Sava - Villa Essenza - Customer Reviews


Add review

BrmTravels, Apr 18, 2017

Reviewed byBrmTravels

Folks My wife and I are just back from Phuket where we stayed at two resorts and a villa across 9 days. I just wanted to take this opportunity to tell all of you about Essenza 4 @ Sava Villas in Phang Nga a little slice of heaven, Thai style. The property is beautiful, the location is scenic beyond compare, the staff were well trained and professional and the food nothing short of sublime. Kuhn Aom, Kuhn Noi, Kuhn Nat and Kuhn Nam delivered a new standard of customer service that far exceeded the other two places we stayed at over the last 9 days. Kuhn Aom was certainly the conductor of the orchestra and ensured all things just worked, Kuhn Noi ran the dining area to precision, Kun Nat turned out just beautiful food (the masaman gai was the best I have ever had and I have eaten my share & the Tom Kha Gai was just perfect as well) and Kuhn Nam made sure the place was resupplied and cleaned up efficiently. Our sincere thanks once again to a job well done by the staff - a great team effort. The access to the beach was as private as one could hope for, the location, the service, the food and a spacious quiet well kept location was exactly what the doctor ordered for a much earned R & R after spending the last 27/30 weeks on the road. Highly recommend this location for your next Villa visit in Phuket. Thanks

From Singapore

 

Sin L, Jun 15, 2016

Reviewed bySin L

A group of 12 people picked this villa for our 5D4N trip. When we viewed the photos online, we were already very excited but as many of other hotel sites, photos can be very deceiving! Villa is not close to the centre of Phuket ie. Patong which is about one hour drive. It doesn't matter as it's not our main focus. >From the first enquiry dealt with by Isabel and the team, they arranged absolutely everything from our mini-van pick-up service from Phuket airport to villa which took about 30min drive, when arriving the villa, we immediately shouted out loud, it's exactly what we have seen from the website, even more spacious than expected, we were met by the warm and welcoming villa team it felt like we were arriving to meet our family and friends, everything we requested for our arrival was waiting on us, welcome drinks, chilled beers & wine, and most of all the delicious lunch we had pre ordered (thanks to Isabel and her recommendations from chef) We basically spent 80% of our time in the villa during our stay. They provided continental breakfast on our first morning then arranged a driver to take us to the to get food to cook (the villa can do this for you) but we thought it would be fun to go shopping ourselves. We just told the butlers what kind of food we wanted to eat, and they would come up with 5-star hotel standard meals, eg. they cooked lobsters which just been caught from sea, home made the sauce for main dishes, and made us fresh fruit slurpies, etc... All in all the best experience ever.

 

staHK, May 8, 2014 - May 12, 2014

Reviewed bystaHK

“Simply an Unforgettable Paradise”
A group of 12 people picked this villa for our 5D4N trip. When we viewed the photos online, we were already very excited but as many of other hotel sites, photos can be very deceiving! Villa is not close to the centre of Phuket ie. Patong which is about one hour drive. It doesn't matter as it's not our main focus. We had mini-van pick-up service from Phuket airport to villa which took about 30min drive, when arriving the villa, we immediately shouted out loud, it's exactly what we have seen from the website, even more spacious as expected.

2 huge living rooms, 6 rooms (3 facing the pool, 3 upstairs), open bar/dining area and a kitchen at the back, a huge 25m pool, and a huge football field at the back with a trampoline. The villa is connected to the beach at the back, facing Indian Ocean. We got 4 butlers serving us from 8am to 9pm, and one staying over night but only available in case of emergency. Cost per night was about USD1,500 - for 12 of us, it cost just USD120 per head per night...

We basically spent 80% of our time in the villa during our stay. They provided basic food for breakfast but on the first day, the driver drove us to Big C, the biggest supermarket in town, to get food to cook, drinks, and snacks. We just told the butlers what kind of food we wanted to eat, and they would come up with 5-star hotel standard meals, eg. they cooked lobsters which just been caught from sea, home made the sauce for main dishes, and made us fresh fruit slurpies, etc...

From Hong Kong

 

Badams247, Mar 3, 2014 - Mar 8, 2014

Reviewed byBadams247

“Amazing Wedding Venue - Amazing house in general”

We used Sava Villa #4 for our wedding ceremony - and also to house the immediate family coming for the wedding.

It is a venue that is just beautiful on it's own, but also with really amazing potential if you're able to go the extra mile.

We held the ceremony on a platform over the pool, the reception on the grass lawn, and the party on a dancefloor initially, before everyone ended up in the pool. It was one of the best times we've ever had.

As a general holiday house as well its fantastic. Peaceful, huge, decked out with everything you need. There's also in-house cooks who cook for you on demand (with a bit of notice).

For weddings of large groups, one consideration is that its quite far from everything else like The Laguna area, but for us it was totally worth it. We looked at over 25 different venues, and this was #1 by far.

From Singapore

 

Mr.Ryan LAFERTY, Apr 8, 2013 - Apr 11, 2013

Villa design and view is great!

 

Daphne Ceniza, Mar 16, 2013 - Mar 19, 2013

Dear Khun Ton.

Thank you very much for the warm hospitality that you and the staff has given us during our stay. We had so much fun.

You and the staff did not spare anything to make our stay wonderful, the food was so delish, the staff were so well trained and cheerful in going about their duties. Khun Mam was very efficient every thing was 6 star.

You look like your really enjoy the job.

All the best,
Daphne

 

Mr.Curtis CHAN, Mar 12, 2013 - Mar 15, 2013

Everything is good, food, staff, location, service is very good.

Master bedroom are excellent, swimming pool is beautiful, the sunset is so great! Our wedding day went perfectly well at this villa.

 

Badams (March 2014)

Reviewed byBadams

We used Sava Villa #4 for our wedding ceremony - and also to house the immediate family coming for the wedding. It is a venue that is just beautiful on it's own, but also with really amazing potential if you're able to go the extra mile. We held the ceremony on a platform over the pool, the reception on the grass lawn, and the party on a dancefloor initially, before everyone ended up in the pool. It was one of the best times we've ever had. As a general holiday house as well its fantastic. Peaceful, huge, decked out with everything you need. There's also in-house cooks who cook for you on demand (with a bit of notice). For weddings of large groups, one consideration is that its quite far from everything else like The Laguna area, but for us it was totally worth it. We looked at over 25 different venues, and this was #1 by far.

From Singapore

 

Ladygargar stay in 08/2015

Reviewed byLadygargar

Another excellent stay at SAVA villas. Perfect for families with small children, grandparents, teens. Hospitality was beyond exceptional this time with JIAP our manageress who did all she can to accommodate our requests. Our live-in maid was attentive, obliging and always polite. Our meals were always good, prompt, satisfying. Although it is a bit further away from Phuket Town, more than 1 hour, but there was enough to keep us happy and entertained on the premises and our slice of beach in front of our property. This August brought lots of awesome waves for boogie boarding, but too rough for an actual swim. There brought lots of debris from the nearby towns, but our household staff made sure it was all clean by the time we went out again. It also depends on which way the wind blows, carrying along with it everything in its way. This is our second trip, and definately not our last.

From HK

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101