Lime Samui Villa 2 - Customer Reviews


Add review

Hussain Matar, Jun 15, 2014 - Jun 20, 2014

Dear Jun Villa/Oliver Mendoza,

I would like to tell you that we had a great time at koh Samui and the villa..It was just like what I imagined it to be and maybe better.. the villa manager (Mrs. Sugar) was the best. She helped us with preparations of our tours in the island. The food at the villa was amazing that made me now in love with thai food..

Thank you very much for providing us with this amazing villa staff..they fulfilled all our needs and requests that we asked for.
I am now considering to return back hopefully in the future to the island to have this wonderful experience again..

 

A place you wish you could stay forever!!!, Jun 15, 2014 - Jun 20, 2014

Reviewed byHussain Matar

First of all, I would like say that this was the first time for me to visit Koh Samui that's way I tried to find a place that would make feel comfortable at home with my family..so I came across this amazing villa that's has everything in it and I was determined to try it out..

The villa has everything as mentioned and looks better than the pictures in real!! We didn't have enough time to experience everything in the villa because we were on tours around the island..

The Staff at the villa were very friendly and helpful especially the villa manager (aka Sugar) and she was sweet like sugar.. They did everything that we asked for of services and requests.. The food at the villa was so good that made me in love with thai food..

The chef did an amazing job in preparing the food and also considering our taste and desire.. I wish that I met him to thank him and give him something before our departure to show our appreciation for the amazing food..

Hopefully will check it again in the Future!!

 

Beyond Expectation, Apr 20, 2014 - Apr 27, 2014

Reviewed bySue Powell

We travelled to Koh Samui in April for my Mum's 70th Birthday. We had 6 Adults and 4 Children in the group and the villa was just perfect for that number of guests.

The Villa was incredible (the photos are great but they don't do it justice!), the staff amazing, nothing was too much trouble. The most incredible food prepared by the wonderful chef Boon Song. Manager Bee just couldn't do enough and made sure that every guest's needs were met!!, including fireworks and Thai lanterns to celebrate Mum's birthday.

Poi & Tai ensured that our rooms were sparkling and the table set beautifully for every meal. A genuine holiday - lifetime memories were made!

 

Great getaway, Oct 13, 2013 - Oct 16, 2013

Reviewed byAmelia Shum

We stayed in this rental house with my parents and my sister's family. Weather was unusually good for this time of the year, which naturally added to our pleasant experience.

Since my father is not very agile, we stayed mostly at the villa during our visit. The cook did a brilliant job with our meals, and the staff are very attentive but without being too 'in your face'.

This villa has virtually no (flat) garden area so the kids (3 boys under 7) had to stick to swimming and playing in the movie theatre, aka the den, which they loved. They did managed to kick a softball off the few low walls, but the staff kindly retrieved it on both occasions.

Pros: great view, pool and communal area; private massage area with great recommended therapists. Great staff.

Cons: Too many steps, kids bedroom is just a bit too far away from the next bedroom, (different level) and with all the indoor/outdoor spaces, we just couldn't take the risk leaving them alone at night without one of us staying with them; huge 4" long spider in one of the bedrooms (Maybe it's our bad luck, nevertheless it was unimpressive)

I understand no villa can cater for all types of people, but I can imagine families with older kids would definitely have none of the issues we were faced with smaller kids. All and all I would definitely consider going back again, but maybe I will try the other villa next time. P.s. Bring your own Nespresso capsules.

From Singapore

 

David Koo, Jun 5, 2013 - Jun 7, 2013

I stayed at the Lime Villa in June 2013 and was totally stunned by the view despite the seasonally poor weather, I can only imagine how wonderful it must be in glorious sunshine The place is expansive, the frame-less glass windows in the lounge area make the lounge so bright and inviting you might never want to leave The villa is ideal for a couple or a larger family gathering, the cooks and caretakers really know how to take care of their guests and we wanted for nothing if you want privacy and views I can't imagine staying anywhere else

From Hong Kong

 

Britinla, May 31, 2013 - Jun 5, 2013

I had an amazing weekend staying as a guest at Lime Villa 2. It's a beautifully designed space - and the staff are fantastic.

From Los Angeles

 

Perfectly perched in heaven, Apr 10, 2013 - Apr 16, 2013

Reviewed byFamily Bo

Third Luxury Villa we have rented in Thailand and this is the best by far.

The Villa is amazing in every way, clean, modern, sensational views, great villa managers and staff.

Looks even better in real life than the photos. Don't book anywhere else if you can stay here.

Suit a few families with rooms all fairly separate. Bring baby monitor if you need to put young children in another room as no two rooms beside each other. N

ice gym and cinema room with central movie library.

Thank you so much.

