Ban Jakawan - Customer Reviews


Add review

Mark samb for their stay in 09/2016, Sep 20, 2016

Reviewed byMark samb

Beautiful Villa, Had our wedding here and was not disappointed, the staff are very helpful and nice, cant fault anything besides the rooms didn't have there own fridge which makes a long upstair walk to the main kitchen fridge when wanting a cold drink, the hot water takes about 5 minutes to heat up and some rooms none at all, one rooms aircon didn't work but besides that it was perfect.

From Melbourne

 

Jay Patel, May 31, 2015 - Jun 6, 2015

Reviewed byJay Patel

Good Afternoon,

I normally don’t write emails of this nature but am making the time to acknowledge my recent stay at Baan Jakawan in Koh Samui.

I can safely say that in all of the years of booking Villas around the world, Baan Jakawan is the best I or any of my friends have every come across.

The sheer beauty of the Villa and its grounds was fantastic not to mention the views of the ocean. However, I have always found that it’s the people of the resort/residence that makes the experience complete. Porn and her team were absolutely amazing and we could not have wished for a better team of people to look after us.

Nothing was ever too much effort, they were flexible with us as being 15 guys we would be popping up for breakfast at various times and gave minimal notice when we wanted a meal on out last night. Bearing all of this in mind we were never told something wasn’t possible, the food was fantastic and the cleanliness of the Villa was excellent at all times.

Please pass our congratulations on to the team for being as good as they are, the level of service they provide cannot be equalled in many places on this planet! I look forward to visiting Baan Jakawan again.


Kind Regards
Jay Patel (UK)

 

Elaine, Apr 26, 2012 - May 1, 2012

We had a wonderful trip, your villa is beautiful. Thank you and your staff for making our trip so wonderful. In particular the cook, PIA and manager, Porn was most helpful and accommodating.

Best wishes Elaine

 

December 2010, Dec 1, 2010 - Dec 1, 2010

Our stay was perfect! The staff and the villa could not be faulted. The staff were professional, extremely friendly, extremely helpful and never stopped working. The cleanliness of the place, the facilities (especially TV/stereo setup in each room, the pool and bool bar), the food the chef cooked, the maintenance of all villa facilities and overall service from all staff was excellent - better than any 5star hotel any of us had stayed at.

The villa was better than what we expected and would definitely go back there again or recommend to anyone traveling to South-East Asia.

 

Deep (March 2014)

Reviewed byDeep

My friends and I were very much looking forward to this vacation, and we were not disappointed. The Villa, View, and Service surpassed our expectations! The Villa Manager and her staff (6 people) catered to our every need from arranging in-house massages to private boat charters to neighboring islands. Chef Un is an artist in the kitchen - no need to dine out. He can cook everything from western breakfast to traditional homestyle Thai dinners. I definitely recommend you have him throw some meats on the BBQ. Each morning they will ask us what foods we wanted and they would drive down to the market and purchase the freshest seafood and meats on the island. Overall, Baan Jakawan is true luxury living in paradise. The Villa has a traditional Thai feel with all the touches of a modern mansion. Each bedroom suite has ample privacy from the other rooms. The staff, more so than the amazing view, made our 5 days a fantastic visit. We'll be going back!

From Los Angeles

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101