Baan Hinta - Customer Reviews


Add review

Scott R, Jun 13, 2017

Reviewed byScott R

Absolutely amazing villa, From when you first walk in the villa you will be amazed at the view from the villa. We had two managers during our stay Daa and Kib which looked after our every need and arranged pretty much everything we wanted to do. We could not speak high enough of them. We choose to eat in mostly as the in house chef's food was better than anything we found in our travels around the island. We travelled with two families with some young kids, we spent 8 days in the villa and had a thoroughly relaxing break and could not recommend it highly enough We discovered during or stay that from the months of march through to September it is generally low tide during the day in koh samui. This does limit how much time you can spend in the water at the beach due the large reef out the front of the villa. When their was enough water we used the kayaks to paddle to the hinta and hinya rocks was fantastic, we also paddled to lamai beech and spent time their where the water was much deeper The villa layout does not really suit younger kids as no rooms are connecting. So if your kids sometimes look for you in night the lowest levels rooms would not suit. This was difficult for us to truly understand from the layout map. Other items to improve would be the shower water pressure and the wifi could be stronger across the villa

 

Magnificent Beachfront villa, May 23, 2015 - May 28, 2015

Reviewed byPaul Bicknell

This villa was perfect for our group. Plenty of party area but also room to get away. The staff are fantastic, especially Kib the villa manageress and the chef caters perfectly for any meal. Great pool overlooking the beach and comfortable living/dining area

Only drawbacks are that its a distance from Chaweng, the main location on the island. Lamai seems to be turning into bit of a backwater. And the beach below the villa is not really suited for swimming though its good to get out on the paddleboards.

 

Absolutely brilliant experience, service was second to none, Aug 1, 2014 - Aug 31, 2014

Reviewed byArabella GIBSON

We stayed at Baan Hinta for the month of August and had the most amazing time.

Gift (manageress), the Chef and the staff (Nit, Ning and Tam) were absolutely amazing. They made our stay a complete success. The villa itself is beautiful and there is no longer any construction next door (the small resort is complete).

The villa was kept sparkling clean and every request we had was addressed immediately and better still, with a smile.

We had a few technical problems with the sound system etc and Gift sorted these out quickly and thanked us for bringing any of these types of things to her attention.

The food was unbelievably good and we quickly left it to be "Chef's Surprise" for every meal.

We had lots of visitors while at the villa and the team always made them feel special and welcome. They put on a wonderful lunch for 20 guests one day which was amazing and created a great atmosphere for all the children.

Gift was incredibly good with our 3 year old twins and always made sure that she had little activities for them to do (feeding the pond fish, playing with a horse made out of coconut leaves etc) and took them off to look at things around the villa to give us a break from time to time (without even having to ask!).

I read in the visitor book a great quote about Gift in that she should be running a corporation, she is THAT good. If we could have taken her home with us, we would have.

So, in short, if you want a beautiful villa in a divine location with sensational food and better service than a 6 star hotel, then this is the place to go. And I am a hard judge!

 

It Exceeded all my high expectations, Jun 25, 2014 - Jun 30, 2014

Reviewed byJustine Martini

An Outstanding experience which I would return for. Chef Ole and manager Jee provided superb , caring service and authentic Thai dishes everyday. Never have I eaten such complex Thai food and felt such warmth experience.

 

Family Khetani, May 30, 2014 - Jun 3, 2014

We were extremely happy with the service and quality of the villa and our holiday was seamless

 

Grant Kingston, Feb 7, 2014 - Feb 17, 2014

Having started in Bangkok for 4 nights we were really looking forward to the peace of Koh Samui and Baan Hinta.

To say we were not disappointed is an understatement!!, from arrival to departure the experience was amazing. The manageress, Gift, took care of every little issue and question and always with a smile.

The chef was on hand to cater for all tastes and the prices were very reasonable - usually coming out at around £10 per head for a full meal with starters etc!.

