Ban Sairee - Customer Reviews


Add review

Ievixa, Mar 18, 2017

Reviewed byIevixa

The best holiday ever!!
12 of us have stayed at the Villa Ban Sairee for 3 nights for my wedding. From the minute we have entered villa premises we have been treated like kings by the villa staff. The whole stay was just amazing!!! Unique Thai style villa is so wonderful with its spacious, very tastefully decorated rooms and amazing outdoor showers, the garden is so nice and peaceful with the private beach, palm trees and a lot of space. And we cannot thank enough the staff. They were so helpful and friendly while taking the best care of us. And the food, cooked daily by the private chef, was probably the best Thai food we have ever had. And of course my wedding day...... It was a very hard choice to pick a perfect villa for a wedding, due to a big variety of villas in Koh Samui. However I feel like I have made the best choice. There are so many benefits this villa offers when it comes to weddings, starting with a lot of lawn space (so you are not cramped and can have enough space for dinner, ceremony, dancing area etc), beautiful private beach, amazing separate room where you and your bridesmaids can get ready. Every single guest has commented how wonderful this villa was. The only sad thing was to leave. 3 days went by sooo quickly, and we all were so sad on our departure. Now we all are sharing our beautiful memories and cannot wait to come back!

From Sydney

 

Steven Miller, Dec 7, 2016

Reviewed bySteven Miller

Ban Sairee is a truly special part of the world. Not for the view, although that is spectacular. Not for the villa itself, although the restrained luxury is unforgettable. Not even for the food, although you will be hard pressed to find such consistently outstanding Thai food. What truly makes Ban Sairee an unforgettable holiday is the hospitality shown by Jun and her team. Running a tight ship, instinctively catering to our every need and desire and the inside knowledge you expect from a top concierge, it is this type of service that truly puts Ban Sairee in the unforgettable category.

A special thanks also to Khun Teng, the best Thai massage and reflexology I have ever experienced!

From Sydney

 

Gary R., Jul 12, 2016

Reviewed byGary R.

Absolutely amazing!! We are a family of 4 with two teenage boys and met up with another family of 4 with 2 teenage girls. There is so much space here that everyone can just find there own place to relax and get what they want out of their holiday.

The service is top class and the catering and meals is out of this world. Whilst the accommodation cost is up there you save a bundle by paying for them to shop locally and cook. Compare this to hotel restaurant rates and the food is so much better and the cost is amazing

The two villas are on a huge property with a great pool and sitting down by the private beach is total relaxation - night and day!

We had other friends around and June and the staff organized an amazing beach BBQ.

Unlike hotels the staff here are very intuitive as to when to approach you and when to give you your space. Wanted for nothing and while we don't usually like to go back to the same places we've been before, Baan Sairee is one place we would love to come back to! First class!!!!

From China

 

Nicola B., Mar 18, 2016

Reviewed byNicola B.

Amazing!!
I went to Ban Sairee with my family for my wedding. I can't describe how perfect it was. The staff, location, rooms and service were out of this world. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting something special. Thanks!

From Sydney

 

Francophiles, Nov 25, 2015

Reviewed byFrancophiles

Heaven! I had 5 glorious nights at Ban Sairee while attending a wedding which was held next door at Villa Kalyana. The rooms were large and comfortable and there were also large lounge rooms where we could all sit and talk together.I was with a group of friends and on the first day we all contributed to the kitty for the meals which were all provided by Jun and her magnificent team. Breakfast, lunch and dinner every day and all made to order! Eggs your way, the freshest mango, papaya, pineapple, watermelon, dragon fruit, plus Thai banana pancake for breakfast. Jun would ask us what we'd like for lunch - beautiful Thai salads and curries, our wish was her command. The same for dinner. Nothing was too much trouble including baby and toddler meals and for me, who was feeling a bit sick one day, a famous Thai remedy soup made with chicken mince and rice delivered to my door without even asking. Thank you, Jun for getting me back on deck, you are an angel! The grounds at Ban Sairee are peaceful flower hedged-lawn gardens with butterflies and coconut palms and a beautiful infinity pool where we whiled the day by, with the beach right there, just a few steps away if we felt like feeling the sand between our toes. When I want to go somewhere nice in my mind, for the rest of my life it will be Ban Sairee.

