Baan Feung Fah - Customer Reviews


Add review

Marcus Lau, May 10, 2010 - May 15, 2010

Everyone on the trip thoroughly enjoyed their stay and I have to say it was the staff that really made the trip. Gi and the staff were always smiling, and always making sure we were well catered for. We ordered takeaways a couple of times, and to our surprise, they were there to assist us setting up the dining table and to wash up after us. I can't say enough about the staff and in fact, I would make another trip if I knew they were still there, in particular Gi.

The villa was great but in the end, it was the staff that made this trip stand out.

Regards,
Marcus

 

Bob Merrigan, Oct 19, 2008 - Oct 23, 2008

Lesley,

Can I please thank you and your team for a very restful and wonderful stay again - absolutely no complaints and we will be returning.

You should also find a way of bottling your villa staff as they have magnificent service attitude. I spend more than enough time in hotels and I am also involved in resort development so believe me I know what I am talking about - my next business trip (in the morning) is to Bali and then Phuket!

Thank you once again.

Bob

 

Selma Benmoussa, Aug 25, 2007 - Sep 1, 2007

Just wanted to give you some feedback.We had a lovely time. The villa was very nicely appointed and the service was faultless. Ya, the villa manageress is doing an excellent job. She went out out of here way to meet every request and even more. She kindly arrived one evening with rising lanterns for our little boy. Just wanted to personally mention her because without her our stay would not have been the same. The rest of the staff was equally courteous and accommodating. The only sore point was the beach! Too many rocks to let kids roam free and that stretch of water next to rasta baby/zazen is really foul! It's shame because you can't access the rest of the beach......so the botton line is what's the point of renting a beach house if you can't use the beach??? We saw dhevatara cove and it looks gorgeous. That's certainly something we'll consider if the future. Many thanks again for your kind assistance.

Selma Benmoussa

 

Peter G. Brown, Jul 22, 2007 - Jul 29, 2007

We returned on Tuesday from a wonderful holiday in Thailand including our stay at Dhevatara.Our dinner request was sent from our hotel in Bangkok so I didn't see your note before our arrival at the house.It was a great surprise to be in one of the beach front villas and greatly appreciated,they are well worth the difference in rent and we would have regretted not being in one. They are really fantastic houses and we loved every minute of our stay.In Ya and her staff ( particularly the chef) you have a first class team to look after your guests-we couldn't fault them. Ritchie was also a good recommendation. So all in all we had a fab time and I greatly appreciate all your guidance.I did call at your office to say thank you but I think you were out at lunch so sorry to have missed you.Many thanks again. kind regards, Peter

 

Simon Hepworth, Jul 17, 2007 - Jul 22, 2007

I am writing to you to express our thanks for a fantastic stay in Koh Samui at Dhevatara Residence. From the very word go, I felt our family were so well received by your lovely manageress, Ya and her team. Whatever our needs, they were quickly attended to and in such a beautiful, gentle manner. I would like to make particular mention also of Sunthon (spelling?) the chef who provided the BEST Thai food ever. I felt like a Queen for a week!! No cooking and no washing up.

Thank you once again. We would love to come back one day and will definitely recommend Dhevatara to our friends and colleagues.

With fond regards to everyone there,

Pam Hepworth

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101