Baan Puri - Customer Reviews


Add review

Andrea, Nov 4, 2016 - Nov 6, 2016

Reviewed byAndrea

Me, my bf and friends really enjoy staying at Baan Puri. It was a wonderful trip from the very start. The hotelier is very responsive and paying attention to our need and request. The first day of our arrival, we got a very warm welcome from Khun Aoy and her team. They all are very attentive and have a good hospitality. Khun Aoy is very organize and she knows what best to accomodate our needs in term of food, drinks, cleanliness, privacy and a wonderful cozy wedding party for just only us. Also, we do love the chef. He does a fantastic job and we all really enjoyed just having good food, good selection of wine and a good service at all time.

The wedding was very exclusive. The bride and the groom do love all the decoration which is exactly of what we asked for. I wish i could go back there and enjoy a wonderful time there in the near future. thank you so much for making such a pleasant stay and great memories for all of us.

 

Feel like at home!, Jul 31, 2014 - Aug 5, 2014

Reviewed byHuley

The members of staff are extremely helpful, especially I have 9 months old daughter. They helped looking after my daughter while I joined the group for eating.

They love my daughter and only more than happy to share the baby sitting.

My husband and I felt like we are at home. We were feeling so relax at the villa, they know what our needs are, e.g. specific drinks and food.

They cook the food to our choice of menus, the food were excellent.

The villa itself was excellent, so beautiful and clean.
If I want to go away again to relax, I would stay at this villa again.

Thank you so much to all members of staff for excellent service

 

Hyde Group, Jun 8, 2014 - Jun 15, 2014

Thank you so much to Aoy and all the staff for all your help over our week on Koh Samui at Baan Puri
Khop Khun Khrupp.
We had a wonderful time, made all the better for your efforts.

Great villa, fantastic food and friendly & professional service.
See you next time we holiday on Koh Samui

Thank you also to Jun Villa for all your help with bookings and administration

Regards,
Tyrone and Julie
Sydney, Aus

 

Not long enough!, Jul 1, 2012

Reviewed byClaudia

We stayed at Baan Puri for one week in July with three other families plus children ranging in age from 4 - 9 years. We all agreed it was one of the best and most relaxing holidays ever! The villa and gardens are stunning and the layout is such that you can be as interactive or private as you choose. The extensive lawn areas and beachfront proved perfect for a multitude of games including cricket, soccer and mini Olympics and the poolside sala bar was well patronized every afternoon in time for cocktail hour. The villa provides an extensive menu and all meals were delicious and prepared using local seasonal produce. Our hostess aoi and her staff were amazing and no request was too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend Baan Puri for those seeking a relaxing tropical escape.

By Claudia P from Sydney, Australia

 

Claudia P, Jun 27, 2012 - Jul 4, 2012

We stayed at Baan Puri for one week in July with three other families plus children ranging in age from 4 - 9 years. We all agreed it was one of the best and most relaxing holidays ever!

The villa and gardens are stunning and the layout is such that you can be as interactive or private as you choose. The extensive lawn areas and beachfront proved perfect for a multitude of games including cricket, soccer and mini Olympics and the poolside sala bar was well patronized every afternoon in time for cocktail hour.

The villa provides an extensive menu and all meals were delicious and prepared using local seasonal produce.

Our hostess aoi and her staff were amazing and no request was too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend Baan Puri for those seeking a relaxing tropical escape.

 

Kenneally family, Dec 4, 2010 - Dec 7, 2010

We have just arrived home after the wedding and then 3 weeks in India.

Our stay in Baan Puri was just perfect and the staff "little gems". Poo, Wee and the boys were so helpful and charming - our Max always had a table tennis mate, a cricket pal etc. Ask him the highlights of his stay away - forgetting 3,000 kms of India staying in Heritage / Palace Hotels - it's Koh Samui , the Villa & the wedding !!

We're already planning a return visit !! Please convey our thanks to the Owner - she has the perfect get-away - and to the staff who looked after us so well.

We loved our stay & wished it had been longer.

Regards

Jan kenneally & family

 

Jon Stonham, Mar 17, 2009 - Mar 20, 2009

Just wanted to send a quick note of thanks for looking after us so fabulously well when we were in Koh Samui. The service Marc you have built up was exemplary and something SVH should be very proud of. Khun Tee was extremely helpful and the girls at Waimarie to Baan Puri were outstanding especially

Rose and Joy.

 

Richard Hawkins, Mar 9, 2009 - Mar 11, 2009

What a perfect venue for a 3 day party, all together on the beach and such great sunrises ....
The transformation of Baan Kilee from an established tropical paradise to a rock concert venue was quite miraculous and a testament to the imagination of the Hong Kong party team and to the delivery skills of the local event team. The detail that went into this production was amazing, from inflatable guitars, to vodka luges, choppers, lady boy shows, fire juggle r s, guitar shaped cakes - what a tough act to follow. The Band from Hong Kong quite stole the show, they are to be highly recommended - 9th State - and the stage and light show were of an amazingly professional standard. To have all our friends co-located in the wonderful beach houses, Baan Puri, Baan Ora Chon and Waimari was fabulous - 80+ friends all in one place. Well done all.

Richard Hawkins

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101