From Sydney

 

Rosanna, Oct 25, 2015

Reviewed byRosanna

Best way to experience Koh Samui,
The stunning property with its beautiful villas (complete with outdoor showers), pristine private beach (kayak out to the cove and see the blue crabs!) and infinity pool speaks for itself. The true highlight though was the incredible team of staff there, who were always so friendly and helpful. June, the villa manageress was amazing and took such good care of us, from tailoring our menu every day to arranging for our massage sessions in the sunset under the sala overlooking the beach. If you're staying here do not even bother going out for meals - our own private chef at the Villa cooked up a storm for us and it was some of the best Thai food we've ever had. Whether you're a couple or a family, this is the perfect place to stay in Koh Samui.

From China

 

Pamela_Peter, Jul 25, 2015

Reviewed byPamela_Peter

Fantastic place for a family reunion,
The resort was recommended to us by a friend for our family reunion. It proved to be a perfect meeting place for our families who were travelling from three different countries. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff who offered us refreshing towels and icy drinks. We fell in love with the resort immediately.

The staff provided 5 star meals 3 times a day and every meal was served with great care and attention to detail. The tropical fruits were amazing! Every evening we felt as if we were dining in a 5 star Thai restaurant without having to go out to dinner! Meals were created to the children’s tastes as well as the adults. Every meal was a wonderful experience of flavours and foods but the outdoor, seafood BBQ dinner was an even more amazing experience. The staff erected colourful lanterns and lit flares on the beach to enhance the setting and then they helped us light Chinese lanterns which were set alight in the night sky…. a truly magical occasion and something we will always treasure.

The bedrooms were very inviting and roomy and the ceiling fans and air conditioning added to the level of luxury. Staff mysteriously turned down the beds in the late afternoon and lit candles to enhance the experience. The bathrooms complete with outdoor showers were a hit with everyone.

There was plenty to do or nothing to do, depending on your preferences for the day. Local trips were recommended and organised with ease. The swimming pool was beautiful by day and night; the use of the tennis courts provided opportunities for exercise and family competitiveness. The kayaks were great for just ‘getting away’ and enjoying the tropical waters around the resort. A favourite spot with everyone was the hammock overlooking the water! Sheer bliss….

Full credit must go to the Villa Manageress Jun, who along with her staff, help make this place run perfectly. They anticipate your every need and were always happy to provide local information or share their cooking tips with everyone. You need to pay every few days in cash for your meals and associated costs but Jun made it very easy for us to access local ATM’s when necessary.
We would recommend this resort to everyone and we hope we can return again sometime in the future.

From Brisbane

 

Gillishoes, Feb 25, 2015

Reviewed byGillishoes

Best holiday I've had...From the minute I arrived I was treated like royality. I entered heaven and had the best holiday,so relaxing, the food wAs award winning ,
the accommodation was very traditional and luxurious. The staff were gorgeous. Can't wait to go again.

 

Lisa B., Feb 23, 2015

Reviewed byLisa B.

Relax Recharge Indulge,

This was my second trip to Thailand and first to Koh Samui so I had an idea of what to expect.
This trip exceeded all of my expectations by staying in this fabulous Villa. From the moment of our arrival when we were introduced to the staff things just got better and better. Rooms are very comfortable and bathrooms beautiful with open air showers and fantastic amenities, loved the coconut soap! I cant speak highly enough of the staff. They operated like secret little ninjas, putting on mozzie coils, oil burners and turning down the beds with a flower. The food was fresh and in abundance, with the table always set beautifully. They also had great knowledge of the local area and plenty of good advice. Beautiful gardens, pristine pool, great sunbeds (with thick clean towels rolled up on the ends) and a private beach and hammock. What an indulgent week and exceptional value for money.!!

From Sydney

 

Happychappies_11, Feb 22, 2015

Reviewed byHappychappies_11

Unforgettable experience,

Perfect location for our special birthday celebration for a group of girlfriends. The location is great - right on a private beach & on the quite end of the island. The accommodation is beautiful - stylish & comfortable. The pool was a perfect place for us to spend hours lazing around & the food was unreal - stunning fresh Thai food. We were so well looked after by Jun & all the staff we felt like princesses. Its been hard coming back to reality!

