Shanti at Jivana Villas - Customer Reviews


Add review

The Duc family, Dec 11, 2016 - Dec 15, 2016

Reviewed byThe Duc family

My family and Cecile’s family join me to thank you for the opportunity to spend this unique moment in such a wonderful place. We have travelled in some very beautiful houses, but Shanti has this subtle balance between nature, space and elegance that really makes it a magical place. The people working in the house were also irreproachable and extremely friendly. From every level, what you have built there is truly exceptional.

We have unforgettable souvenirs, and countless pictures, that will enable us to remember those precious moments for long time.

 

Donald, Aug 23, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016

Reviewed byDonald

Just a quick note to say a hearty thank you to you & your team for looking after us so well.

The food was delicious and Toon, Apple & Goong really made us feel special, attending to all our needs.

It was truly very relaxing and we all had a fantastic time - hassle free.

Many thanks again.

With kind regards,

 

Tara, Aug 23, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016

Reviewed byTara

Just to say thank you for your lovely villa. We all had the most relaxing time in beautiful surroundings with wonderful food. Have come back very relaxed if not slightly heavier. The staff were all excellent, attentive, smiling, obliging, cheerful and competent so we could not have asked for me.

Although it was monsoon season it was always warm so we got a bit burnt in spite of the time of year.

Hope this finds you well and that we will be able to stay in your lovely villa again one day.

With best wishes,

 

MS ANDERSON, Mar 24, 2016 - Mar 30, 2016

Reviewed byMS ANDERSON

The entire staff have been amazing! So kind and helpful, delicious food and such bright and happy personalities!
We have been to Phuket nearly a dozen times but this is definitely out favorite spot and so kid friendly we would love to rent again!

From Hong Kong

 

Christian, Jul 27, 2015 - Aug 3, 2015

Reviewed byChristian STOECKLING

Fantastic beachfront property with great staff!
Beachfront Thai style villa comprising of 6 buildings. It has about 60 metres of beachfront about 30 minutes north of Phuket. Beautiful gardens and a black 25 metres infinity pool with ocean view are further highlights. The villa manager Khun Wau and his staff made our stay a wonderful experience - food and service were great!

Again! Well done! To the shanti team

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend ahead.

 

Our haven, our paradise and indeed our home away from home, Jan 8, 2015 - Jan 27, 2015

Reviewed byGraziella and Samba

We are back in cold, grey Switzerland having left Villa Shanti's paradise three weeks ago. And as usual it was rather hard work to get used to everyday life again. As again we and our friends were thoroughly spoiled by your phenomenal crew at Villa Shanti, by the sun and sea of Thailand, by the luxury of Villa Shanti in blissful general...

Mr Wow welcomed us stating that we were more than just guests, that Villa Shanti should be regarded by us as home away from home. He and his crew certainly lived up to this promise. We did indeed feel like being at home, like being with friends. It was - to sum it up - once more a holiday spelled perfection, warmth, kindness and complete relaxation. Forgive us if we repeat ourselves but what is true stays true: Villa Shanti is our haven, our paradise and indeed our home away from home. Thank you both from the bottom of our hearts for granting us to call it so.

So it will hardly be a surprise to you that we are determined to come back with our friends. Definitely so. But as planning at the time seems difficult for quite a bunch of reasons - being four couples with eight busy walks of life and all. So please bear with us and allow us to contact you later to see how things are standing. Be assured that we will indeed return to Villa Shanti. As otherwise something very important, something very, very dear to us would be missing from our lives.

For the time being let us wish you both and your loved ones the best of health and a most happy Chinese New Year!

With our very best regards,
Graziella and Samba, Switzerland

 

Deborah McAulay, Jan 2, 2015

Dear Robert and Villa team,
Wishing you good health, happiness & peace this New Year!
We are having the most wonderful time in villa Shanti. I have not left the front door since we arrived. Wow & the team are looking after us exceptionally well. Only sad it's our last day!
Much love
Deborah

 

Mildred, May 9, 2014 - May 14, 2014

Reviewed byMildred Tao

We have returned from a truly amazing holiday.

I can't imagine that all my kids and those that are married and have families all managed to make it and they have unanimously declared it to be one of their most wonderful holidays ever. Relaxing on a super clean deserted beach (with fine sand) with excellent food and superb service, what else is needed?
You have set the bar way too high, how can we endure a resort anymore?

