Villa M - Customer Reviews


Add review

Tony P, Aug 16, 2016

Reviewed byTony P

There is no home on Koh Samui as beautiful sophisticated and elegant and well situated for a holiday. Wonderful friendly people looked after me without intrusion, just friendly attention to every requirement. I always enjoy the beauty of the house and find its location in Fishermans Village means I rarely go anywhere! Highly recommended!!!
Less

 

Perth and Kinross, Jun 22, 2016

Reviewed byPerth and Kinross

I had the great pleasure of staying here with friends recently. It was absolutely fabulous. I’ve been fortunate to have had holidays and work related trips to some amazing places all over the world and, trust me, this is as good as any and far better than most. The only place that came close was a trip to Hamilton Island on The Great Barrier Reef, except that was about 3 times the price.
Villa M is the last word in luxury and has been very tastefully decorated by the owners who have shown great attention to detail to provide a Villa with opulence and elegance but maintaining the feel of a real home rather than a holiday home.
As soon as you open the heavy wooden gate from the Village you are faced with a very imposing entrance to the Villa. The shiny wooden floors in the vestibule that lead through the main hallway to the living/dining area and the shuttered windows give the immediate impression of a grand colonial house.
We were staying on the first floor, where we had the choice of one of the 3 beautiful en suite rooms. We were very impressed with the first 2 we were shown, but when we saw the 3rd, we both went “wow” when we saw this beautiful room that overlooked the sea with a massive balcony. It just doesn’t get any better. The shower room, which was the size of an average kitchen, also shared the same, breath-taking, sea view.
As well as the huge, main living/dining area downstairs, we also had a spacious living area with large flat screen TV on our floor.
Walking out the rear door, was the large, decked, sun bathing area with the pool, which led onto the garden and the beach. The front door took us onto the quiet end of the village street which had an abundance of cafe's and shops. (Does this sound like heaven?)
A few minutes walk and we were into the busier part of the Village with more shops, bars and restaurants with local food as well as Italian, Mexican, Indian etc. It was just the ideal size of resort with lots of bars and eating places but not too big to be too noisy or rowdy. If you want the typical type of club/bar that parts of Thailand are well known for then this area is not for you. There are bars open till late, but there are no nightclubs. This makes for a really enjoyable night out but no possibility of aggression and a feeling of safety walking home.
There are a few places I’ve been on holiday I would like to visit again, but Villa M is a place I will definitely be booking again in the near future. If you find a beautiful Villa or apartment, it’s usually out of town and transport is required to go for dinner etc. Not at Villa M, everything you want is within a few minutes walk.
Last words go to the staff. Very helpful and provide exemplary service. Nothing is too much trouble and are there to make sure you have a holiday to remember. We certainly did !!

 

debjecks, Feb 23, 2016

Reviewed bydebjecks

Absolutely loved our time at Villa M. It is wonderful to have a beautiful home, with, amongst many great features a 3rd story spa looking across the bay and beachfront pool.
Gorgeous furnishings with every small detail thought of.
Fabulous staff, Khun Chee & Khun Chon who looked after us so well.
We had all the best of a 5 star resort in a 'private' villa, nestled right in the heart of Fisherman's Village on the beachfront. Khun Chee organised the in house chef a couple of times and the meals were fantastic! We loved getting up in the mornings and lazing about enjoying tropical breakfasts in our PJ's to start our day. Thank you so much!!! Great family holiday. We would love to come back.

 

Annie L, Nov 27, 2015

Reviewed byAnnie L

I've traveled to many continents and countries, and I have to rate my stay in Villa M as one of my best, by far. The Concierge and maid were there for all our needs. They kept the villa clean, functional and were not in the way of the guest. Breakfast was always set up on the table with linen and china. They truly made us feel that this was "OUR" vacation. For a small addition, we took advantage of the Chef that was available. It was a sensational blend of taste and flavors not to be forgotten. The house was exquisitely furnished with eclectic and heritage pieces, along with interesting books in every room. You will NOT be disappointed

 

Paul M, Oct 20, 2015

Reviewed byPaul M

From the moment we arrived and were greeted at this property we were in Heaven. On arrival Khun Chee and Khun Chon (the property concierge & housekeeper) presented us with cold towels, fresh coconuts to drink and fresh fruit. This was a definite indication of the wonderful service that was to come during our stay. They were always there when we needed something but we never felt a lack of privacy in what for a short time, felt like our own home….if only!!!!

When the front door opened the very first time and we could see through this amazingly well presented property and out to the ocean, we knew we had found a gem. The villa is stunning and is set in a charming, traditional Thai village that remains unspoilt by the Western world. It is literally set on the beach and has 3 beautifully decorated levels, all with huge balconies and unrestricted views across the ocean.

Villa M is the perfect place to enjoy some R & R, and in the evenings we loved just sitting back and enjoying our favourite drinks while we watched the spectacular sunsets. We felt like we were a million miles away from our busy lives, which is exactly what we are looking for when we go on holiday. What’s also great about this place is that you only have to walk out the front door and a couple of minutes down the street to a wonderful selection of restaurants / eateries, nice bars and pubs, massage places and some really good shopping.