From Sydney

 

Elchk, Mar 28, 2014

Reviewed byElchk

It's pretty much perfect. 3 families, 6 adults, 8 kids five and under, 3 helpers and 7 nights. All fit in, fabulous meals and service, space when we wanted it or do everything together room for most of the time and all the while the happiest service you could ask for.

Don't bother plan excursions or dinners out. You'll just count the minutes 'til you come back.

 

ADDHongKong, Dec 2, 2013

Reviewed byADDHongKong

Best holiday experience in Thailand,
Koh Samui is a beautiful island for all types of holidays. Kids can enjoy wildlife sanctuaries (including an elephant retreat), while hikers, bikers, back packers and sun seekers can all enjoy themselves.

Set on a private beach, with a large private swimming pool, Ban Sairee is THE best holiday venue we have had the pleasure of enjoying in South East Asia. The villas, made of antique wood, were deconstructed in the north of Thailand and lovingly restored by native craftsmen, thereby preserving the authentic Thai look and feel. The large property includes a private tennis court, a gazebo and kayaks for venturing out into the waves.

The staff are amazing and take care of every need any vacationer might have. Ideal for families, corporate groups, honeymooners or singles, the location, the facilities and the recreation options arranged by the staff, all can't be beat. The personal chef serves 3-4 delicious meals a day. Day trips to neighboring islands, some of which are sparsely inhabited, are cheap and easily arranged. On site yoga lessons can be arranged. Private sunset dinners by the beach, or fireworks to celebrate a special occasion are no hassle for the staff.

After a week, we didn't want to leave. We can't wait till we are back at Ban Sairee.

From Germany

 

Susan T., Oct 27, 2013

Reviewed bySusan T.

Super relaxing and wonderful place,
Our family spent a week there and it was divine and relaxing. Jul and team accommodated our every wish from food and cocktails, to massages and excursions.

She makes wicked mojitos and the food is better than most restaurants on Samui. The accommodations were great with comfortable beds, outdoor showers, A/C and WiFi.
The beach was nice and quiet and complementary kayaks were available for a paddle over to beach west of the resort for some chilled out ocean front pubs and restaurants. Ban Sairee was great and we would definitely stay again. Great for families, couples, and friends

From Hong Kong,

 

Vie24, Aug 24, 2013

Reviewed byVie24

Fantastic week of holiday,
We had a bit of a family reunion with cousins and siblings (7 adults, 5 kids, one helper), and it couldn't have been a better way to spend a week with everyone. We spent most of the week on the resort relaxing, enjoying the AMAZING food that Jul et. al prepared, including a few Malaysian specialties on request, kids' dishes such as veggie fried rice, and vegetarian options for me. Besides the ridiculously good food, with so many fresh veggies (loved the savory papaya salads), lovely pool, and unbelievable view, there's nothing you can say that wasn't fantastic about the visit. The staff was available when we needed them, but definitely gave us our privacy. We did arrange a barbecue near the beach on our last night, and lighted paper lanterns, which the kids (and adults alike) really enjoyed. We also planned a day excursion to a local island and sandwiches and drinks were packed for our day trip. We stopped for lunch on the way, and snorkeled as we headed home on the boat. The kids' barn was also a nice bonus, but the kids were a bit young to sleep in it alone (ages 1.5-6) - great if you have older kids because of the little ladder. We played tennis on the court (do it early as it got hot!) and did have massages arranged one or two days, right under the gazebo looking out to the ocean (great massages). We also kayaked in the cove there as well.

Overall an amazing stay and my husband, who feels there are too many places to see to return to any place a second time, is counting the days to come back here! Thanks a million to Jul and everyone - you also made our stay quite enjoyable. A memorable family vacation!

From Belgium

 

Saskia B., Jul 16, 2013

Reviewed bySaskia B.

Tranquility & Privacy,
Ban Sairee has many faces. The place is so private and unique, its a real get-away and world of pampering you enter into. Beautiful with a view that never bores, the staff are delicately present, knowing exactly when to appear but leaving you feeling like the place is all yours and you can parade naked should you want too! The breath-taking pool and landscaped garden add a real dimension of peace and privacy.