The villa is amazing with fantastic views and facilities, 4 of the 5 bedrooms have wonderful sea views and all 5 bedrooms are massive!. We were lucky enough to have the master suite which was amazing.

There is currently some building going on next door but the villa managers were excellent at dealing with this for us. Obviously this is not cheap accommodation, but if you have several couples to share the cost it is actually great value.

My only criticisms were the lack of English tv channels(most didn't work due to poor signal) and the showers, they were amazing to look at but had very low pressure.

From Haverhill

 

Graham, Dec 1, 2013 - Dec 4, 2013

If you appreciate the finer points of architecture on a beachfront property with all the toys parents and children alike would enjoy, Baan Hinta is the spot in Samui.

We enjoyed the villa for a few days with three other couples and our children and look forward to returning...the staff were extremely friendly, helpfull with the kids and were excellent cooks. Many thanks again!! Zink family

From Shanghai, China

 

Family Huang, Jul 29, 2013 - Aug 3, 2013

Which is your favourite luxury villa in Koh Samui? There are way too many to try them all one by one...

I am now staying at 5 bedroom Baan Hinta which is at Lamai Beach - there are 9 of

Absolutely gorgeous design incorporating natural boulders in its structure and less than 1 year old. Crazy discount 40% if you stay before dec 2012. This is a beachfront Villa with direct beach access.

There are 5 friendly and accommodating staff and the manager Ms Gee speaks good english. Villa comes with complimentary surf and body boards, sailing board and canoe.

I broke a pot of orchid in my room and Ms Gee said, "oh, it's ok, no problem".

They even have a giant panasonic projector screen at the pool with bose system. In fact the villa is high tech with many AV gadgets including SMART TV, Xbox etc. JUst walk out and turn left and within minutes you have other eating places to explore.

So now, which is YOUR favourite Villa?

From Singapore

 

Shane M., Jul 22, 2013 - Jul 29, 2013

I have to say I am a frequent traveler of Thailand. I have traveled to many places and stayed in some of the amazing resorts around the world.

By far Baan Hinta Villa has thought of it all, with every amenity you can possibly think of.

From the Bose sound system throughout the property to the outdoor movie screen over the pool for evening entertainment. Plasma Tv's in every room and bedroom. For us americans that are not use to the hard beds in hotels throughout asia, these beds where very comfortable .

The sheets and down pillows were quality with a high thread count. The rooms were decorated very tastefully along with award winning architecture.

If you look at the roof lines of the home and the glass walls piercing down into the massive boulders you will simply be amazed.

The large glass pocket doors fully open up giving you the most amazing view throughout which transcend outside and across the infinity edge tiled swimming pool across the ocean.

You have a full ocean view from every bedroom. May I mention every room is pretty much a Master bedroom except one room that has two beds. It still is appointed as if it was a master.

Let's not forget the staff. From the beginning of the stay you feel so comfortable having them in your private villa. They make you feel so welcome. They do the nice little gesture throughout the day; bringing you fruits and drinks out at the pool when you don't ask.

They fix little appetizers when they think you may need a little bite of something. They organize all your car, or scooter rentals or day trips.

It was very nice having them around to help. I feel as if by the end of the vacation they will be missed. They truly make the experience.

We held a little cocktail party for a few friends. They took control of the details of the party and it turned out wonderful. They have fresh woven banana leafs all over the table and fresh flowers. The fruit was used as cut out decorations. It was very impressive. We could see them working all day setting this up.

Of course last but not least, the amazing chef. What can't he do? The food was always cooked with a big happy smile on his face. He definitely came from a 5 star restaurant. He could make anything with his little twist on the dishes. The presentation was very classy. His design on the plates came out very artistic. It makes my mouth water thinking about his cooking.

You can't go wrong with this villa. It's a must stay on this island if you're making a choice.

From Las Vegas

 

Caramello, Sep 24, 2012 - Sep 29, 2012

This was the best holiday experience I have had in recent years.There were 6 adults and one toddler in our family group.