I hadn’t been to Koh Samui for 15 years prior to last year and I couldn’t believe what I’d been missing. We loved Villa M and Fisherman’s village so much that we have just been for a second time and are looking to rebook again. Our second visit was with my sister and husband who live in London. This was a perfect place for us to meet where we can all relax and just take in the best of what Thailand has to offer. There is so much space in the property that you’d never feel a lack of privacy or like you are on top of each other in a family or group. Separate lounge rooms on 2 floors, all bedrooms are ensuite, huge balconies, back deck with private pool and a garden that just merges in to the sand and into the ocean....absolutely amazing!

I would highly recommend Villa M and we will undoubtedly be back!!!

 

JWTravels, Aug 21, 2015

Reviewed byJWTravels

We recently had a very pleasant 5 night stay at Villa M. The villa is comfortable with plenty of living space. Furnishings/amenities are simple and functional and the villa staff were courteous and helpful. We dined inhouse twice and the chef prepared meals were of a good standard. The views over the beach and bay are excellent. The beach itself is not Koh Samui's finest but that was a trade-off we were ok with. What you do get is ready access to the wide range of restaurants and bars at Fisherman's Village which was very convenient.

 

JenJen, Aug 20, 2015

Reviewed byJenJen

Villa M was met all expectations and was exactly as dvertised. The villa is beautifully positioned in Fisherman's Village, the Friday night market was right outside our door. Restaurants and bars were within easy walking distance but as soon as you walked through the "door in the wall" you were in a tranquil and quiet place. The "backyard" was beautiful with pool positioned within easy access outside the back door. There were lots of shady trees on the grass area for a bit of R & R.

 

Stevens, Jun 17, 2015

Reviewed byStevens

We travel extensively around the world and Villa M is now secured on top of our list as a "must visit" destination. It ticks all our boxes, when it comes to location, luxury and amazing staff. Khun Chee and Khun Chon very much became part of our family. Our family enjoyed a private BBQ dinner in the villa, Khun Chee arranged a special lantern wishing ceremony for our children. A most magical experience.
The view from every level is sublime, it's so hard to choose where to sit, a spectacular view each morning. I love the vast selection of books too. A special touch. The pool overlooking Bophut beach is mesmerizing.
My family and I will be back. I look forward to seeing Khun Chee and Khun Chon too.

 

Gorgeous, Sep 3, 2013 - Sep 9, 2013

Reviewed bySue Marr

Feels like coming 'home' from the first step inside your gorgeous Villa.

Location is perfect. Just steps from everything you need with restaurants,
boutiques and Thai therapies within metres.

Concierge Kn Chi is an angel who appears always on que to answer any whim or desire.

Absolutely ideal for a family getaway or an escape with special friends. Should be on everyone's 'bucket list'! :)

 

Debbie - Sep 25, 2015

Reviewed byDebbie

I booked this for a group of 3 couples we all travel together on a yearly basis. From the minute we arrived at Koh Samui airport everything was perfect, a great air conditioned van and cold water, but when we arrived at Villa M it was absolutely gorgeous and looked exactly as it did online. The villa itself is very grand, furnished beautifully and huge, situated right in Fishermans village The villa is well presented and obviously lovingly cared for, the furnishings are very unique and perfectly chosen to suit the villa. The Friday night walking markets are literally out the front door and you are in the middle of everything. The back door on the other hand is peaceful and quiet with a lovely infinity edge pool right on the sand, with sun loungers to sit and look at the ocean on the sand. WE had 2 nights eat in with a chef cooking for us and it was delicious and reasonably priced, good food, good service what more could you want. The staff were great Khun Chee would organise anything we wanted without fuss, she truly is amazing
. For absolute luxury for a group of friends or family I would recommend this to anybody, a real treat from the usual resort style accommodation.

 

Whisky for their stay in 03/2016

Reviewed byWhisky

I rented Villa M to celebrate my birthday with friends and family. The place is just amazing, and exactly as the pictures. Beautiful house, big but cosy and comfortable. Full of decorations, pictures and beautiful furniture. You feel at home straight away. The beach is literally in front of the house, but you can also stay by the pool. The location is great, in Fisherman Village (but it isn't noisy). You have many restaurants and shops at your doorstep. Two ladies are in the villa to assist you during the day (daily housekeeping and continental breakfast included). They are so friendly and attentive, you will feel they are part of the family. You can also hire a chef if you wish to have a professionally cooked dinner at home. We did, it was out of this world! We were 8 but it never felt crowded, as you have a living room downstairs, one upstairs, and a huge terrace upstairs with an amazing Jacuzzi (overlooking the beach). The rooms are spread over 2 floors (and also one room is downstairs if you can't go up the steps). Overall amazing property and staff, so relaxing and peaceful.

From Paris

 

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT

Reviewed byLaura I.

We had a wonderful time at Villa M. Every thing was perfect.