Thank you for sharing your home with us.

With very best wishes,
Mildred

 

Janana, Apr 21, 2014 - May 25, 2014

Reviewed byJanana Suleymanli

Dear Villa Shanti team and owner,

please kindly know that every single day was filled with amazing care and attention that we received at your beautiful villa by your wonderful staff, we send praises and best wishes. We have enjoyed it so much that we have and will definitely recommended it to so many people as 'THE' single best possible romantic family getaway in the whole of Thailand! My guests were simply stunned by your taste. Everyone was so professional and they stay has exceeded our every possible wish.

 

Klaus, Jun 23, 2013 - Jul 3, 2013

Reviewed byKlaus_PT

"Magnificent villa with sensational food..."

Barely 30 mins from the airport, this immaculate and luxurious hideaway is perfectly positioned on a deserted stretch of beach. Shanti Villa offers complete seclusion and a true 5-star experience at a reasonable price. When split between 10 people it worked out at approximately 100 Pound per person per night - a pretty decent rate considering that one might easily spend the same staying in a fairly average hotel. Booking was straightforward, as was our arrival when the Villa's driver met us at Phuket airport. During our visit the friendly team of staff obliged our every request with a smile, even organising massages for us in the beachfront Sala. At the time of writing, the other reviews here give an accurate description of the accommodation and facilities so I won't comment further. That said, the food really does deserve a special mention. A wide variety of consistently excellent Thai cuisine was served throughout our stay - something one could easily get used to. This and our magical night-swims, complete with cascading phosphorescence, were definitely highlights!

 

Simon P., Jun 17, 2013 - Jun 23, 2013

Reviewed bySimon

This was one of the nicest week long holidays we had spent. We were there with our two young children (2 and 5) and another family with similar aged kids and barely left the compound. Between swimming in the pool, playing on the beach, running in the garden, massages in the late afternoon and lazing in the hammock our days were full. The location is just north of Phuket island, which may put some people off, but it truly wasn't an issue for us. There are a number of 5 star hotels near by if you do want to go for a restaurant meal and it is only a 45 min drive if you do want to get into town (however at no point did we feel the need). The layout of the villa complex is perfect for large groups and multiple families with children as there a number of small clusters of rooms with two bedrooms separated by large dual bathrooms with multiple entrances ensuring that people can come in and out without distrubing each other. It is very stylish but understated. And the pool is huge and the beachfront expansive. And I actually managed a couple of days of surfing, which was an amazing surprise. And the owners have done an amazing job of finding a wonderful staff to run the place. They are warm and proffessional and the Thai food produced by the kitchen is truly out of this world! An absolutely amazing getaway and we will definitely be back.

From Singapore,

 

Jared, Jun 10, 2013 - Jun 13, 2013

Reviewed byJARED RALEIGH

THE STAFF WERE AMAZING

thank you very much, the staff a the villa were all excellent and made it a very special experience.

 

Lesa, Mar 30, 2013 - Apr 6, 2013

Reviewed byLesa

We stayed at this Villa at the beginging of april as my sister and her husband were married at the villa. This villa is just beautiful, right on the beach, amazing sunsets, stunning pool and lots of outside space. The staff were amazing, incredibly helpful, the service was wonderful. The rooms were beautifully apoointed. I can not rate this villa highly enough and would love to go back with my family.

From Windsor, United Kingdom

 

Nina F, Mar 10, 2013 - Mar 19, 2013

Reviewed byNina F.

The ultimate setting for a truly relaxing holiday, even with kid
We stayed at Shanti with friends and our 2 little boys (1 and 2) for 9 days in March. From the minute we stepped through the doors, the outside world melted away and we were in our own little slice of paradise. The hospitality, service and attention to detail of the team is second to none. The meals prepared by chef Tun fresh and so delicious, that her cooking has ruined my appreciation for the average Thai restaurant food for good! The layout and facilities of the villa made it easy to look after our two toddlers. The spacious rooms are inter-connected via a double indoor/outdoor bathroom, perfect for families. Although it was very hot during the day, a steady onshore breeze and the shade from the palm trees made it pleasant enough for the kids to be outside most of the day. The children's pool and the expansive lawn leading onto the most pristine deserted beach provide ample room to run around in. If you are looking for the ultimate relaxing holiday, understated luxury and privacy, look no further. It was very hard to leave and we will definitely be back.