HAPPY HAPPY FACE
The outdoor shower is a real hit, rain-shower underneath the banana and palm trees looking at the stars at night. The food is exquisite (we tried a few restaurants and came home every time laughing we should have just ate at home!) so good and fresh and cooked to your liking. The host June knows exactly what portions and dishes are right so is pro-active on offering advise when you over/under-order, offering variations to dishes if she thinks you have gone mad for ordering the exact same salad every night because you like it so much... ! The kids loved her and became buddies with her real quickly.

FAMILIES It offers en-suite bedroom sections, children chairs, cots and staff who are well aware of the little danger the real little ones can get themselves into. The pool has this terrific part thats only knee-deep where little ones can play and have fun without having to be scared they enter the Big Peoples Pool area. Food is catered any way you like and the staff can help looking after the kids at night if you want to go out and explore sans-kids.

COUPLES The villa recently expanded and has the honeymoon suite which offers a secluded studio villa with outdoor dining and direct private access to the beach.

GROUPS The villa can hold up to 8 adults and 6 kids probably, offering a special "kids-barn" with outdoor trampoline and bunk beds for 4 children - their private domain with pingpong table underneath and TV with movies for the older ones. The other two villas each offer two bedrooms of which one of the bedrooms in each villa has an en-suite bedroom section with private bathroom. The complex offers enough space to spend time her as a large group and not feel caged in. The large surrounding garden this villa offers is perhaps the most special feature besides the old traditional rice barns the owners have found to build the villa.

I can not imagine you will come out feeling anything was wrong, missing or perhaps misunderstood by management, visiting Ban Sairee - I can not mention one thing that they can improve on, it simply is a very special place that will make you ultimately happy and feeling relaxed.

From Hong Kong

 

Scotty (July 2012), Jul 1, 2012

Reviewed byScotty

Villa description and pictures accurate reflection
Family/mates holiday with 6 kids under 11 yrs old and 4 adults.

All the pictures and the description on the respective websites were accurate. What you see is what you got - superb Villa.

The added bonus that you do not read about were the 6 staff members - especially the chef - always attentive with plenty of input and having 6 kids kept them on their feet. The manageress was awesome and made sure we were never out of food or refreshments.

What makes this Villa special was the ongoing attention that the owners put into it - homely touches all around, up to date DVD library, Wi console that works and a selection of games. Many board games and toys to keep the kids busy around the pool. The on site Tennis court with flood lights was great - don't bother to take your own racquets as the ones on site were brand new and good enough for the average tennis player.

Yes we will go back.

By scottyAuckland from auckland

 

Iona and Percy R, May 14, 2012 - May 24, 2012

We cant thank you enough for the most magical holiday. It was incredibly spoiling and you looked after us brilliantly. The food was absolutely delicious and we shall dream of Don's cooking back home in the UK. Jun - you attended to our every need and Jum gave the best massages.
Ban Sairee is the most special place, a slice of paradise to be treasured forever.
Thank you so

Iona and Percy R

 

Hawkie and Katie, May 13, 2012 - May 24, 2012

What an incredible week we have had at Ban Sairee. Fantastic weather, delicious food and wonderful company. To all the staff at Ban Sairee thank you so much for looking after us all so well - we'll not forget your kindness.

Hawkie and Katie

 

Kate D, May 13, 2012 - May 24, 2012

Thank you for the most relaxing and fun week. It could not have been better! Brilliant company, delicious food (how many fresh coconuts did I drink?!) and the most calm heavenly environment - an ideal holiday.

Kate D

 

Hutton, May 13, 2012 - May 24, 2012

It was with some trepidation that we set out from Uk to Bangkok with our 2 year old, little did we know that paradise awaited us!.

No other family holiday has ever come close.

We can't thank Dom and Clemy enough for their fabulous hospitality and generosity - the amazing food, free flowing victuals, unforgettable day trip on the Gentlemen's Express speed boat to Koh Pangnan. Even the adorable touch or organising a birthday cake for young Max on his big day.

We will never forget this wonderful holiday and all the fun we have had. Max has never had so much swimming, hospitality, playing tennis and kissing the beautiful Princess Tatiana.
Thank also to the amazing staff at Ban Sairee who have now given Max an entirely undeserved sense of entitlement.

We have love every second - thank you so much. As the Captain puts on the ‘fasten seat belts' sign coming into Heathrow expect wails of grief and tears all round.

