Dhevatara Residence - Customer Reviews


Add review

Colin & Barbara Scales, Apr 8, 2009 - Apr 14, 2009

We - My Wife & I, Daughter Kathryn & Son-in-Law James (Mckevith) - recently stayed a week at your villas - from the 8th April 2009 - being family members for the Michael Mckevith wedding.

We would like to make two comments.

Firstly, the villas complex was absolutely beautiful & in a stunning location. Everything about the Residence, grounds, walkways, rooms were excellent.

Secondly, all of the staff were simply outstanding. they were wonderfully cheerful & happy & at the same time ultra-professional in all that they did for us, & they did a lot! They are quite simply an absolute credit to your company.

From the moment we were greeted at the airport with a much-needed air-conditioned minibus & given (even more needed) iced water, to the wave-off by the staff at the end of the week we were treated like kings & queens.

regards,

Colin & Barbara Scales

 

Bob Merrigan, Oct 19, 2008 - Oct 23, 2008

Lesley,

Can I please thank you and your team for a very restful and wonderful stay again - absolutely no complaints and we will be returning.

You should also find a way of bottling your villa staff as they have magnificent service attitude. I spend more than enough time in hotels and I am also involved in resort development so believe me I know what I am talking about - my next business trip (in the morning) is to Bali and then Phuket!

Thank you once again.

Bob

 

S Chai, Jul 16, 2008 - Jul 21, 2008

Lesley,

Just wanted to say that the villa was great and the staff, especially Nam were excellent and very helpful. I have recommended the villa to my friends already.

Regards
S Chai

 

Brian Bantry, Oct 19, 2007 - Oct 25, 2007

The residence is really beautiful...the layout worked well...loved the view from master bedroom. The wireless internet worked well..am i grateful as I had to work every night when ny was open. Ya was wonderful..helpful and cheerful at every turn... breakfast were always a treat Da is simply the best...I have been lucky enough to have had great Thai food for years but her cooking surpassed all we are returning simply to experience more from Da, she is a national treasure! We happily never left the villa except to go scuba diving!!! The pool, however beautiful, does need steps or easier egress for older and much younger guests..i like the dark pool chairs in villa 5 ..but found the chairs in villa 3 (and in your photo) to be a bit too stark...just a preference We stayed last Christmas in a villa in Phuket that had an ipod docking station and complimentary ipod for your stay with preprogramed music...(multiple channels) and i found it quite easy..Dhevatara villa could use something like that..i could never figure out how to find music..now mind you, i did not try that hard nor did I ask Ya...clearly it did not matter that much!! More random comments/observations: Fantastic light throughout entire villa a/c remote in living room did not always respond. I found the dark chocolate brown suede in the liv room to be an odd choice for hot humid weather I absolutely loved everything else though..great furnishings and details...great airy contemporary villas with a nod to classic Thai style..great stone floors throughout and stone walls in bathroom/great shower in master bedroom. Loved the dining room table and scale of the room. Loved the material used for walkways and steps crossing the fish pond and pool..it was bearable to walk on barefoot at the height of the midday sun! We really could go on and on....Many thanks again...We really did NOT want to leave and can't wait to return...perhaps we can squeeze in a quick week in late march or April!! We will be in touch soon,Bryan

 

Selma Benmoussa, Aug 25, 2007 - Sep 1, 2007

Just wanted to give you some feedback.We had a lovely time. The villa was very nicely appointed and the service was faultless. Ya, the villa manageress is doing an excellent job. She went out out of here way to meet every request and even more. She kindly arrived one evening with rising lanterns for our little boy. Just wanted to personally mention her because without her our stay would not have bbeen the same. The rest of the staff was equally courteous and accommodating. The only sore point was the beach! Too many rocks to let kids roam free and that stretch of water next to rasta baby/zazen is really foul! It's shame because you can't access the rest of the beach......so the botton line is what's the point of renting a beach house if you can't use the beach??? We saw dhevatara cove and it looks gorgeous. That's certainly something we'll consider if the future. Many thanks again for your kind assistance. Selma Benmoussa

 

Geoff Rundell, Aug 6, 2007 - Aug 11, 2007

I wanted to send you a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Dhevatara Residence in August (I'd meant to email sooner but work beckoned). The villa & the staff couldn't have been better, and it was made perfect by Khun Ya's attention to detail and brilliant personality. If you could pass my thanks to her for everything she did for us during our stay I would be most appreciative - if you have an email address for her so that I might thank her personally, that would be even better. Also I have a small query - we found the bed in the master suite to be just fantastic, so much so that we'd like to get one for ourselves. If you could tell me what the brand & model is, so that I could try to source one here in Melbourne, that'd be very helpful.Thanks again to you and all your staff for a brilliant 6 days on Samui.Cheers, Geoff Rundell

 

Peter G. Brown, Jul 22, 2007 - Jul 29, 2007

We returned on Tuesday from a wonderful holiday in Thailand including our stay at Dhevatara.Our dinner request was sent from our hotel in Bangkok so I didn't see your note before our arrival at the house.It was a great surprise to be in one of the beach front villas and greatly appreciated,they are well worth the difference in rent and we would have regretted not being in one. They are really fantastic houses and we loved every minute of our stay.In Ya and her staff ( particularly the chef) you have a first class team to look after your guests-we couldn't fault them. Ritchie was also a good recommendation. So all in all we had a fab time and I greatly appreciate all your guidance.I did call at your office to say thank you but I think you were out at lunch so sorry to have missed you.Many thanks again. kind regards, Peter

 

Simon Hepworth, Jul 17, 2007 - Jul 22, 2007

I am writing to you to express our thanks for a fantastic stay in Koh Samui at Dhevatara Residence. From the very word go, I felt our family were so well received by your lovely manageress, Ya and her team. Whatever our needs, they were quickly attended to and in such a beautiful, gentle manner. I would like to make particular mention also of Sunthon (spelling?) the chef who provided the BEST Thai food ever. I felt like a Queen for a week!! No cooking and no washing up.



Thank you once again. We would love to come back one day and will definately recommend Dhevatora to our friends and colleagues.



With fond regards to everyone there,

Pam Hepworth

 

Bob Merrigan, Feb 29 - Mar 02

Lesley,

A big thanks for a wonderful stay - we all had a very restful weekend and will be back for more at one of your properties!

Regards

Bob

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101