Sava - Villa Tievoli - Customer Reviews


Add review

Jeff, Apr 19, 2017

Reviewed byJeff_restive

First off - the staff - Oui and Air in particular - were excellent and made our stay a 5 star experience. Staff were always eager to help and unobtrusive in cleaning/attending to our needs. We booked the villa for an extended family holiday in April (4D/3N) with 10 adults, 3 teenagers and 2 toddlers. 6 rooms with a pre-teen/teen bunk bed/play room meant that our stay was not crowded at all. Food was cooked by an excellent chef and meals were planned on request every day. The infinity pool and nearby beach were a delight for the teenagers and children. The snooker table was very welcome as well. For the more game-minded, there was an Xbox as well as a DVD player (limited selection so best bring your own). The heat was oppressive outside but the fans and air conditioning made it very pleasant indoors. Combined with the pool and sea breeze, it meant that avoiding the heat and humidity was not a problem. For the adults - there were spa sessions, massage sessions as well as the option to go nearby islands. The house also comes with kayaks and canoes and life jackets if you want to go into the sea at the house itself. Oh yes - the house also comes with an extensive array of pool toys and floats so there's no real need to bring your own kids' stuff. There is an outside canvas covered area (a verandah) for outside dining with a grill/BBQ/outside bar if you wish. We didn't make use of it as it was too hot in the day and there was torrential rain in the evening but it would have been a welcome option otherwise. The only negative I have to report about our whole stay: mosquitoes. Even with insecticide and sprays and airconditioning the little buggers kept on infiltrating the villa. We reported this on our arrival so the staff doubled their efforts in spraying and swatting (particularly with this niftly little elective tennis racket) and although they couldn't keep the villa free of it at least it was kept to a manageable level.

From England

 

Sarah, Mar 23, 2017

Reviewed bySarah

A little piece of heaven,This is a place where you can switch of, relax and rejuvenate. It is luxurious and all your needs are taken care of and you are literally in heaven. It is a great place for friends and family and the service and amenities are first class.

 

Sarah, Mar 23, 2017

Reviewed bySarah

A little piece of heaven,This is a place where you can switch of, relax and rejuvenate. It is luxurious and all your needs are taken care of and you are literally in heaven. It is a great place for friends and family and the service and amenities are first class.

 

Sarah, Mar 15, 2017

Reviewed bySarah

This is a place where you can switch of, relax and rejuvenate. It is luxurious and all your needs are taken care of and you are literally in heaven. It is a great place for friends and family and the service and amenities are first class.

From Dubai

 

Aidybatt, Aug 18, 2016

Reviewed byAidybatt

You literally, do not need to leave Villa Tievoli. Such a stunning, immaculate villa where attention has been given to everything. This was our second stay and we were finding it very hard to leave! Again, Oui and her team saw to every need. The kids room is a fabulous area for the kids to retreat to, the slide is a bonus! The addition of the Spa is heavenly. The treatments available and the wonderful therapists are in line, or even above some 5 Star Hotels. There are also mountain bikes to use which were great to hop on and explore the local area. The best Thai food we have ever had, with an extensive menu to choose from. The most comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms, huge sofas to laze around on and watch the beautiful sunsets, fabulous outdoor entertaining area. You can only come away from your stay, wishing you were going back.....soon.

From Dubai, United Arab Emirates

 

James W., Jul 1, 2016

Reviewed byJames W.

This was our second stay and like a good red wine improves with age. The amazing staff remember your names and requests from our previous stay ! The overall layout is suited for relaxed luxury with every touch considered. The in house spa, hair salon and cool kids room (complete with a slide) is world class. The menu options available out do most of the surrounding 5 star hotel options. In addition the pool, bar and outdoor seating become the " Hub" of your stay. In summary, you don't have to leave as everything is all under one roof. Book it. And you will not be disappointed.