Hutton, Lucy and Max S

 

Bobby C, May 12, 2012 - May 22, 2012

Thanks so much for a truly wonderful weekend - so sad we cant stay longer!

Bobby, Ems and Freddie C

 

Daisy W, May 12, 2012 - May 22, 2012

Here to begin? The most relaxing blissful heavenly holiday in my life! I don't think I've ever been looked after so well - Jun ensured we wanted for nothing, then fed us with DELICIOUS Thai delicacies (I am leaving much fatter, but happier!' Jun entertained Princess Tatiana and Pom kept the garden immaculate and pool stacked with toys!
Cant thank you enough for your AMAZING generosity and hospitality. I just wish I'd see Dom for longer. I loved bonding with my gorgeous god daughter when she could be tepted away from her admirers - so that would be about one hour in 10 days?!. Princess Tatiana is not going to enjoy returning home and nor am I! I could stay here forever. Poor Rupert is going to have a problem in trumping this for our honeymoon!. GUTTED to be leaving'

Daisy W

 

Rupert, May 12, 2012 - May 22, 2012

Wow what a truly amazing place to come and stay - so relaxing, beautiful surroundings and so well looked after by the wonderful Jun and her team - thank you so much for all you have done to make this such a wonderful holiday.
Clem and Dom - thank you so much indeed for having us to stay at your incredible villa - so generous of you thank you.

Rupert

 

Paul Gaelle, May 3, 2012 - May 10, 2012

Thank you to all of the wonderful staff at Ban Sairee for making our short stay such a memorable one.

The beautiful setting was matched only by the welcome we received and continued to enjoy throughout our stay.

We hope to be back again soon to enjoy the sun, great food, swimming pool and beach.

Paul, Anne-Gaelle, Eloise, Xavier and Tristan

 

Adam, Tracy & Stella, Apr 12, 2012 - Apr 21, 2012

Ban Sairee is a magical spot, letting you do as much or as little as you want, in a heaven on earth setting

Khun Jul and her team were always so helpful, with the warmest smile

We leave for home today, taking with us a little bit of Ban Sairee magic in our hearts

Adam, Tracy & Stella

 

George, Apr 9, 2012 - Apr 21, 2012

Our Ban Sairee holiday was amazing. A wonderful place.

Thank you Khun Jul and all of the house staff for treating us with such incredible Thai hospitality - you catered for our every need. Thank you Khun Ton for your exceptional food - a true Thai culinary experience.

The adults and children are leaving feeling very happy to have been here.

George, Sophie, Archie with family and friends

 

Jill and Julie, Aug 13, 2011 - Aug 16, 2011

Paradise exists, we just happened to reach it at 'Baan Sairee”!

Jul,Tong, Pee, Brum and all the team, your beautiful smiles, attention to details and friendliness have ousted marvelous memories to treasure forever. Hope fully we behaved and appreciated every detail from the arrival here which is unique to the amazing hospitality, from Tong's guitar performance (what an amazing multi talent personality!) to a unique evening with flying lanterns and fire work. Thank you also Yimon and Murielle for your generosity in sharing in sharing your holiday with us in this unique and hidden jewel, not to mention allowing us to share fun with everybody. Jill and I will work hard at remembering the rules of 'DUDO” for the next time we see each other.

Thank you again every one.

 

Roxy and Ben, Aug 1, 2011 - Aug 4, 2011

Thank a lot to all the staff of Ban Sairee, we spent a wonderful time with our friends for the 1st time we have been to Asia. Thank you so much for recognizing Soizic's Birthday for her 10 years old. She will have so nice memories of our holiday. Thank you as well to Mumu + Simon for recognizing and inviting us to spend some time in this paradise place. Roxy, Ben, Soizic and Alex

 

The Jensens, Jul 4, 2011 - Jul 8, 2011

Wonderful place for a family holiday, perfect location, peaceful, lovely pool, beautiful view + very comfortable, best of all is to be looked after by Jul and team who are so cheerful and attentive, great food + we ate too much!

 

Cataline & Tomaso, May 31, 2011 - May 31, 2011

Fantastic last week of our honeymoon - just what we needed - Sun, relax, beautiful views and incredible food !

Thank you all for making it so wonderful!!

