Sava - Villa Cielo - Customer Reviews


Add review

Shannon V, Mar 16, 2017

Reviewed byShannon V

I stayed in Villa Cielo with a friend last week and we had the most amazing time!!! 6 bedrooms was a little excessive for the two of us haha, but we’re already planning a trip back bringing all our friends!! We were greeted by the villa manager Tida who was an absolute doll! She was so attentive throughout our entire stay and really made us feel at home. The villa also comes with a friendly Thai chef and housekeeper who were so lovely. The first night we had a BBQ (seafood and vegetarian) and it was one of the best meals we had in Thailand. We also liked that we could pre-order snacks and beverages to have on stock at the villa when we arrived. The villa is located in Northern Phuket and felt very private and secluded. It sits beachfront on Natai beach, one of Phuket’s most unspoiled beaches which was absolutely beautiful. We literally didn’t see another person on this beach the entire time we were there. The villa comes with complimentary kayaks and SUPs which were a lot of fun! The villa itself is gorgeous. The decor is very stylish - a mix of modern/minimalist/Thai but also felt a bit miami-style. The interiors are very bright and airy, and I loved the ocean-inspired art throughout the house. All the downstairs bedrooms open up to the pool, and most of them have sunken bathtubs. The villa has everything you could ever want: infinity pool with tons of sun loungers, outdoor dining area, pool table, foosball table, bikes, kayaks, SUPs, apple TV, sound system to play music throughout the house. There is also a HUGE front yard with a trampoline, soccer nets, basketball hoop, etc - perfect for kids (or the young at heart). We got massages on the beachfront massage sala which was amazing. Because the villa is so north, it is a bit far from many of Phuket’s attractions, but you can easily hire a car to take you anywhere. However, I would mostly recommend this place if you’re planning to spend a lot of time enjoying the villa rather than sightseeing. Thank you so much to the villa staff for making our stay so perfect!!! We will definitely be back. :)

 

Bussmann, Feb 15, 2017 - Feb 22, 2017

Reviewed byBussmann

Togehter with our friends we stayed one week at Cielo. If you are looking for quiet luxury this is your place! There is plenty of modern furnished inside living space. The outside area offers everything you need for a recreative holiday. The beach is just a few steps away and always in sight. Finaly the staff makes the stay to a long lasting momory. Apple and her team made a perfect job. Pia in the kitchen is a real chef. Lunch and dinner were two daily higlights.

From Hergiswil, Switzerland

 

Shamal Perera, Apr 11, 2015 - Apr 17, 2015

***
Hi Isabel

Hope this finds you well.

I would like to say a big thank you on behalf of my family to you and your team for all the hard work to make our family vacation the best one yet over the past 8 years.

The villa, food, service and most of all the staff was excellent.

Special mention of Jeab, Oi and Nick who looked after us without hesitation. During a medical emergency the time and effort taken was comparable to family.

Thank you once again and we look forward to contracting you and booking again next year.

Best regards
Shamal Perera

***

 

A TripAdvisor Member, Aug 27, 2014 - Aug 30, 2014

Reviewed byA TripAdvisor Member

I recently stayed at Villa Cielo and Sava estates where we held my husbands 40th Birthday. I have to say, I've stayed at numerous villas around Thailand and Bali and this experience was one is the best I've ever had. Fabulous for families but also for a group of couples. The location is just simply amazing with white sands, amazing sun sets. The service was insanely good, with such intuitive planning & just amazing thoughtfulness. All members, from the Villa Manager (Jaeb), the Chef (PIA) and the other amazing helpers were fabulous. The actual event management for the day was flawless where the whole team helped in making sure all our guests were taken care of. I have to say, it was just brilliant. I was recommend this place to anyone who wants a special vacation with impeccable service and flawless arrangements.

 

Sam O, Aug 14, 2014 - Aug 16, 2014

Reviewed bySam O

This is my first time in Thailand. The staff at Cielo made sure it wont be my last time! The helped with my every whim. The food that was cooked and baked was delicious and v well presented. The events and hospitality was top notch. Even when I asked for the ridiculous the staff tried their utmost to make it possible. I cannot recommend them enough! I hope to come back again next year. Hopefully the staff will have me!

Sam O from Shanghai

 

Luxury Villa in Phuket, Oct 10, 2013

Reviewed byParty Fong

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent family holiday in this amazing private villa in Phuket, which was situated on a pristine stretch of white sandy beach.

Although we enjoy staying at the Amanpuri or other five-star luxury hotel properties when in Phuket, we discovered Villa Cielo at Sava to be in a different league altogether. Quite simply it's the difference between flying First Class and taking your own private jet.

We arrived at this beautiful property, which we appreciated its clean lines, neutral colors and modern design providing universal appeal to any family seeking a casual, but still high-end holiday.