 

Hajbt for their stay in 03/2016

Reviewed byHajbt

Currently staying here at lime Samui 2,with my nearly 5 year old Son & Husband... Where too start.. We previously stayed here 3 yrs ago & vowed to return. We say that about most hotels /places we stay at.. But never do until now.. ! We would of returned much sooner but have been unable to due to health reasons..!! If you want paradise.. This is pretty much is the best you can get.. We've been staying in the newly completed Villa 3 'spice' which is breath taking beyond words, we stayed there as Lime Samui Villa 2 was booked out already., We then managed to move to lime Samui 2 villa for 2 nights as they'd had other guests booked in.. So we have the privilege of absorbing both villas.. We'd stay even longer, but Samui lime Villa 2 has guests booked from 31st March & Samui Villa 3 Zest is booked out for a month from 1st April.. Boo for us.. But have been grateful to take either villa as we booked last minute..! So the negatives..Absolutely none.. Positives, everything.. The views, the privacy, the staff, food.. You name it, it's here... If you just want to relax & totally chill the staff are available 24/7 for all your needs... Plenty for children to do in both villas.. Games room, huge Cinema, jacuzzi, swimming in/ out of pools all day..!! If you can pull yourself from the villas there's lots of cool little beaches, restaurants locally to enjoy...you have a dedicated driver at your disposal... The in house villa staff will accommodate your every need/ request... The chefs are amazing & cook from scratch simply the best Thai food I've even eaten.. I think I've gained about 4kgs..!!! There's a fully equipped gym.. A rooftop star gazing deck with telescope which my son loves looking at the stars... You can't stay here & not have a Thai massage On the beautiful serene spa deck with the sun setting..Even my son had a mini massage...! The bedrooms are divine & very high spec decor. Each bathroom have all the toiletries you need.. The kids bedroom is funky & fun.. Kids love it.. I could go on & on.. Once home I'm going to filter all my beautiful pictures & post for all to see.. To many at the moment to choose from.. I'm already thinking about my return visit.. If luxury & being spoilt is what you want, then these villas are the place to come...

From London

 

Cralster for their stay in 04/2016

Reviewed byCralster

We stayed at the Lime Villas (both 3 and 2) for 9 nights with friends and our collective kids and had a truly fantastic vacation. It is the sort of exclusive hideaway that you see in travel brochures or on TV programes and think "We'll never get there"... well you can. I almost feel I should keep my knowledge of this place to myself!! The setting high in the hills overlooking the sea is breathtaking, the villas are spacious and luxurious, the huge pools are just gorgeous (and how we used them), the bedrooms and ensuites are huge, the beds are really comfy, there is ample communal areas both inside and out, the staff are excellent (very attentive when needed, not really seen or heard otherwise) and the wide selection of Thai and Western food - cooked by the in-house chef - is just really really tasty. Certainly the best Thai food we've had. Add to that a 14 seat cinema with hundreds of movies for kids and adults, a small gym, the constant opportunity for Thai massages (why wouldn't you... we certainly did most days), a full size pool table in Villa 2 and an SUV and/or a minivan with a driver to take you wherever you want to go whenever you want to go, glorious sunsets, vistas over the west coast of Samui etc... you are probably getting the picture! Over the years we've been to loads of really lovely places and don't tend to return mainly because there are so many other places to go, but we'll go back to Lime as soon as we get the chance. Go there and simply enjoy.

From London

 

Miss smhx for their stay in 05/2016

Reviewed byMiss smhx

If you want paradise.. This is pretty much it. There are no negatives..Absolutely none.. Positives, everything.. The views are out of this world, the privacy is great you are never overlooked, and the staff are just so welcoming and out of this world. The staff cater for all your needs 24/7 and speak very good English. There is plenty to do including if the rain pours and pours.. Games room, huge Cinema, swimming in, gymnasium, huge TV with many movies to chose from and massage area. The bedrooms are very high spec decor and luckily for me they have all the toiletries you need. This villa is just pure luxury, would 100000%%% come again :-D

From United Kingdom

 

Beershark for their stay in 01/2016

Reviewed byBeershark

We spent a few nights in Bangkok and were really looking forward to our visit to Samui and in particular Lime - a well deserved break from the hustle and bustle of life. The villa car & driver were waiting for us at the airport and took us to the villa. Its a bit of a drive but in a new and air conditioned vehicle this allowed us to see a bit of the island and the drive took us through a few smaller towns and villages. A left turn into a road took us up through some very steep and winding roads. Well maintained and big enough for two vehicles but would be a long walk back from the beach if you don't like hills. The villa sits at the top of the hill with the forest behind you and an unobstructed view of an amazing land and seascape. It would appear the villa is absolutely perfectly placed for an amazing sunset every night. The villa and staff are quite simply amazing. The pictures don't really do it justice. Each of the bedrooms have a different look and feel and the facilities in each room are great and some include semi-open air showers, Jacuzzi baths, air con, tv, fans and really comfy beds. Plenty of space and storage to make yourself comfy. Also, plenty of power points for your gadgets. The pool seems to go to the very edge of the hill and is long and deep in places. You can get a good swim going. Also a smaller separate pool for the kids. Plenty of spacious seats around the pool and a covered large lounger. There is also a gym overlooking the villa and view. Weights, running, cycling etc. Also, downstairs is a fantastic cinema with nearly 400 adult (NOT adult btw) and kids movies to chose from. Also a DVD and connections for your own devices should you wish so. The staff are discrete and very helpful. They don't loiter but are around if you need them. Despite being on the edge of the jungle we haven't seen any creepy crawlies in the house or bedrooms. These are cleaned frequently during the day and they use insect repellent of course. The food is basically your choice. They can get and cook almost anything you want. We ate in a bit to really use the villa but its also nice to go out and see some sights. I would say the designers and owners have put a great deal of effort into the smallest of details (remote control electric blinds, automatic and night lights, plenty of plug sockets, taps & fittings.... there is even an enormous rain shower with a big digital temp gauge overhead. Also, a large port hole in some of the ceilings giving more natural light but not in the bedrooms of course and the list goes on....) Overall, we couldn't be happier here and give it a massive thumbs up. There are just the two of us but this place could easily house 3/4/5 couples if required and still have space and privacy around the lounge, gym or pool.

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101