Villa Blue View - Customer Reviews


Add review

Stephbailey for their stay in 09/2016, Sep 21, 2016

Reviewed byStephbailey

Just had the most amazing long weekend with friends at Villa Blue View! We all traveled with kids (mine being 5 years old), the villa blew us away. Incredible views, large/stylish/well-equipped rooms (decent hairdryer too!), beautiful pool, incredible food prepared by the in-villa chef, great beach for children a few minutes drive down the hill (lunch & a swim at Reggae Beach a must), staff were super friendly especially "Sugar" the villa manager who even gave all of the kids leaving gifts and lots of hugs. Definitely recommend this villa for children aged 3 years and above, large groups and families. Absolutely loved it.

From Singapore

 

Karina N. for their stay in 09/2016, Sep 10, 2016

Reviewed byKarina N.

We spent 4 glorious days (it felt like a week it was so relaxing) at Villa Blue View and it was simply awesome! We holidayed with family friends, 7 adults and 7 children (aged from 3-8 years). Given the number of young kids thrown into the mix, we all managed to have one of the most relaxing family holidays ever. The Villa itself is beyond beautiful and exceeded expectations in every way. The layout lends itself perfectly to groups of friends, couples or larger families. The infinity pool and spacious entertainment area a highlight with the kids. Whilst one of the hardest parts of the day for the adults was choosing which of the many lounge areas to chill out in; read a book, soak up the breath taking panoramic views which we never tired of looking at and/or taking pictures of, or sipping one of the perfectly made G&T's by the Villa staff. Speaking of which, the Villa staff, Sugar and her team, were superb. So much so that when we got home, our eldest daughter kept telling me that she missed Sugar! We took the in-house chef option and would highly recommend this. The food was outstanding, restaurant quality meals each and every day. There are plenty of things to see and do in Koh Samui but our group just loved having this time all together in such a beautiful villa and didn't feel the need to venture much further than the local Reggae beach (Reggae Beach Bar) an 800m drive down the hill. I also want to reiterate what another guest mentioned... Mosquitos, there were NONE! This was so pleasant coming from a country where you get eaten alive at certain times of the day. It was so great not needing repellent :-) We all felt that this holiday was without a doubt one of the most relaxing we have had in a long time and that's saying something when you travel with 7 kids! Thank you Villa Blue View, we will be back!

From Singapore

 

Absolutely superb, Mar 22, 2015 - Mar 28, 2015

Reviewed byKris Buckham

Spent a week at blue view with the extended family and from start to finish it was a first class experience. The villa is stunning, simple as that. Ive stayed in lots of villas in Samui and Phuket and this was the best overall.

The villa team, led by Sugar were superb. We were celebrating our dads 70th and they arranged decorations, a cake, lanterns. We took the in-house chef option and would highly recommend this.

The food was outstanding, so much so that we didn't end up eating out, despite having a few places on our list to try. I mean, why would you when you can sit in the sala during sunset with a champagne and starters before moving to the dining area for the main meal with a few bottles of wine, cold beers in the fridge and the most incredible view out to sea. We tried a tonne of different dishes and had a couple of bbq's. The food was a massive highlight!

All 5 bedrooms have the same amazing view, great amenities, very comfortable. Theres an entertainment room with more channels than i knew even existed but it was pretty hard to warrant spending time there when you have that pool, the day beds and did i mention the view? you are only a few mins drive to the beach, 10 mins to santiburi golf etc so its best of both worlds, an incredibly private villa but not far away should you wish to explore.

Amazing holiday at blue view, we will be back!

 

A paradise, Feb 6, 2015 - Feb 8, 2015

Reviewed byAndy Gillian

spent a few day at Blue View and discovered immediately how special the villa is. It is huge, contemporary, 360 view of the surrounding, including the sea - blue, of course.

Staff was always very courteous and helpful. The in-house chef was also on call for special orders outside of the standard menu. Food ingredients was bought on the day and cooked fresh and served with a smile. Villa is located close to local amenities and driver was on-hand to chauffeur us to any places.

Also like the local beach which was more rustic , authentic and definitely less commercial than the other part of samui eg. Chaweng.

Definitely will recommend for anyone who wants to chill and bond (with self, people and nature), and maybe with a bit of yoga action - if one fancy.

