Ban Suriya - Customer Reviews


Add review

Deborah, Sep 17, 2015 - Sep 21, 2015

Reviewed byDeborah

Thanks for your prompt service leading up to our recent holiday at Ban Suriya for Don’s significant birthday. The place was a dream, the events team you suggested were excellent and the staff were amazing. I had already done a review on trip advisor but I’m not sure that it has been published as yet and I completed the forms at both Headland and Ban Suriya.

 

Amazing trip of a lifetime, Jun 21, 2015 - Jun 30, 2015

Reviewed byMr. Will

In June 2015 I took my family to Ban Suryia. We arrived to friendly staff and a beautiful home. The next two weeks were complete paradise for the whole family! The staff was incredible and took care of our every need. We would go back for sure. This house is perfect for two families and children love the pools and beach.

Will

 

Shari Hawke, Jul 9, 2014 - Jul 14, 2014

We held our wedding at Ban Suriya and it was the most fantastic experience, The Thai chef was fantastic and the villa manage, Tik was exceptional- nothing was too much trouble.

 

Ada Cheng, Jun 22, 2014 - Jun 27, 2014

We spent the most amazing five day at Ban Suriya.

The staff were always present, smiling and efficient and Tik, our manageress is so amazing. We felt that we want to bring her to Australia with us.

You are very lucky to have such a fantastic team.

 

Brett Nightingale, Jun 14, 2014 - Jun 21, 2014

Thank you for making this a special week. We appreciate the help and small gestures ( like flower on the wedding night)

 

Rupert Willis and Family, Aug 23, 2008 - Aug 30, 2008

Just a quick line to say we had a fabulous time staying in your extremely comfortable house, thank you so much. We were extremely well looked after by Jin (who was lovely) and her staff - the food was wonderful and put most restaurant food to shame!

Thank you so much.
Rupert

 

Willie Chang, Jun 15, 2008 - Jun 21, 2008

I am enjoying my last day at Ban Suriya now.
My family and I had a wonderful time. The setting, the house, the detail, and your staff all come together to create a wonderful energy that flows constantly. This has been a magical week. I definitely will come back again!
Thank you so much!
Willie

 

Lisa Frain and Family, Jun 1, 2008 - Jun 6, 2008

Hi There,

I just wanted to write and thank you for our stay in such a beautiful villa in Koh Samui. My family and I had a fantastic holiday (and it was a surprise for the majority) and one that we will never forget! Chin and her staff were absolutely amazing and made us feel very welcome at all times.

I will recommend your villa to everyone I know around the world, and WE will definitely be back!

Kindest regards,
Lisa Frain

 

Sinnott Family, Nov 16, 2007 - Nov 19, 2007

Dear Desiree, Gym,

Rebecca and I just wanted to say thank you for your help this weekend. The Villa was fantastic as were all the arrangements for ourselves and our guests. The party itself was also amazing and everyone enjoyed it immensely, particularly the birthday boys.

Many, many thanks for all your assistance again, it was a memorable weekend.

Rebecca and Caitrin

 

Smyth & Gibson Families, May 1, 2006 - May 14, 2006

Hi Marc

We recently stayed at Ban Suriya and I wanted your firm to be aware of how tremendous the villa staff were.

There was no task to great or too small, all were incredibly helpful, friendly and hospitable. "A" was particularly fond and helpful with our 14 month old, who similarly took a shine to her as well.

They were all professional, yet discrete and complemented the tranquility we were hoping to enjoy on our vacation.

The villa is magnificent in its own right, but the quality of the staff make is six star.

Pls pass on my comments to them in this regard.

Thanks.

Stuart Smythe
---------------------------
Marc

I was part of 4 adults +1 child who stayed at Baan Suriya for 2 weeks from the 1st of May.

We had a wonderful time and wanted to pass on our appreciation of the staff, they did an excellent job in looking after us.
In particular Jin did a great job.

Thanks again and we hope to return to Koh Samui in the near future.

Regards

David Gibson

 

Nick Druett, Oct 18, 2004 - Oct 23, 2004

Its rare that you book an accommodation that looks as good as the photos you see on the website or in the brochure but Ban Suriya fits into this category. From start to end our stay exceeded expectations, from picking us up at the airport to the accommodation which is easily spacious enough for the 8 people we had sharing, to the reluctant drop off at the end. In between we were looked after wonderfully well including genuine Thai meals in the villa, organizing a boat trip and snorkeling for the day out to the other islands, and cocktails at the meridian down the road. All to be thoroughly recommended. The only slight downside was the weather, but it was rainy season and even then the villa is so comfortable you can relax watching a dvd, play some cards or even stay in the pool and enjoy the rain !

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101