From Dubai

 

Memorable Time, Jul 21, 2014 - Jul 26, 2014

Reviewed byVanessa

We had an amazing holiday at Villa Tievoli. The villa is kept impeccable at a very picturesque setting. The villa manager, Khun Joke and his teams worked extremely hard to provide us with the most efficient service and always with a smile. Not to forget the chef, who is very talented and accommodating.

Our families have stayed at many villa & resort hotels in both Phuket and Koh Samui in the last 10 years and Villa Tievoli is for sure one of our favourite!

I would also like to thank you the reservation manager, Isabel who has been a pleasure to work with

 

Tarvelpassion, Feb 1, 2013

Our stay at Villa Tievoli was sublime from start to finish. We were greeted by the smiling and welcoming faces of the wonderful Thai staff, a stunning decor and views that take your breath away. The plush high quality furnishings were beautiful and super comfortable and the layout of the villa offers incredible spaces to enjoy both indoors and outdoor living. The highlights of our stay included waking to fantastic breakfasts and meals prepared by the in villa chef,walks along the private beach literally at our doorstep, cooling off in the 25m private infinity pool, bathing in the sun lounges and watching the villa light up at night with the beautiful overwater sunsets and special lighting touches in the villa that created an amazing relaxing atmosphere. The outdoor bar, large outdoor dining table and lounge area, BBQ and overhead canopy provided an incredible space to maximise the beachfront views and enjoy the warm weather and we had most meals and our daily sunset cocktails with friends in this area...they have thought of every comfort for the holiday maker that wants privacy, exclusivity and a custom made holiday at Villa Tievoli ...we will be back and will be recommending to all our friends!!

By Tarvelpassion from Dubai

 

BENTON, Jan 26, 2013 - Mar 1, 2013

I stayed at Villa Tievoli for one week in January with a large group. It was an amazing experience.

The physical setting is exquisite - the house sits on a largely undeveloped area on a tranquil beach - and the villa has been designed to make the most of this setting. The house centers around an outdoor entertainment area that includes a large outdoor lounge, dining area, bar, and grill, all alongside a breathtaking infinity pool overlooking the ocean.

On the interior of the villa there is a huge dining area, living room, entertainment room, and six fully kitted out bedrooms, most of which have bathrooms en suite.

The best part is that the villa is also fully staffed with an extremely attentive staff who keep the villa spotless, cook all the meals, and attend to guests in an understated, yet efficient manner.

I can't say enough, it's a fabulous place. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

 

BENTON, Jan 26, 2013 - Mar 1, 2013

Our stay at Villa Tievoli was sublime from start to finish.

We were greeted by the smiling and welcoming faces of the wonderful Thai staff, a stunning decor and views that take your breath away.

The plush high quality furnishings were beautiful and super comfortable and the layout of the villa offers incredible spaces to enjoy both indoors and outdoor living.

The highlights of our stay included waking to fantastic breakfasts and meals prepared by the in villa chef,walks along the private beach literally at our doorstep, cooling off in the 25m private infinity pool, bathing in the sun lounges and watching the villa light up at night with the beautiful overwater sunsets and special lighting touches in the villa that created an amazing relaxing atmosphere.

The outdoor bar, large outdoor dining table and lounge area, BBQ and overhead canopy provided an incredible space to maximise the beachfront views and enjoy the warm weather and we had most meals and our daily sunset cocktails with friends in this area....they have thought of every comfort for the holiday maker that wants privacy, exclusivity and a custom made holiday at Villa Tievoli .....

We will be back and will be recommending to all our friends!!

 

Riemersma, Jan 1, 2013 - Jan 7, 2013

I stayed at Villa Tievoli for one week in January with a large group. It was an amazing experience. The physical setting is exquisite - the house sits on a largely undeveloped area on a tranquil beach - and the villa has been designed to make the most of this setting. The house centers around an outdoor entertainment area that includes a large outdoor lounge, dining area, bar, and grill, all alongside a breathtaking infinity pool overlooking the ocean.
On the interior of the villa there is a huge dining area, living room, entertainment room, and six fully kitted out bedrooms, most of which have bathrooms en suite.
The best part is that the villa is also fully staffed with an extremely attentive staff who keep the villa spotless, cook all the meals, and attend to guests in an understated, yet efficient manner.

