Baan Samlarn - Customer Reviews


Add review

ruckgreene, May 17, 2017

Reviewed byruckgreene

A little slice of paradise!

Dhevatara Cove really is one of the most exquisite places to stay on the whole of Koh Samui! I found Baan Samlarn to be more than 5* and enjoyed a very relaxing, pampered and tranquil holiday. The staff are extremely friendly, discreet and helpful and the private chefs culinary skills are unmatched. I highly recommend Baan Samlarn and will definitely visit again!

 

pmpeckersley, Apr 19, 2017

Reviewed bypmpeckersley

Incredibly Thai Villa, This really is one of the most special places I have ever stayed. A combination of a beautiful location, amazing staff and delicious food made this holiday one of the best of my life. I would highly recommend Baan Samlarn to anyone thinking of going to Thailand. You will come back relaxed, revitalised and happy.

 

kudu200, Apr 12, 2017

Reviewed bykudu200

Lovely house by the sea,Fantastic location with west facing sea views. Comfortable rooms and excellent dining areas particularly the outside one. The staff are fantastic, really helpful, nothing was too much trouble ( they even managed to find my wife's favourite rum ). The food is delicious and you can choose from an extensive list of different menus, from children friendly comfort food to sensational Thai specialities. Beautiful gardens surround the attractive pool and lead down to a lovely beach. All in all lovely and I have already recommended it to a friend.

 

janepb, Apr 5, 2017

Reviewed byjanepb2017

We had a blissful time in this beautifully designed villa. You can swim in the wonderful pool surrounded by scented frangipani or from the almost deserted beach below the garden in the gloriously warm sea. We were served the most delicious food ever and the staff were unfailingly charming and helpful. It faces due west so the sunsets were stunning. Very highly recommended indeed!

From United Kingdom

 

Kudu, Mar 22, 2017

Reviewed byKudu

Fantastic location with west facing sea views. Comfortable rooms and excellent dining areas particularly the outside one. The staff are fantastic, really helpful, nothing was too much trouble ( they even managed to find my wife's favourite rum ). The food is delicious and you can choose from an extensive list of different menus, from children friendly comfort food to sensational Thai specialities. Beautiful gardens surround the attractive pool and lead down to a lovely beach. All in all lovely and I have already recommended it to a friend.

From Athens, Greece

 

Ruck greene, Mar 15, 2017

Reviewed byRuckgreene

Dhevatara Cove really is one of the most exquisite places to stay on the whole of Koh Samui! I found Baan Samlarn to be more than 5* and enjoyed a very relaxing, pampered and tranquil holiday. The staff are extremely friendly, discreet and helpful and the private chefs culinary skills are unmatched. I highly recommend Baan Samlarn and will definitely visit again!

From Hong Kong

 

“AHHHMAZING!!”, Sep 2, 2015 - Sep 6, 2015

Reviewed byJade Mansill

We hired Baan Samlarn for our wedding & stayed there for 4 nights with our wedding party. We had so an magical time there & found it very hard to leave. There were 10 adults & 3 children in our group. The place is so big that we weren't getting in each others way. The staff were so attentive & helped us whenever they could, especially when my father was in hospital they made sure we got to & from the hospital without any trouble.

The highlight of our stay was of course having our wedding there, we will never forget the ceremony on the beach followed by the beautiful reception on the lawn. The place just looked so incredible, it took out breath away.

As a group we thoroughly enjoyed the dinner every night together with the most delicious food.

We all want to go back!!

 

Thunderchi (March 2013), Mar 1, 2013

Reviewed byThunderchi

We had 10 great friends come together for an amazing wedding and we all decided to rent out this villa. From the beginning, our booking questions about pricing, transportation and amenities were all patiently answered by Tina. The villa photos look amazing but do not do it justice -- you have to experience Baan Samlarn to believe it. From the moment we stepped inside the house, we felt right at home. Toi the chef cooked out of this world Thai meals (very affordable, you only pay for the raw materials) that none of us will ever forget (beyond just plain old Pad Thai and Papaya Salad) and Fon our villa manager graciously catered to all of our whims and requests (even arrangements for a house party). Over five days, we kayaked off our own beach, treated ourselves to in-house massages, scootered around the island and gorged on the most amazing food -- all courtesy of Baan Samlarn. I feel like a walking advertisement for this place, but I truly can't say enough.. no one wanted to leave and we are still daydreaming!

