Luxury Villas and Homes

Contact us

Reservations
Email: samui@island-property-services.com
Skype: luxuryvillasandhomes
Koh Samui, Tel: + 66 (0)81 968 1001

Email: phuket@island-property-services.com
Phuket, Tel/Fax: +66 (0)76-324-225
M: +66 (0)81 787 1707

Weddings/Event Planner
Juliette Burrows
Events Manager / Wedding Planner
Email: events@thesignatureweddings.com
M: + 66 (0)81 270 0788

Property/Land Sales
Email: sales@epsamui.com
M: +66 (0)81 968 3486

Newsletter

E-mail:

Villa Maps and Locations

Villa Maps and Locations

Media and Press Release

Customer Reviews

Baan Ora Chon - Customer Reviews


Add review

Dallas R, Sep 22, 2016

Reviewed byDallas R

Magical Experience,
From the moment we arrived the experience was magical. Such a beautiful villa in a beautiful location. But the best part was the staff of the villa who looked after us so well. From the arrival gift on our beds when we got there, the wonderful food that meant we decided not to leave the villa to eat outside, to arranging any outings or massages we wanted. The only downside was having to leave at the end of our stay!

 

Katebabs, Sep 15, 2016

Reviewed byKatebabs

Being based in Asia we are all lucky enough to have stayed in a vast assortment of villas and we all loved this one!
We went as a group of 5 and had a fantastic time. Great location and almost a private beach. With the exception of the ferry boats pumping out black fuel the views of the water were incredible. Great shallow water - just perfect. We were spoilt for choice as the pool was also a proper size - definitely not a plunge pool as with some villas. The pool bar being an added bonus. We didn't leave for four days - the staff led by the lovely Amp were so good and with the food as good as it was there was no reason to go anywhere! Add in the fact that we were able to have massages on site and you have the perfect holiday. Unfortunately one might say but the wifi was absolutely perfect which is not always the case in Thailand. Definitely recommended.

From Hong Kong

 

Nick R. for their stay in 10/2015, Oct 22, 2015

Reviewed byNick R.

We went as 4 couples and all of us had a great time Having been in Asia for 20 years it takes a lot for us to get really overly impressed by such accommodations and Asian cuisine, but both here were top class We found ourselves asking for recipes The villas are spacious clean and brilliantly appointed My bugbear is over anxious staffing - never once were we interrupted when we wouldn't need to be and everything just seemed to be perfectly arranged by magic For totally being spoiled and relaxing in paradise, it really doesn't get better than this

From Hong Kong

 

Gary B., Oct 15, 2015

Reviewed byGary B.

A little slice of paradise from the moment you arrive. The rooms, the views, the quiet (save for the gentle lapping of the waves and occasional bird song) and the fantastic hospitality via the staff. The best thing? The food is truly wonderful - eating outside by the pool in your private surroundings has only one down side....it sucks to come back to the office. If you get a chance to stay here and you are the type of customer who worries about details and what can go wrong - this place will only disappoint if you want something to complain about.

From Sydney

 

Rebecca Thomas, Dec 23, 2012 - Dec 30, 2012

This is a seriously beautiful villa with lots of space even if all four bedrooms are being used. Being just two we were incredibly spoiled and used more than one bedroom during the week, so we could get a feel of the different views and spaces.

Having a deck, a really large pool area and a garden area too, before moving in to the beach, that had a hammock and private swing also, allowed us to move around the villa without really needing to go anywhere at all! The different dining areas inside upstairs and outside by the pool gives lots of options too, especially for groups and we mainly took advantage of the lovely evenings outside (sunset is a particularly lovely time).

There are also ipod docks all over the house, so you can play music wherever you are and there are two TV areas with DVD players. Wifi is free and easy to access and they even have yoga mats with a number of areas perfect for practice!
The location is a quiet area and you really need a car and a dedicated driver if you want to go and explore the island which we did, but essentially were very happy to stay at the villa.

If you crave night life then you may find it a bit too quiet unless you want to drive for at least 20-30 mins and a bit longer if you wish to go to the Chaweng strip.

The airport is approx a 35-40 min drive and the Santiburi golf course is about a 25 min drive. The beach area is also small but quiet and the villa has two kayaks that can be taken out very easily for a bit of a paddle. One day we took a long tail boat for a spot of fishing (we did catch fish!) and some snorkelling, although we didn't really see any fish, was a nice morning out...

Saving the best for last...the staff....they couldn't do enough to make it a perfect stay. The team led by Amp, who always had a big smile, an incredibly professional demeanour and can do attitude, made us feel like royalty.

B the chef was just fabulous too, and over our years in Asia have eaten a lot of Thai food, but have to say this was some of the best we have ever eaten. It just simply wasn't worth going outside for food, so we ventured out for a drink or two at the four seasons (wonderful hotel!) and back for B's cooking.

If you don't love thai food as much as we do, B is very capable of making western dishes and we can vouch for the fantastic eggs at breakfast, but you really must try as many of her Thai dishes as you can. The kitchen is well equipped with a juicer, smoothie maker etc, so we had fresh fruit and veggie combinations every morning too, which really were delicious.

We must also mention our last evening at the villa, which the staff made very special by setting up a table in the garden with fire torches and floating candles in the pool. They also had us light a big lantern which took off and went out to sea as we watched it...very memorable and all their efforts made it a very special night.