 

You won’t want to leave this villa!!, Dec 12, 2014 - Apr 13, 2015

Reviewed byCorcaiochtharlear

This villa is amazing – you won’t want to leave, ever!! The villa design is fantastic, the views of the Thai Gulf are inspiring, the villa is furnished to perfection and the staff are warm, meticulous in everything they do and unobtrusive.

This is the ultimate luxury villa experience!
My friend and I spent a weekend at the villa. It’s just a short 20min drive from the beautiful Samui airport and we were picked up by Blue View staff and taken straight to the villa.

At the villa everything you need is catered for by the staff – they are great – which allows you to enjoy the feel good ambience of the villa and the mesmerizing views. Unlike many of the over developed parts of Samui the Villa is very private set back on the hill with no immediate neighbours.

You can party hard with a group of friends without disturbing anyone or its perfect for families or groups of friends to enjoy a relaxing break with only the sound of the ocean to disturb the tranquility.

With only two of us we had much fun exploring of all the fantastic areas within the villa, although the villa is perfect for a stay of two people, I would recommend on visiting with a group of friends or family – the villa can comfortably cater for 10-12 people.

The chef is fantastic and there is a menu to choose from with restaurant quality food served whenever you want it. You can also head to the beautiful sandy beach at Bang Po which is a 5min drive away and it’s a beautiful location for a few beers or cocktails at sundown.

The sea is calm and perfect for kids to swim in the warm waters.
Top tip: The villa has an awesome sound system built in, take advantage of this when chilling in the pool by day or having a glass of wine by night!

 

Cannot beat the view!, Nov 28, 2014 - Nov 28, 2014

Reviewed byAndrew Gillan

Myself and the girlfriend had a quick weekend getaway from Singapore arriving Friday night and back on Sunday afternoon. This was a great escape and a very relaxing weekend.

The villa staff were excellent (particularly Sugar, the onsite villa host) who arranged a late dinner for us on arrival and looked after us very well throughout. We paid for the chef who cooked amazing meals - barbecued seafood was the highlight but the Thai food was also very good.

We didn't really need (or want) to leave the villa and just enjoyed the pool and the views.
The staff can arrange transport for you and fisherman's village is less than 20mins away.

we had a great weekend and are planning a few more trips in 2015.
Ideal for groups of friends & couples or larger families.

All in all, a great place to escape from Singapore or Hong Kong for a weekend away.

 

The Best Villa Experience Ever, Oct 18, 2014 - Oct 22, 2014

Reviewed byIan M.

The Villa only 30 minutes from the airport and is set high on the hills on Koh Samuis North coast with fantastic views across the Thai gulf and Phangan Island.

The three staff met the four us on arrival and treated us like kings for 4 nights and 5 days.
We had carried excellent Aussie beef and lamb and made great use of the BBQ relaxing with a cold beer in hand as things cooked. We did not hire in the local chef as we just wanted to chill out and do our own thing but the staff did cook for us one night and it was excellent. There breakfast every morning got the day off to a great start.

We had the holiday we wanted....simply relaxing in fantastic surrounding with great views in every direction and a pool to die for on a hot day. this was simply one of the best holidays that we have ever had.

The staff arranged transport down to Fishermans Village for lunch one day and to a local bar and restaurant called Krua close by which were both excellent. At Krua on the beach the facility did not look much but the Thai food was fantastic. A must try.

This Villa is suitable for couples of families/groups who want to spend time together and have a unique experience. We have re booked in May and are already packing

 

Amazing holiday experience with family, Aug 2, 2014 - Aug 7, 2014

Reviewed byMartin C.

We went to Blue View with parents and our baby (3 months old) for 5 nights. It was truly one of the best holidays experiences we had so far! There are 5 rooms, so the place can easily fit 5 couples or 2 families with kids (kids room for 4 is available).

Villa is totally self sufficient and it's perfect if you don't want to go anywhere.

Pool is big and suitable for swimming as well as just chilling. Rooms are spacious and clean.

Big compliments to the chef! Best Thai food we ever had. We could order anything we wanted and staff would get fresh ingredients from local market/shop and cook at the villa. Tom Yum, Tom kha and red curry were my favourites.

Villa manager was very pleasant and assisted us in all requests immediately. We had a cot in our room but our monitor could not catch the signal upstairs. The manager ordered another cot straight away, so we could have our baby in the lounge in the evenings with us.