I can't say enough, it's a fabulous place. Highly recommend.

By Riemersma from Dubai

 

Lincoln C. - Dec 12, 2016

Reviewed byLincoln C.

Had a wedding here, venue, staff, food , everything was absolutely amazing. Pool and beach views were great, rooms were comfortable and clean, food cooked by staff was great. Staff had great communication and great service, arranging meals and service for us. All in all, this was the best holiday I've ever had.

From Hong Kong

 

Shah Family (August 2013)

Reviewed byShah Family

We had a fantastic holiday at villa Tievoli from 12th august this year .The sea views were just magnificent .The villa is literally on the beach so it was nice to mix it up having a swim in the pool and the sea as well as go for a stroll on the beach and admire the blissful never ending horizons.I must say that we did not find anything to fault it as the service and the staffs was 5 stars. Anna, x and we (oui) and the cook were attentive to our every need and were full of the natural Thai hospitality of warmth and care. Ton the estate manager was also very efficient in attending to all our needs and requests. The rooms were very nice spacious and kept very clean. The master bedroom was amazing with great sea view over the sea to the side. Good size bathroom with quality amenities were provided together with complimentary mineral water. We were very impressed with the excellent housekeeping. So much efficiency and politeness was shown at every step.Everything was immaculately clean and odour free.The dining area was immensely long with classy furniture with authentic feature. High wooden cladded ceilings with good ventilation.We particularly do like to see luxury in terms of the furnishing of the villa even if it is tradition Thai style. This villa met our expectations for sure. I can certainly say it provided us with a posh pampering from the kitchen to the living room and to the bedrooms. High Internet speed and free Wi-Fi was good as it was one of our main accessibility needs. Premium TV channels with flat led TV screens were offered for entertainment in all the rooms for indoor recreational facilities. Music system was great. Electricity does tend to go in Phuket frequently but thankfully this villa had full backup and we were not hampered by that at all. Overall we were very content and happy with the facilities and the friendly environment. It was a lovely relaxing holiday and I would recommend it

From London

 

Nitin Sawhney (June 2013)

Reviewed byNitin Sawhney

This was perhaps the most incredible holiday i have been to in a big group. the villa is even more spectacular that the pictures u see online. the villa staff is very polite and courteous and ensure that you have a worry-free holiday. the location of the villa and the chic architecture are a breath of fresh air for city dwellers. the layout and the quality of the workmanship is just fantastic. you really feel like royalty and just dont want to miss a moment while at the property. highly recommended to all peace-loving travelers. sheer luxury and magnificience. thank you S, Oui, Ning and L for your lovely hospitality. thank you Tony for being a true guide and talking us out of hiring a yacht for the trip to phi-phi in really bad weather. thank you Isabel for making the booking process smooth and helping with everything.

From New Delhi, India

 

Got2bfunky (April 2014)

Reviewed byGot2bfunky

From start to finish our experience was that of a millionaire! Amazing views, furnishings and setup. The staff could not do enough for us and the meals they prepared were out of this world. We have stayed in villas before but nothing like this, the attention to detail by all of the staff really made the difference. Very we'll set up in terms of living space and has a cinema room which kept the kids occupied when not in the pool! Thank you so much and we will definitely back!!

From Dubai, United Arab Emirates

 

Ladygargar (April 2014)

Reviewed byLadygargar

Only 20 minutes away from airport, this villa suits our extended family very well. A steel and glass structure affords major ceiling heights and brings the outdoor nature into the living space. The food served here is at the quality of hotel or restaurant and the surcharge 20% above the purchase price is well worth it. The staff are very courteous and aim to please. They have everything you'd want in a villa except exercise facilities. A few steps away from the beach, a run and walk on the beach is even better. A very fine holiday home for families who just want to spend time with each other but with the convenience and privacy of your own space. Choose low season for better pricing.