We were greeted by four staff members upon arrival with cold towels, jasmine lei and lemongrass drink. Our bags were taken to our respective rooms whilst we took in the amazing views of the infinity pool, the beach and the surf from the expansive, double-height living room. The breeze, the sheer beauty, the sea and the sunshine were intoxicating.

After settling in, we were served lunch in the dining room and enjoyed the first of many exquisite Thai meals. It was sublime. We enjoyed the pool, the beach and the villa for the rest of the day with afternoon tea, cocktails in the evening and a sumptuous meal.

The children enjoyed their own meals prepared separately for them to suit their tastes and appetites. They then slept soundly after a full day in their own rooms adjacent to ours leaving the parents plenty of privacy to enjoy each other's company.

Over the next several days, we started our day with a full American breakfast, which included cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, fresh juices, eggs, bacon, toast, coffee or tea and just about anything and everything you could want. We quickly learned that 'no” was not in the staff's vocabulary.

After breakfast, we went for walks along the very private beach where the children enjoyed finding shells and hermit crabs and running into the water. We would rinse off before stepping back onto the property and then played in the pool for the rest of the morning before lunch, afternoon tea, cocktails and dinner, which we enjoyed grilled lobsters, tiger prawns, bass and steaks by the pool on our last night.

The children also enjoyed jumping around in the massive outdoor trampoline and running around a huge lawn with goal posts set up for soccer. There were plenty of activities to keep us well entertained and occupied from board games, toys for children, books, videos, TV and Wi-Fi access.

We even enjoyed a wonderful Thai style massage on the cabana by the beach and lulled to sleep by the gentle sound of the waves. It was an absolutely amazing holidays for us, which was perfectly suited for the entire family and hope to make Villa Cielo home for us every time we're in Phuket.

 

Mr.Paul WONG, Mar 24, 2013 - Mar 27, 2013

Everything is perfect.

 

sleepy_wanderer stay in 09/2015

Reviewed bysleepy_wanderer

Clean, comfortable, inviting, relaxing little piece of heaven. The infinity pool, sunset view, and direct beach access stopped time. The kitchen staff outdid itself feeding 15 guests for 6 nights, delighting us with delicious authentic local Thai cuisine (and fast food for the kids upon request, excellent french fries and chicken nuggets). Not to mention the great outdoor barbecue of surf & turf. Our villa manager Apple and her team provided unparalleled service that was fast, efficient, and always with a smile. The staff showed excellent responsiveness and care to all the guests, even taking time to respond to all the kids' questions with warmth and kindness. I think I speak for everyone when I say we were all unwilling to leave when the time came. Definitely hope to be back again soon.

From Taiwan

 

Perfect vacation house for families

Reviewed byThe Lan's

We are a family with two young boys (age 4 and 1) and we had such a great time at Villa Cielo that the oldest boy was asking to move to Phuket at the end of the holiday.

The ample space at the villa both indoors and outdoors kept the boys busy throughout the week. The private pool and access to our own beach alone kept our family occupied. Both master bedrooms on the first and second floor opened up to full ocean view. Also, baby cots are available on request. We did not feel the need to find activities outside the villa. Having said that, kid-friendly activities such as elephant ride, shooting range, Splash Jungle water park, etc. are all within a 30-min car ride.

The villa staff are well-trained and very accommodating to our specific needs. They are always attentive but never intrusive. Food are catered to our taste and the chef could cook pretty much anything we asked for.

All in all, Villa Cielo is one of the best places we have ever stayed in and we could not wait to return.

 

Great place for family

Reviewed byErnest Fong

Self contained with sufficient space for privacy & things to do for all in the family

Service by in house staff was excellent especially the local food that they prepared!

 

Superb villa

Reviewed byrichard Healy

This is a fantastic villa with tremendous faclities, it is located right on the beach, which is very quiet and you will not be disturbed. The sea is very clear and clear and the the Villa itself has great facilities including a large garden and swimming pool, barbecque area .
It is ideal for large families and groups and has every facility that you could wish for.

The staff are very friendly and efficient and the food is fantastic.

Overall a tremendous villa , which I highly recommend.

 

Ernest ( May 2013 )

Reviewed byErnest

Since its opening late last year, we have already stayed there twice which sums up our view of Phuket and more importantly Villa Cielo! Highly exclusive, the villa's facilities catered to our family from our young children to the elderly (my mum) that the whole family was occupied throughout the day. The beach was pristine and importantly quiet, allowing us to spend quality time with the younger children, as they enjoy the sand the sea. Pampered throughout our stay by the excellent service in house, everything was taken care of. The Thai food prepared by the cook was comparable to any high-end Thai restaurant you would find in town. Highly recommend!

From Hongkong

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101