There were only two complaints, one the mattresses are a little hard which may not suit everyone, and secondly the power can be a little hit and miss. Maybe because it was holiday season and the villa's and hotels were running extra decorative lights, but we lost power a couple of times (however the staff coped very well and even managed to start cooking dinner with temporary lighting until power was restored an hour later!) Needless to say it didn't really spoil our stay.

Overall we had a lovely relaxing time with fantastically efficient and friendly staff, amazing food and a palace to play in!

 

HongKongBecks, Dec 1, 2012

This is a seriously beautiful villa with lots of space even if all four bedrooms are being used. Being just two we were incredibly spoiled and used more than one bedroom during the week, so we could get a feel of the different views and spaces. Having a deck, a really large pool area and a garden area too, before moving in to the beach, that had a hammock and private swing also, allowed us to move around the villa without really needing to go anywhere at all! The different dining areas inside upstairs and outside by the pool gives lots of options too, especially for groups and we mainly took advantage of the lovely evenings outside (sunset is a particularly lovely time). There are also ipod docks all over the house, so you can play music wherever you are and there are two TV areas with DVD players. Wifi is free and easy to access and they even have yoga mats with a number of areas perfect for practice!

By HongKongBecks from Hong Kong

 

Dalton, Jul 1, 2011 - Jul 10, 2011

Baan Ora Chorn was everything we hoped it would be and more. The pool is fantastic - and the pool bar a real treat. A truly beautiful beach on our doorstep - I couldn't believe how hot the water was! And - the staff were amazing - nothing was too much trouble.

 

Benoit Meslet, Mar 18, 2009 - Mar 24, 2009

Khun Lek is doing a very good job and everyone is friendly and attentive. Khun Ole is an amazing chef: every meal was delicious, inventive, beautifully presented. We tried to eat out in some recommended restaurants but always ended up disappointed in comparison to the quality and diversity of the Thai cuisine prepared by Khun Ole. Both Khun Lek and Khun Ole were the highlights of the trip.

 

Richard Hawkins, Mar 9, 2009 - Mar 11, 2009

What a perfect venue for a 3 day party, all together on the beach and such great sunrises ....
The transformation of Baan Kilee from an established tropical paradise to a rock concert venue was quite miraculous and a testament to the imagination of the Hong Kong party team and to the delivery skills of the local event team. The detail that went into this production was amazing, from inflatable guitars, to vodka luges, choppers, lady boy shows, fire juggle r s, guitar shaped cakes - what a tough act to follow. The Band from Hong Kong quite stole the show, they are to be highly recommended - 9th State - and the stage and light show were of an amazingly professional standard. To have all our friends co-located in the wonderful beach houses, Baan Puri, Baan OraChorn and Waimari was fabulous - 80+ friends all in one place. Well done all.

Richard Hawkins

 

Gareth & Di Williams, Feb 1, 2009 - Feb 1, 2009

Having never been to Koh Samui before, we were enchanted by the calmness and tranquil surroundings of Baan Orachorn. We particularly loved the layout, having the outdoor kitchen area very close to the beach made each meal time a special occasion.

The Villa Manager and her staff were very happy to receive us and treated us like Royalty throughout our entire stay. It was a magical experience to sit on the lawn in the early morning, toes on the grass, listening to the ocean gently breaking only feet away. We really felt like we were in paradise and totally relaxed. We will definitely stay at Baan Ora chon again when we next return to Koh Samui. Thank You for the pleasure!

 

Pradeep Menon, Dec 22, 2008 - Dec 24, 2008

Fantastic experience - we were sad to leave. Friendly staff & great service made this a dream vacation.

 

Pammi Tan & Family, Mar 1, 2008 - Mar 1, 2008

Baan Orachorn is simply breathtaking. Upon arrival we were awestruck as we entered the main building, it's spacious dining room overlooking the lush gardens, infinity pool and sea beyond. The bedrooms are spacious and tranquil, each overlooking the beach and pool and beautifully
furnished with Thai ornaments. The dedicated chef prepared any dish,upon request and we enjoyed breakfast beside the pool overlooking the
wonderful sea view. The staff helped us to arrange several trips to local attractions including elephant riding, which the children still talk about today. Our direct flights from Singapore made this a perfectly relaxing weekend retreat.

 

Yvette & Nick Redfern, Jan 14, 2008 - Jan 16, 2008

Having lived in Phuket for a couple of years and traveled extensively throughout Thailand, the location of Baan Ora chon on the quiet west coast of Samui Island is truly the perfect setting for a relaxing getaway. It's location however puts you within close commute to all the recreation activities the island has to offer. The villa is equipped to the highest possible standard with very spacious living and sleeping quarters and a swimming pool that seems to flows straight into the beach. We enjoyed one of the most memorable breaks ever in Thailand.

 

Dallas R. - Sep 21, 2016

Reviewed byDallas R.

From the moment we arrived the experience was magical. Such a beautiful villa in a beautiful location. But the best part was the staff of the villa who looked after us so well. From the arrival gift on our beds when we got there, the wonderful food that meant we decided not to leave the villa to eat outside, to arranging any outings or massages we wanted. The only downside was having to leave at the end of our stay!

From Hong Kong

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101