From London, United Kingdom

 

Allan, Feb 2, 2013 - Feb 9, 2013

Reviewed byMARYAM ALLAN

We loved our stay at the villa Shanti wiht Khun Wow and his amazing staff, our chef was fantastic! We will definitely come back

 

Frank, Jan 5, 2013 - Jan 18, 2013

Reviewed byFrank

I stayed in Shanti-at-Jivani Villas in January 2013. It was amazing. I could not have enjoyed it more. The villa is immaculately designed , spacious and very peaceful. It has a wonderful garden which takes you to the stunning infinity pool and then onto the white sand beach where you can walk for miles without seeing anyone. The bedrooms are incredibly comfortable and luxurious with beautiful wood floors and louvred shutters. And the huge bathrooms are stunning. I really enjoyed the food prepared by the chefs, it was the freshest and most delicious Thai food I have ever tasted. I felt so healthy after a few days. It is also a real bonus that it is only a 20 minute drive from the airport.

Frank A from London

 

Simone, Dec 4, 2012 - Dec 10, 2012

Reviewed byMR SIMONE COLOMBO

This is the best place we've ever been

 

Charlotte, Nov 10, 2012 - Nov 17, 2012

Reviewed byCharlotte

We visited the Shanti villa with two families with young children and had the most amazing time. The villa is very luxurious with large grounds and a fantastic pool. The villa is located right on a lovely beach which is hard to find in Phuket. The bedrooms are separate so you can stay with a few families and not be too close to each other. The food was some of the best Thai food we have had and the staff were lovely. Highly recommended.

By Charlotte P from Hong Kong

 

CJKOct12, Oct 20, 2012 - Oct 27, 2012

Reviewed byCJKOct12

We had a great holiday at Shanti Villas. The location is great, away from the crowds of Phuket but easy enough to drive in. The staff were amazing and the food absolutely delicious. It has an amazing large children's pool, it made it very relaxing to spend time in with young children. The rooms are great, bathrooms beautifully designed and great products to use. We also had massages arranged by the villa in the pavilion by the beach. We will definitely go back.

By CJKOct12 from Hong Kong

 

Adam, Oct 20, 2012 - Oct 27, 2012

Reviewed byMr & MRS ADAM KESWICK

A wonderful place

 

Meghan, Nov 29, 2011 - Dec 2, 2011

Reviewed byMEGHAN GEDLING

We absolutely loved our stay, it was superb. I wouldn't change anything.

As a general suggestion perhaps an e-mail in advance to outline protocol with regards to the leader being solely responsible for all requests to the manager.

Overall the villa is a fabulous place and the staff where absolutely delightful.

Many many thanks Meghan and Thiago

 

John, Nov 20, 2011 - Nov 26, 2011

Reviewed byJohn Brunner & Family

The staff were excellent all round - the only points that could have been improved were that they could have been more pro-active when the guests arrived in terms of making sure that the luggage was taken care of right away.

In-house cooking was also excellent, much better than we had expected. We stuck to Thai food so I can't comment on the Western dishes. I should have tried the cheeseburger as a benchmark.

Ya was a real asset and he got the whole concept and the requirement of the guests.

Da seemed to be the glue that held the staff together and certainly all the staff took their lead from her.

Hope to return soon

John Brunner

 

David, Oct 22, 2011 - Oct 29, 2011

Reviewed byDAVID RAPER

The staff where attentive, helpful, polite and the Manager (Sim) was excellent. Food was excellent at times, very good at others.

 

Jennifer, Mar 18, 2011 - Mar 25, 2011

Reviewed byLuxury Retreats

The villa was spectacular, the beach was incredible and the service and food was also excellent. I guess we had a point of comparison from our last stay at Ban Mekala in Koh Samui and Shanti was definitely the next level up.

The villa itself was quite beautiful. The amenities and furnishings were excellent. The size and physical space was also amazing as the children had plenty of room to play on the lawn.


The 25 metre pool was also sensational and the shallow pool which was adjacent to the deeper pool was fantastic for our young daughter who was not able to swim to in the deeper pool.