There is also a TV room with thousands of films and great Bose sound system.

We will definitely go back to Blue View for another holiday.

 

Awesome Getaway, Jun 7, 2014 - Jun 7, 2014

Reviewed byToni Sonn

The Villa is sitting on a hill above Bang Po, looking north over to Ko Pha ngan and west to the Marine Reserve.

It is impossible not to look out over that view at dinner, bar, bbq, pool....

The place is big and spacious, plenty of room for a few friends or a couple of families wishing to enjoy luxury away from the tourist hoards.

Service is friendly, efficient and unobtrusive and the Thai cooking, at your option, is awesome.

I would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys a social time pool side with family and friends or a spacious and quiet retreat - it can do either magnificently. I hope to return.

 

Magnifique, Feb 12, 2014 - Feb 16, 2014

Reviewed byOlivier HAIRABIAN

Nous avons séjourné à la Villa Blue View quelques nuits et ce fut un merveilleux moment.
La villa est fidèle aux photos, la vue est exceptionnelle. Hormis le fait que ce soit une villa de grande qualité, le staff est tout simplement parfait. Sugar est extrêmement prévenante, elle prend soin de nous, s'assure que nous manquons de rien, elle devance nos attentes ! Son sourire dès le matin, nous met forcement de bonne humeur et contribue à l'ambiance de la maison. Un grand merci.

 

My Blue View experience, Jan 15, 2014 - Jan 22, 2014

Reviewed byEl Bliz

I saw Blue View villa for the first time from the sea whilst I was on a yacht and wondered what the view must be like up there.

By chance I ended up going for dinner that night in a restaurant opposite from the offices of Samui Villas and Homes - the Blue View villa letting agents !! I made a booking there and then and surprised my partner two weeks later by going to stay there.

The villa is just as the description, needless to say, stunning. The staff are particularly attentive to detail, especially keeping the place clean and tidy and the chef serves some of the best food I have tried on Samui.

Sea views are the real kicker at Blue View, as are the excellent views of Koh Phang Ngan and Koh Tao which can be enjoyed from out on the pool terrace, in the living area or from the pool itself.

Bang Por is a lovely part of the island with some nice quiet beaches nearby and enough shops and restaurants to keep one from having to travel out all the time for basics.

There are very few negative things to say about the place although the small road up to the villa is quite narrow - which makes it feel more steep than it actually is.

From Monmouth

 

A TripAdvisor Member for their stay in 02/2016

Reviewed byA TripAdvisor Member

Absolutely stunning! We could not have enjoyed the Villa Blue View more. The location is excellent, being about a 25 minute drive from the airport, and only 5 mins from the beach. 4 massive double rooms and one room specifically set up for children makes this a great set up for group or family holidays. Add this to the setting and the general layout of the villa, with ample sitting, dining, lounging areas we really had no complaints. The one thing that really topped it off were the staff in the villa. Sugar (Villa Manager) and her team were brilliant. More than happy to facilitate anything we required, including a number of yoga sessions by the pool. Whilst we highly recommend eating in the villa. Food was superb.

 

Agnes H. for their stay in 04/2016

Reviewed byAgnes H.

I agree totally with all the previous comments, we spent 7 glorious days at Blue View Villa and it was beyond perfect. Our party of 4 adults and 4 children (6-8yrs old) had the most relaxing holiday in many years. The photographs do not reflect how amazing the villa is and the view is simple breathtaking. The villa manager Sugar was incredible, having travelled in Asia for many years I can honestly say Sugar and her husband Nop made our holiday exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble, Sugar seemed to be one step ahead eveytime anticipating what we would like. Without being asked she made beautiful fruit smoothies for the children, painted their nails and genuinely seemed to enjoy spending time interacting with the girls. The same could be said for her husband Nop, he was very gentle with the children and always had a smile - I believe they add that extra bit of magic to an already perfect location. The food was amazing, so much so we only ate out twice! Each morning we decided what we would like for lunch/dinner. Having a car at our disposal was also wonderful as Nop collected friends that were joining us for the day in the villa - again nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend Blue View if you really want to get away from it all and enjoy friends and family. I would highly recommend the villa but not for children under 5 or people with disability as there are quite a few steps. We will definitely return again.

