Baan Hinyai - Customer Reviews


Add review

Tracey Cooper, Jun 22, 2014 - Jul 5, 2014

The staff were amazing and really made such a difference to the holiday nothing was a problem and they were polite friendly and very welcoming.

 

Justine M., Jun 16, 2014 - Jun 22, 2014

An awesome experience that surpassed every expectation. What a way to celebrate a special birthday with family and friends.

Our every need was accommodated by the generous and hospitable team of welcoming staff. Now the chef requires special mention because feeding a couple of renowned Australian chefs is no easy feat.

Our talented chef stunned us with his expertise and attention to detail - we weren't expecting this standard after dining at David Thompson's restaurant Nham in Bangkok prior to arriving at the Baan Hinyai.

We joined the house manager and chef on a visit to the local fish market and carefully planned our days dishes where the chef was able to showcase his capabilities in regional Thai cuisine.

The market trip was one of many highlights we experienced whilst at the villa. The house manager and team of staff went beyond the call of duty to ensure my birthday was beyond anything I imagined.

Private fireworks on the beach and the launching of sky lanterns delivered fond memories I will remember for my lifetime. Thanks Jee & Ole

 

Diane M., Oct 18, 2013 - Oct 24, 2013

Our family of 6 adults and a baby stayed here in October. Our first impression was "wow" and the same as we left.

The villa has everything you need and the staff make it perfect. Food cooked by a personal chef is so good, we ate in every day and night. Like a 5 star hotel only better.

Jee is the manager and takes care of your every need. There was never a moment during our stay that we needed to ask, it was all taken care of.

All the staff at this villa become like family instantly. We all wished we had booked a further week and did not wish to leave.

The pool and rooms are beautiful and well equiped. Loved the rain showers in the rooms. Overall this is a first class experience and I would return in an instant next year. Jee you are a superstar! Ben misses you...Wonderful holiday and very relaxing.

From London

 

Adrian Dold, Jul 21, 2013 - Aug 3, 2013

War wirklich eine super Zeit in der Villa Baan Hinyai. Super Service, Essen, Villa und vieles mehr. wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen.

From Zürich, Switzerland

 

Sinha B, Jul 9, 2013 - Jul 14, 2013

We were a party of 5 adults and 4 kids and had an amazing holiday. The house has very good energy and looked after by a dedicated staff led by Ms Jee- who is a great eye for detail. Food prepared by Chef Kwan was amazing and enticed us to eat all meals at home..

From Dubai,

 

Visarach G, Apr 14, 2013 - Apr 21, 2013

We stayed at Ban HinYai for 8 days at the peak of summer time, everything was fantastic, food, staff, make this place very special for holidaying with friend & family.

The only concern is the living area needs the air conditioning because it was very hot and uncomfortable to sit & enjoy, also in the main bedrooms' air conditioning kept turning off during the day & some nights, we suggest you should consider getting a generator to get the power going instead of save the power for the night time only.

Overall it was the great time for everyone, thank you for Khun Jee & her staff for making our stay memorable & enjoyable, we loved it ;)

From Sydney

 

PAIK, Jan 16, 2013 - Jan 20, 2013

We all loved your villa & staff. We're so lucky to find this amazing villa and have a wonderful experience. I'll tell all my Korean friend about this amazing stay, thanks again!

Jee, Gift, Ole, Koy, Nid, Tam, Na…you're really stars

I won't' forget the amazing taste of Garupa, Lobster & Cocktails and everything you made for us

Yeonah family

 

ZHOU, Dec 22, 2012 - Dec 27, 2012

This is our first vacation with our twins and we couldn't have picked a better place than this villa!!

We and our friends (and their babies) had a fantastic Christmas holiday here. The babies had many first discovery on the beach and in the swimming pool…. Found memories that we will keep dear to our hearts for life.

Our friends all want to take their friends and families back here and gave huge two thumbs up for the whole experience!Jee, Oley and the staff was amazing the whole time, making us and the babies happy, comfortable and well fed.

Wish you all a great start into the year of 2013!

Love
Donglei, Harry, Jordan & Jaden

 

BRODIE, Dec 9, 2012 - Dec 19, 2012

What an experience to stay a your villa! The Brodies and the Burtons had an amazing 10 days! We loved the food, the staff! (were amazing!) and the service was top of the class.

Jee and her crew were wonderful! We all look forward to returning soon.

Mark & Jane Brodie
Julian + Janelle Burton

 

Janelle Burton, Dec 8, 2012 - Dec 19, 2012

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your assistance prior to our trip, and to also thank Jee and the villa staff for their constant attention to ensure our stay was an absolute joy and such a memorable holiday for both our families.

 

Mike, Nov 17, 2012 - Nov 19, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay, your villa is AMAZING! The staff provided us with some of the best service we have ever experienced.

The food was superb- so great, infect that we had to ask her the recipes (especially the pomelo salad)

We will not forget this weekend in Thailand. It has been a very special one, as it is where we got engaged and your kind hospitality has made it even more unforgettable.

I will tell everyone to stay there!

Thank you

 

Bob K. stay in 08/2015

Reviewed byBob K.

Myself, wife and 3 friends recently spent 9 amazing nights at Baan Hinyai. the villa is absolutely beautiful, the infinity pool sensational but above all the wonderful staff could not do enough for us. from 6am to 8pm they were there to fulfil our every wish. the in-house Chef created fantastic Thai meals every day..each day he would ask us for our menu and we selected dishes from some of the best restaurants in Thailand...our Chef didn't disappoint us, preparing meals equal to the best we have had in many trips to Thailand. the location was superb, all of the grounds and rooms were spotless and we had the most relaxing holiday ever. I highly recommend Baan Hinyai to any group who want to kick back, relax and be treated like Kings!

From Australia

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101