From HongKong

 

Christina C. for their stay in 10/2015

Reviewed byChristina C.

I rented Tievoli, Aqua, and Amarelo for my group of 35 people for my destination wedding. I couldn't be more excited when I first arrived the villa. It was exactly the same as what I've been seeing from photo and beyond. Ceiling was higher than I had imagined. Everything looks clean and brand new. My family and friends were more than impressed. My cousin was too excited that she jumped and broke her bone (I am not joking...she has her cast on her leg now)! Food, massage, service, and everything else were just perfect. I give myself a pat on the back for choosing the perfect villas for my wedding:) Just wanted to mention that I think only the master bedroom has a safe box. 2 people from my group had lost and later one found their valuable after mentioning to the staffs. I don't know enough to make any judgement but it wouldn't had happened if they had put it in the safe box.

From Toronto, Canada

 

Shanghai Kiwi ( February 2014)

Reviewed byShanghai Kiwi

Great place for a group vacation. A beautiful villa and pool, the outdoor area is truly spectacular. The beach is also lovely. The staff were friendly but need a little more training to provide a true 5 star experience. The Chef was great, and the food delicious. Have to mention the forks - weird, uncomfortable to hold and use. All in all a fantastic vacation spot.

From Shanghai

 

Jacob (February 2014)

Reviewed byJacob

We all had a great time at the villa. Definitely a great location, and the food was amazing.

And just wanted to say thanks again, we had a great time.

 

Aidybatt stay in 08/2015

Reviewed byAidybatt

Villa Tievoli, is an unforgettable holiday experience. Our breaths were literally taken away the moment we entered. We were greeted by the fabulous staff who remained friendly, discreet, yet accommodating to our every need throughout our stay. They are a top team, led by Oui, who ensures your stay is a 'holiday' for you. The interior design of the villa is of the highest standard, the bedrooms have the most comfortable beds with divine linen and the bathrooms are spotless with lovely accessories. The villa caters for every age group. We had adults, teenagers, young children and babies within our group and at no time were they short of something to do. The pool is immaculate, the kids room is a lovely retreat for those little ones, you can go for a kayak, paddle board, stroll along the beach, play some pool, climb into the 'apple' and hide away for awhile or just laze on one of the many loungers and take in the beautiful view. The Entertainment system is of the highest quality, which gives you the option of lazing in the huge comfy sofas while watching a movie, sport or catching up with the latest news. The outside area is beautiful, from the dining table where you sit to enjoy the most exquisite Thai food (exceeded any Thai we have ever had before), the welcoming bar to enjoy a drink and then to laze on the sofas at the end of the day to watch the stunning sunsets. With the 'Spa' to be completed soon, this will take The Villa Tievoli experience to a whole new level. I have no doubt that when the Spa is finished, the standard of treatments will be extremely high and another 'special' touch as to why you would want to choose to stay at the villa. The owners have covered every aspect to ensure a guests experience at Villa Tievoli exceeds their expectations. Our stay at Villa Tievoli was one of the best holidays we have had, we didn't want to leave and neither will you when you choose to stay there.

From Dubai, United Arab Emirates

 

Jt Singapore (June 2013)

Reviewed byJt Singapore

We are ardent villa holiday fans and have been addicted to those in Bali. This is the first time we have tried a phuket one and now Villa Tivoli is our number one villa of all time. Everything about it was perfect - the outstanding decor and layout with amazing state of the art home entertainment system, great service ( thank u S and Oui), an amazing chef who made the most wonderful Thai food ( don't bother eating out, trust me), professional, value for money and relaxing massages (around 1000 baht for 1 hr) and the infinity pool that is just the right temperature and length, the beachfront access, the excellent sound system that pipes music to the terrace/pool area etc etc. It really is as gorgeous as the pictures look n the owners have excellent taste - the furnishings were of very high quality n stylish design and there were thoughtful touches such as a pool table, floats, books, travel guides, magazines n an amazing library of movies. We want to return!

From Singapore

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101