Reviewed byMrs. P360

I have stayed at Lime Samui with family and friends a few times now and loved it every time. Breathtaking views at any time of the day. Perched high on the top of a hill the sunsets are sublime and watching the storms move across the sea is spectacular. The house itself is beautifully designed in a such a way that the communal areas are comfortable and very easy to use for a big group and at the same time you can retreat to the huge, well appointed bedroom suites for some down time. The bedrooms, all with luxurious ensuites/indoor outdoor showers and apple tv are quiet and private and all have access to the wonderful view. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and are cool and bright and the thick walls and solid wooden doors ensure you won’t hear the party going on upstairs. The black out curtains mean that you don’t need to get up any earlier than you want to. Kay the villa manager is wonderful and the staff is discreet and professional, appearing quietly to clean away lunch before you can make it to your sun lounger to snooze and prepare for the next meal. 5 Rock stars!

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101