La Lagune - Customer Reviews


Add review

Christian, Feb 25, 2016 - Feb 28, 2016

Reviewed byChristian

I hope all is well. We received some feedback from your recent guest, Abizher Mohammed, who checked-out of La Lagune on February 28th, 2016.
Mr. Mohammed described his stay at La Lagune as outstanding on all counts. He enjoyed the privacy that the villa offered as well as the service from the onsite team who were always available to do more than what was expected of them.

 

Paradise found, excellent ambiance, superb food, chilled atmosphere, Khun James and team terrific, Jul 12, 2014 - Jul 19, 2014

Reviewed byPeter KENDE

This is the second time at the famous La Lagune in southern Ko Samui.

It is faultless from a sensual environment, a relaxing atmosphere, culinary cooking and staff hospitality exceptional.
We wined and dined so well thanks to the ability of Khun James and her staff.

The pool is a great place to chill and the dining table near the pool was a great plus.
Indoor/outdoor layout made it very chilled.
We had the whole family there from Aus, UK and HK so a great spot to meet and tell stories together.

Our son is wheelchair bound and the staff were able to ensure full use of the pool and transfers for him were totally smoothly handled.

 

Michael Stennicke, Nov 8, 2009 - Nov 18, 2009

Dear Jacqui,

Just a quick feedback post-holiday.

A) Villa Laguna delivered on all expectations! If I should point out anything it would be fact that we had different tastes (due to language barriers) in the occasional TV but only 1 TV (so I read mostly)

B) The team run by James was fabulous and in fact delivered what could be defined as superior service; James did a very good job of assisting and accommodating; things worked very well or got solved with attention

C) The food (and quality of raw materials) prepared by the chef was simply terrific

Speaking for all of us, I think there is not a single negative - even the band hired for my birthday was fantastic.

We will definitely be back!

Thanks again.


Regards
Michael

 

Kent & Ross Families, Jul 1, 2008 - Jul 6, 2008

We wanted to drop you a note to say how wonderful our stay at the Villa La Lagune was!! We had a fantastic time and enjoyed ourselves immensely. We took full advantage of the superb facilities and friendly neighborhood and we will definitely recommend the Villa and your company to our friends.
Most importantly, we want to thank Jenny, Ton and the staff at the Villa who made our trip extra special. The Villa was immaculately maintained and the Food was incredible - far superior to anything we tried in restaurants - Ton is to be commended! Jenny made our trip extra special for the kids as she took a personal interest in their happiness and went out of the way to insure they had a memorable stay.
As this was our first visit to Koh Samui, we didn't know what the island would offer - but the trip exceeded any possible expectation! Please pass on our thanks to Jenny and the staff and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future! All the best, Justin Kent, Jon Ross and Families

 

Alisha (March 2014)

Reviewed byAlisha

I had my wedding at villa La Lagune in March 2014, and hired out the entire premises for a few nights. Located 10 minutes' drive from Lamai, the villa is set on a quiet beach on exquisite grounds. This private villa gives you all that you need - lots of room, modern facilities and fantastic staff. What enticed us to the villa for our wedding reception was the large lawn area. We had 60 guests attend, yet the area could have easily catered for double the amount. Grounds The grounds were sensational with staff maintaining the grass and surrounding plants well, especially in such a dry season. The tennis court was good and used a bit during our stay. There is not gym or workout equipment, but we just went for a walk/run down the streets nearby. The tide was quite far out unfortunately leaving quite an ugly look of seaweed, but it didn't smell nor did it ruin the overall look of the venue. Rooms The rooms were modern and spacious, with fantastic air-conditioning and comfortable beds. They have been designed well with each room having special features, such as an outdoor shower or jacuzzi. Lighting in the room was really good, with large windows to allow natural sunlight to seep through and bright lights (that could be dimmed) during the night. The only downfall we experienced with the rooms is that the hot water ran out if we all had showers within one or two hours. The rooms are getting a little worn, with mould/rust in places, however it is not significant nor did it affect the cleanliness of the room. Staff Villa manager Khun James was truly exceptional. I cannot speak more highly of her efforts to ensure we enjoyed our stay. From helping me source material for the wedding and organise ironing and steaming, through to keeping the villa in top shape throughout our stay, Khun James can only be described as amazing. Other members of the team include a chef, security and other assistants. Having assistance 24/7 was unusual thought and we sometimes felt uncomfortable and tried to help out where we could. The meals the chef cooked up were sensational. We tried numerous dishes during our stay, from curries to salads, prawns to satays and every dish was truly delicious. The chef served up some of the freshest and authentic dishes we had during our stay in Thailand. Phenomenal. The breakfast was also a decent spread with lots of options and it was all very fresh. Ingredients for all food apart from breakfast are an additional charge, but we found this very cheap and reasonable. Management The negative of our stay (well leading up to our stay) was dealing with Samui Villas and Homes. The staff we dealt made arranging things and getting information very challenging and not very pleasant. Only two weeks before we were due to arrive did they have a new staff member Oliver who was a breath of fresh air. He was extremely friendly and helpful. A staff member form Samui Villas and Homes also came to me on the morning of my wedding to go through the villa with me to note any existing damage etc. Not the day or time to be doing this, especially when I checked in the day before. Overall Overall our experience was fantastic. The staff, grounds, rooms and food was a truly memorable experience. Is the $2500 aUD per night price tag suitable? Maybe not, but we enjoyed our stay. It should be noted that the minimum night stay is three nights plus there's an extra charge for having a wedding.

From Australia

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101