Please tell the owners how much we appreciated staying at their beautiful villa, where everything is exquisite and thought through even in the smallest details.Also we would like to give special thanks to Chee and Chon who have been so kind. Always very professional, efficient, discreet and caring. It was a pleasure to see them every day. And they have been extremely kind with our children who had huge smiles each time they played together. We really appreciated their presence and send our warmest regards.

Thanks again Villa M.

Laura I.

 

VILLA M - A BEAUTIFUL GETAWAY

Reviewed byDavid P.

The stunning beach location, coupled with the stunning majestic villa ambience only set the scene. Sunning, swimming, sleeping, shopping, reading, eating, walking, talking, laughing are only a few adjectives to describe our past few days. We have had a great few days with both the weather and manageress Chee being very kind.

Thanks for the opportunity. You have a beautiful getaway location.

David P.

 

OUR THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF AND CHEFS

Reviewed byMohamed B.

I give everything a 10/10! Our stay in Koh Samui was one of our best vacations and it will be the first of many!Please extend our thanks to all the staff and chefs that made our stay in Samui one to remember.

Mohamed B.

 

AN EXPERIENCE OF A LIFE TIME

Reviewed byJan and Rich M.

We enjoyed every moment we spent at Villa M. The Villa itself, the setting, the sea, the sand, the pool, your maid service, was an experience of a lifetime for us.

It will be a memory we cherish for the rest of our lives. Thank you again.

Jan and Rich M.

 

VILLA M IS PARADISE

Reviewed byAda N.

If paradise really exists, it must be called Villa M, Koh Samui.

Ada N.

 

VILLA M IS SIMPLY WOW

Reviewed byLinda H

The Villa M is simply WOW. Great location…absolute beach front, spacious, comfortable.
Incredible design and furnishings. A wide choice of restaurants and shopping at your door step. Samui itself is just amazing. Plenty to see and do.
The best family vacation! Can't wait to return.

Linda H.

 

OUR STAY WAS PERFECT IN EVERY WAY

Reviewed byNina T.

We had a wonderful week at Villa M. Our stay was perfect in every way.

I felt like I was in heaven, waking up each morning to the stunning beauty of the beach with its gently swaying palm trees and watching a lone Thai fisherman perfecting his craft.Villa M combines comfort and luxury in a stylish and harmonious manner reflecting its peaceful setting. The house is decorated with fascinating Asian antiques and artifacts carefully selected by the owners. The attention to detail is equal to none.

During the days it was difficult to prise ourselves away from the luxury of Villa M and the beach. The Villa is located in Fishermans' Village, which still has the feel and charm of a traditional Thai community with the added advantage of excellent cafes and restaurants. Its small enough that you get to know some of the locals and large enough that each day can bring new discoveries.

We loved our holiday at Villa M and cant wait to get back.

Nina T.

 

FABULOUS VILLA M

Reviewed byAmber L.

We had a wonderfully relaxing 4 days at the Villa with long walks along the beach which is at your door step at the friendly and fun Fisherman's Village.

There were some terrific restaurants with in walking distance and also some just a short cab ride away.

The accommodation at Villa M is very comfortable with lots of wonderful paintings and antiques to look at
and a good library with a variety of novels to help you pass the time by at the private pool right next to the beach.

The people who take care of the Villa are very helpful and gracious, as Thai people usually are.

I have recommended this fabulous home to friends in Singapore who are looking for a good break and enjoy wonderful sunsets with a glass of wine.

Amber L.

 

THANK YOU SO MUCH VILLA M

Reviewed bySarah L.

Villa M is a home away from home, the minute you walk through the beautiful antique doors you enter a spiritually awakening environment where you can leave all your worries at the door.Every morning I woke up to the most magnificent view over the beach and all the way to Koh Phanghan. Fishermans' Village where Villa M is located is such a special part of Thailand, you feel like you have stepped back in time when the most stressful part of your day is to choose which amazing and friendly restaurant you should dine at. Time to read books by the pool, while looking over the ocean, watching DVD's upstairs while hearing the waves is just priceless and so good for the soul.Thank you so much Villa M.

Sarah L.

 

VILLA M SAMUI IS A HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Reviewed byJenny R

Villa M Koh Samui is a home away from home for me, yet has a magnificent luxury holiday feel about it as well. There is everything at your convenience from a variety of restaurants, bars, shopping and short journeys to interesting tourist attractions. The locals are very friendly and go out of their way to accommodate your every need. I loved my time at Villa M and wished I could have stayed longer.

Jenny R.

 

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE MOST WONDERFUL BREAK AND EXPERIENCE

Reviewed byGabby and Phil M.

Thank you so very much most wonderful break and experience.
Your residence is a place I only ever dream of. We had a lovely welcome from the villa manager who looked after us very well and it took me a while to register that we were actually staying there and that it was real.

It was a time we will never forget, the location was just amazing, relaxed, beautiful and the villa so spacious, friendly atmosphere and private. We visited the Fisherman's market on the Friday, it was an experience not to be missed, especially as it was just outside the door.

It will hold memories of sheer magnificence for a very long time to come.

Gabby and Phil M.

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101