From Beijing, China

 

Bergthold, Apr 16, 2011 - Apr 16, 2011

We had a fantastic time in Samui at Baan Samlarn! We had high expectations after our visit to Baan Haad Sai in January but were trying not to set the bar unreasonably high or make too many comparisons/assumptions based on our previous experience. However, we can say all of our expectations were easily met!.

The weather was perfect and the house and staff, lovely. At the end of the week we were trying to figure out when we can make another trip. It's not often that a vacation that includes 7 children under 6 can be called "relaxing" and yet, honestly, this one was. To be honest, since we were traveling with so many young children, we felt that we were spending a bit more on a house than we really wanted to spend, and for a nicer house than we needed, but in the end we decided it was money well worth spending and a tremendous value, particularly the chef service. The food was amazing and so reasonably priced -- a total highlight of the trip!

 

Edward and Lucinda Hall, Feb 14, 2009 - Feb 22, 2009

A wonderful experience - in the midst of a credit crunch - the stay in Baan Samlarn allowed us all to think of the important things in life such as being with the people you love and thinking through priorities in life. The stay gave us all space to think through these issues and make plans for the future. We came back, after just 7 days, refreshed, invigorated and ready to take the next steps. Go there and see for yourself! Khun Fon and the team looked after us in a way that cannot be surpassed.

 

David and Susie Gmpson, May 1, 2008 - May 1, 2008

Quite the most stunning place we could ever imagined staying in. The staff made it all the more special_ Suzie celebrated her Birthday whilst we were there and they made it the most memorable night-candlelit dinner for 20 on the beach!! All in all much much more than 5 *!!!

 

Nick and Hattie Boden, Apr 28, 2008 - May 8, 2008

10 days of 5 star luxury what more could you ask for. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful chef fantastic house beautiful and once we had arrived it took only hours to totally relax and enjoy it all. We felt we had been away for a month!!

 

Chris Roupell, Apr 1, 2008 - Apr 10, 2008

Spent 10 days last April at Baan Samlarn, best food I have had in Thailand, wonderful setting and beautifully and comfortably furnished with friendly attentive staff, could not recommend it more highly for anyone wanting a first class break in a stunning surrounding.

 

Robert and Frankie Louth, Apr 1, 2008 - Apr 1, 2008

Wonderful villa in idyllic position overlooking fabulous beach. The most luxurious holiday imaginable with very friendly staff, delicious food and gorgeous surroundings - a little bit of paradise - highly recommended.

 

Foodee96 for their stay in 03/2016

Reviewed byFoodee96

This villa lives up to and surpasses all expectations. It is literally breath-taking. The lay out is ideal for a large family or group of friends. Located directly on the beach with views of the Birds Nest Islands and in the distance Angthong National Park. The rooms and bathrooms are lovely and well appointed. The shared space roomy and comfortable. The staff welcoming and gracious. The food was so amazing there is no need to leave for a restaurant. I recommend renting a boat to visit the park. Visit Fishermans Wharf for shopping. The Thai people are friendly and never pushy.

From Virginia

 

RK London for their stay in 03/2016

Reviewed byRK

Baan Samlarn was the most fabulous house to stay with a large group. We were a total of 10 for the whole 12 nights, and were taken care of in style. The house itself, the accommodation (wonderfully comfortable beds), the large living room that opens onto the pool area, the pool itself, and the dining area overlooking the beach and ocean..... all perfection incarnate, but only outdone by the staff. Ms Fon and her team are nothing less than outstanding! The chef who takes suggestions for lunch and dinner, then shoots off on his motorbike to shop for supplies in the local market, or pick-up seafood from the fishermen... The domestic staff who patter around so quietly that you'd never know they were there but for the care thy take in ensuring the rooms are perfectly made, laundry done and delivered back to the wardrobes.... Nothing is too much trouble for the team who on top all off this make top cocktails with nibbles before dinner. I can't recommend this house more strongly, and will definitely be looking into a return booking in the not too distance future I hope., possibly renting the house next door as well so we can have a bigger group!