 

Cornise Thompson, May 25, 2011 - May 25, 2011

Jul & crew, thanks so much for the wonderful hospitality in such an amazing setting. Difficult to leave, I hope I get the chance to come back AGAIN +AGAIN. Beers on the veranda will be sorely missed.

 

Catherine & Thomas, May 24, 2011 - May 31, 2011

Fantastic last week of our honeymoonâ€"just what we needed, Sun, relax, beautiful view and incredible food! Thank you all for making it so wonderful.

 

Corm Thompson, Apr 25, 2011 - Apr 25, 2011

Jul + crew , thanks so much for the wonderful hospitality in such an amazing setting, Difficult to leave, I hope to get the chance to come back again + again. Beer on the veranda will be sorry missed!

 

Brett, Apr 21, 2011 - Apr 26, 2011

Dear Jul + all the rest of you what a wonderful holiday we have had!

Thank you all so much for looking after us so well. Perfect food, perfect service...perfect everything. Wishing you all the best and hope to come back again.

Brett , Rona + Max xxxx

 

Jacqueline, Apr 20, 2011 - Apr 24, 2011

April 2011- Paradise!

This was our 2nd stay at Ban Sairee. We liked it so much. We brought back 3 generations of our family! Chef accommodated our allergies and food requests, Jul and the staff are so fabulous! Swimming, kayaking, playing, eating, reading.-----such a perfect relaxing holiday. We ‘ll be back again!

 

Steve King, Apr 4, 2011 - Apr 4, 2011

Thanks again for welcoming our friends from the UK, Australia & HK for a fantastic Easter in Samui. Our 3rd trip to Ban Sairee and it only gets better and better. Thanks Jul & the Ban Sairee massive !

Steve King

 

Tibo, Jalle, Jan 12, 2011 - Jan 20, 2011

We want say thank you for all of you for your kindness and your smiles for this very short time spending in this incredible place. We hope we have the chance to come back again in your paradise...

 

Canarelli Helena, Nov 29, 2010 - Dec 10, 2010

We really like to stay in Ban Sairee Villa, everything is excellent!!.

 

Chris & Mandy, Sep 12, 2010 - Sep 12, 2010

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Ban Sairee, Fantasic food, great company + nothing to do but relax just what we needed.

 

Mitchell, Aug 15, 2010 - Aug 20, 2010

Outstanding holiday, beautiful villa and wonderful staff.

 

Alana & Laurence, Jul 2, 2010 - Jul 2, 2010

Very thanks for a truly wonderful holiday at Ban Sairee, what a beautiful place with delicious food, great snorkeling and a super friendly team.

 

Claire Truscott, Apr 23, 2009 - Apr 26, 2009

Everything has been amazing, discrete and attentive services, gorgeous bedrooms, garden and wonderful dinner.

 

Shane, Apr 9, 2009 - Apr 18, 2009

What a fantastic two weeks, full of adventures and memories! Amazing sunsets, boat trips, elephant rides, superb Thai cuisine and permanent smiles and friendly service from your excellent team!.

Shane

 

Evans Wedding Party, Mar 17, 2007 - Mar 20, 2007

They were amazing - Jul was especially fantastic..... From SVH side it was all stunning, Jul & other lady were really friendly & helpful, their cooking was lovely, and everything was really perfect.

The staff were excellent and I think that is probably due to the house-manager, Jul, who was extremely efficient in every way. She checked everything with us first, prompted us when needed eg to order menus for the following day!

She totally took on board the wedding preparations, understanding that we were all a bit frenetic but reminded us when breakfast and lunch would be served etc - all minor things yet very important to keep everyone feeling good and relaxed. She handled the visiting hairdressers, masseuse, florists, caterers, etc and the wedding planner (NOT to be recommended or associated with Ban Sairee if possible!) and made sure that the rules of the house were kept.

She ordered taxis, changed a flight, ......and she has a great sense of humour. Her command of English, western culture and humour was also good.

She was respectful and was respected in return. Her staff were quiet, pleasant and efficient and they all seemed to work well as a team."

 

Daiana

Reviewed byDaiana

You should spend more days in Bali, it has agbaurly 1 of the best beach in the world.Stay in Jakarta is okay, but since you're from Dublin you'll feel that place is hot and dirty at the first.

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101