The eldest traveller was my mother 88yrs and the youngest our grandaughter 18 months. There were five beautiful and extremely private suites although we only needed four.

The architectural design is amazing with the villa designed around massive boulders which were a feature in every room.

We were welcomed by a team of 5 led by the Manager Jee, and included our own Thai Chef who cooked the most amazing food. Just loved the Tom Yum Soup, Thai Banquet and lovely fresh barbecued fish.

The food was so good we only dined out two or three times. We also took advantage of having a cooking lesson with the Chef and I can re-live the night we had his Tom Yum Soup, fresh spring rolls and other yummies at home. There are just too many accolades one can give to this magnificent property and their superior team. Another Villa by the same owner is to come on line next door in 2013, but I think Baan Hinta will always be my favourite.

Caramello2004 from Queensland

 

Philip MELLOR, Jun 21, 2012 - Jun 24, 2012

Thank you to the staff + chef Kwanjai, such warm, friedly amazing staff and absolutely stunning villa. A very well rested break which was definately needed.

The villa and staff meant we never needed to leave, could not express our thanks

Reida, Tina, Gaby & Phil

 

Gabby, Jun 21, 2012 - Jun 24, 2012

Mamma & Papa cannot thank you enough for everything you have done for us, you have all been so welcoming and friendly. Most of all your level and smiles every day all through our stay.

The villa & location is just out of this world and our first experience of real beauty, relaxation & true friendliness.

The food has been a cuisine deluxe! The color presentation and choice of food, up until now the whole experience for us has only been found in brochures. How I can honestly say we have tasted every picture page in reality & no longer a dream. Dream really do come true!

Again a very big thank you to all the staff for your hard work & making our stay so special. all the best to you all

Best wishes
Gabby & Phil - Mamma & Papa

 

Batnasan Chinbat, Jun 10, 2012 - Jun 14, 2012

It was our first time here in Koh Samui, we come here with 4 of our family friends a totall of 17 people. Everybody had a very high expectation about the villa and I think that everybody had their expectation met.

The Baan Hinta Villa itself was fabolus, most importantly, one thing that made our stay excellent was the villa service team lead by Ms.G the team worked very hard to made our stay convenient and they have done some duteis that were beyond their regular job order to fulfill our favors.

Overall, I would rate everything 10 out of 10 it was excellent!

Thank you
Ch. Batnasan

 

Camille Villano, Jun 3, 2012 - Jun 8, 2012

Our sty at Baan Hinta was amazing to say the least, Jee and the staff could not have been more warm, friendly and accomdating. Their service and level was unpeccabel. The chef cooked fabulous meals, the peanut sauce is a "must have".

We will never foget our wonderful time spend at Baan Hinta, spending days seating and relaxing by the pool, enjoying the sound of the birds and the waves and the sights of the beautiful rocky beach!

We hope to come back some day!

Camille Villano
Kevin Marks
Julie Milkman

 

Rebecca McGaffin, May 16, 2012 - May 19, 2012

I have just returned from Thailand after staying at the beautiful Baan Hinta with Beck McGaffin. The group of us had a fantastic time, thank you very much, we feel so looked after by the lovely and thoughtful staff.

Dr. A Blacklaw
Australia

 

Mel Gregory, May 16, 2012 - May 19, 2012

Just to let you no we had the best time at Baan Hinta with Jee and her staff they were wonderful, and made it very easy for us to have the best time,

Thank you soo much
Mel Gregory

 

Brad Allan, Apr 10, 2012 - Apr 15, 2012

The staff couldn't have been better, great with our kids also, highly recommend

 

Christophe W., Apr 3, 2012 - Apr 10, 2012

Had a wonderful stay. The house is beautiful and the staff are just amazing.

We don't want to leave, planning to come back again. So much more than we expected.

Liz & Peter
Jannet & Andrew
Tommy & Richard
From Australia

 

Tien Sim, Mar 9, 2012 - Mar 12, 2012

Villa staff service is excellent and very helpful + pleasant

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101