We loved the direct access to the beach and I have to say it was probably the most beautiful beach I have ever experienced. It was like looking at a post card! Hard to believe but true. The water was clean and warm and we had the beach to ourselves.

In the entire time we were there we were the only ones swimming in the water so it felt as though it was our own private beach. The service and food was also amazing. We thought it would be hard to beat the chef that we had in Koh Samui but I have to say that we were not disappointed with Oh, Nok and the rest of the team. The food was sensational. Excellent quality, presentation and of course taste.

 

Iwan, Feb 23, 2011 - Feb 26, 2011

Reviewed byIwan Williams

This is a stunning villa. All our wedding guests were enthralled by it. The service was superb and warmth for Lina and her team copped it all.

 

Nigel, Dec 14, 2010 - Dec 28, 2010

Reviewed byNigel Seale

Lina, we would like to take her home! Absolutely delightful and efficient. Thank you. A wonderful holidays!

 

Lucy, Nov 26, 2010 - Nov 28, 2010

Reviewed byLucy Jackson

The Villa and staff were excellent!

 

Samantha, Oct 27, 2010 - Nov 1, 2010

Reviewed bySamantha Youngman

We have had a wonderful 5 days. The staff were exemplary.Lina did a fabulous job. The food was delicious, huge compliments to the chef.
We really could not fault our stay here. Thank you ..

 

Jules, Jul 24, 2010 - Aug 5, 2010

Reviewed byJules Squires

We had the most wonderful holiday. The villa staff were exceptional the weather very good the food great and the accommodation just gorgeous.

Thanks for organising things for us.

I hope we will be back in the future.

Many thanks,
Jules Squires

 

J McDONAGH, Jan 19, 2010 - Jan 27, 2010

Reviewed byJ McDONAGH

THE STAFF WERE AMAZING "NOK AND HER TEAM" LOOKED AFTER US VERY VERY VERY WELL. THEY SHOULD BE CONGRATULATED FOR ALL THEIR EFFORT. WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME. EVERYTHING WAS FANTASTIC.

 

Marcus, Jul 5, 2009 - Jul 13, 2009

Reviewed byMarcus Ng-Brett

We had such a wonderful, relaxing time in Phuket - Shanti Villa & the staff all exceeded our expectations, it was a truly memorable experience, (the pool especially was a "winner" for our boys!).

Thanks again, Pia & Marcus

 

Marcus Ng-Brett, Jul 5, 2009 - Jul 13, 2009

Reviewed byMarcus Ng-Brett

Dear Robert & Sally,

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful villa. We had such a wonderful, relaxing time in Phuket - Shanti Villa & the staff all exceeded our expectations, it was a truly memorable experience, (the pool especially was a "winner" for our boys!).

Thanks again, Pia & Marcus

 

John Brunner, Nov 21, 2008

Reviewed byJohn Brunner

Dear Andrew

Please find below our opinion on staff and their service during our stay:

The staff were excellent all round - the only points that could have been improved were that they could have been more pro-active when the guests arrived in terms of making sure that the luggage was taken care of right away.

In-house cooking was also excellent, much better than we had expected. We stuck to Thai food so I can't comment on the Western dishes. I should have tried the cheeseburger as a benchmark.

Ya was a real asset and he got the whole concept and the requirement of the guests.

Da seemed to be the glue that held the staff together and certainly all the staff took their lead from her.

Hope to return soon

John Brunner

 

Mrs. Williams - Nov 15, 2016

Reviewed byMrs. Williams

“We didn't leave the villa over 5 days and it we didn't get tired of it.”

 

Susanna H. - Oct 26, 2016

Reviewed bySusanna H.

We stayed at Shanti for a week in October - two families with children from 3-7 years old. The the villa could not have been more perfect. The staff were always friendly and helpful and efficient. The food was incredible. I don't think I have ever eaten that well - delicious, immaculately prepared fresh food exactly as we asked for it. The chef and villa manager would suggest dishes for us to try which were always tasty. The villa is laid out very well for kids, with bedrooms connected via two bathrooms. Huge spaces to run around in, a big kids pool, and a lovely empty beach. We were thoroughly spoiled and didn't want to leave. This is a very special place.

From London

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101