From Singapore

 

U R addictedb2 holidays stay in June 2015

Reviewed byU R addictedb2 holidays

This truly is an amazing villa. The unexpected, panaramic views as you descend the stairs into the villa, of endless sky and sea is just incredible. Infinity pool you could never even dream of and every mod con to make this stay the most luxurious home from home. The service and catering was first class, eating out was never the preference. The staff were fantastic, proactive and discreet. This was one of the most beautiful villas I have stayed in! Thank you Villa Blue View! :-)

U R addicted2holidays From Singapore

 

Helen stay in May 2015

Reviewed byHelen

With a view to rival any in the world this stunning villa made a week with my friends and family absolutely wonderful. This was my second time and we went just as a couple the first time which was very romantic and the perfect place for a proposal! The staff can't do enough and the rooms are all beautifully decorated. I can't wait to go again

 

Mike K. stay in June 2015

Reviewed byMike K.

Excellent! Ticked all the boxes - facilities, environment, views and the in-villa food prepared fresh on site by the chef was excellent. Santiburi golf club nearby. Great for golfing break or relaxing with friends and family.

Mike From Singapore

 

Bridget Bellcan stay in 06/2015

Reviewed byBridget Bellcan

The view, accommodation and service are outstanding. The staff are attentive and the chef's creations are all delicious. This is an ideal villa for a stay with friends or a large family. If you are looking for a luxury villa in a exclusive location look no further!

Bridget from Kingston-upon-Thames

 

Andrew for their stay in 05/2016

Reviewed byAndrewG1977

Back here again and the view and villa staff are just as great as our last visit. Best feeling in the world relaxing in the villa's pool and enjoying the scenery. Our meals were great, both the Thai food and Western BBQ options. A special place for us as I proposed to my wife here and I couldn't think of a better place to celebrate any special events. Now more flight options from Singapore though still a bit pricey so best to book flights as early as possible.

From Singapore

 

Derrion stay in 07/2015

Reviewed byDerrion

We've recently returned from a holiday at Villa Blue View, it was by far the most incredible holiday we've ever had. The hillside location gives you an unbelievable view over Ang Thong marine park and Koh Phangan, the property has been designed, built and furnished to perfection and the staff are wonderful. I also want to mention Mosquitos, there were NONE. I didn't get bitten once and I'm normally eaten alive. It was so great not needing repellent :-) We had breakfast, lunch and dinner prepared for us every day - the chef was fantastic. The villa manager arranged massages at the villa, booked ferry trips for us and made sure we had anything we needed or wanted at all times. If you're looking for a holiday experience of a lifetime, Villa Blue View is the place to go. It's perfect for families, groups of friends, honeymoons etc. We're already looking to go back.

 

Daredevil_102 stay in 08/2015

Reviewed byDaredevil_102

The 11 of us spent 5 nights at the Blue View Villa and we all had an amazing time there. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It had an infinity pool with stunning views. The rooms were exactly like shown on photos so what you see is what you get. The kids particularly loved the family room that fits 4 where there were 2 bunk beds, and a TV with basically all channels and a streaming device to play movies and youtube channels. We celebrated for our daughters 2 year old birthday and the Villa manager helped us order a cake, decorated the place with balloons without having to request. The chef was an amazing cook - better than most restaurants - so we basically had all our meals there. But you can certainly cook up your own meal because the villa has 2 kitchens and well equipped. I would definitely recommend this villa to friends and family.

From Hong Kong

 

Dunnymonster stay in 09/2015

Reviewed byDunnymonster

Very often what you see in professional photos does not portray the reality. In this case this is true in the best possible way. The reality is SO MUCH BETTER! The architecture, location, the view and the facilities are incredible and it feels like you are in paradise. The staff also treated us like royals. I would recommend this villa and will definitely return.

From Singapore

 

Big Fat Frock for their stay in 07/2015

Reviewed byBig Fat Frock

Villa Blue View is a step above, in my opinion, anything else on the island in the way of accommodations that we witnessed. Not only is the layout incredible and gorgeous, the staff was so helpful and kind. We had a truly relaxing time on our honeymoon, running around Koh Samui and following up a day out with a dip in that incredible pool, and a meal prepared by the chef. It was the stuff dreams are made of. We talk occasionally about how we hope to bring back our families for a group stay at the Villa, and hope to make that happen in the near future!

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101