From London

 

Simon and Jules Halden, Oct 2008

Words fail us!! It's amazing...we have had the most wonderful week where we have been looked after exceptionally well. The Chef was truly incredible and the dishes he prepared were the best Thai food ever! A beautiful location, relaxing in incredible luxury and looked after by friendly staff..with a wonderful group of friends - memories to be 'stashed' away forever!!

 

Louise R, Oct 2008

Dhevatara Cove really is one of the most exquisite places to stay on the whole of Koh Samui! I found Baan Samlarn to be more than 5* and enjoyed a very relaxing, pampered and tranquil holiday. The staff are extremely friendly, discreet and helpful and the private chefs culinary skills are unmatched. I highly recommend Baan Samlarn and will definitely visit again!

 

It is very simple in

Reviewed byErnesto

It is very simple in all reialty. Although the process is complex, and you will require a partnership with Thai Nationals, there are many, many businesses that specialize in setting up new business. Where you reside, and where your business will be located is the difficult part. On your next holiday and survey of the Bang Rak area, stop in at one of the local Work Permit and Business License venues to give you all the information you require.

 

MAP2013

We (7 adults and 3 children under 2) stayed at Baan Samlarn over Easter and i don't usually bother to write reviews but we had such a fantastic time if felt i should do so this time. The villa is lovely. Very nicely decorated and the layout inside and out provides for lots of space even with plenty of other people about so you never feel on top of one another and also has direct beach access facing west for those awesome sunsets. As mentioned in the write up it is close to the ferry pier which we were worried about at first but actually it became part of the scenery as it causes practically no disturbance. What really makes me want to write this is the service we received during our stay. The villa manager, Pon looked after us very well, pandering to every request we had (and we had plenty with 3 babies) including going out for nappies and organising trips, transport, restaurant reservations etc. The other staff were discreet and helpful and made everything seem seamless. The chef was incredible, we did not have better food anywhere else on Samui and actually decided to eat in more than we first planned as it was so good and also amazingly good value. I should also add that Jun at Luxury Villas & Homes Co Ltd who we booked through was great to deal with over many weeks as i was organising the trip and all the requirements for 3 families coming in from different places and it was all spot on. I'm really surprised to see a negative review as this was absolutely one of the best holidays of this type we've ever had and would definitely stay again.

from London, United Kingdom

 

Kraber ( May 2013 )

Reviewed byKraber

We were invited to stay at this amazing villa by friends of ours. We were two couples with four kids aged 4-8 yrs old. The bedrooms were spacious, well appointed and the aircon worked to arctic conditions. En suite bathrooms were large and had outdoor showers in some bedrooms. The views out to the ocean, and the direct beach access is perfect for kids and adults alike. The private cove along which the villa sits has had no strong current or tide and it was nice and shallow allowing for plenty of water play. An extra bonus is that the beach is West facing so you have amazing sunsets. The villa and grounds are well maintained and there was Wi-Fi and Sonos sound system even in garden, around the pool in dining area by beach. The villa manager, Ms. Fun organized massages, a snorkeling trip on a traditional Thai fishing boat and Jet Ski rental without prior notice. Very impressive. Any wish is her command. She also makes a mean mojito. The rest of the villas staff were kind and gracious and very efficient. Room cleaning and evening turn down services were impressive. Food service was very attentive and professional. The food was amazing; breakfasts with pancakes, bacon and fresh fruits, mid morning Mango smoothies, great Thai dinners that were flavorful and not too spicy. The in villa chef was also very accommodating to kids tastes, French fries, chicken satay, spring rolls, fried rice and home made chicken and fish nuggets were faultless. All in all both adults and children were super happy during the long weekend at this amazing property. I would go back and I would recommend it to others. If you are a bigger party you can also rent adjacent villas. The pool and garden are perfect for lounging and give children enough room to run around supervised by adults who can keep a watchful eye from many different seating areas. I particularly like the covered lounge area on the beach -perfect for reading a book or snoozing with an ocean view and sea breeze. We did not explore surrounding areas, we never left the villa. Can't wait to go back.
From Singapore

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101