Baan Ban Buri - Customer Reviews


Add review

Norcies, Aug 15, 2016

Reviewed byNorcies

I have to say that this was the BEST holiday we have been on and a very big part of it we have to put down to Heidi, Mook, Max (Chef), Mr. Tui and Moo (Driver) +66 89-648-9755. There is nothing that these people won't/can't do to make your holiday the best experience. The pick up from the airport was one of the easiest most pleasant-clean air conditioned taxi, water and cold towels provided. Arrival at villa-The housekeeping team all standing there to welcome you with a drink and cold scented towels. Breakfast was included and was outstanding EVERY morning. Max cooked some of our meals, but I have to say we ate in the villa more than we had planned to, simply because we couldn't find anywhere as good!! Heidy booked all our journeys with Mr Moo, all of our excursions and restaurants (Six Senses, but I would go for lunch and spa to get the benefit of the views). Our beds were turned down every night, with Mook making the most amazing things out of towels, leaves and flowers. Oil burners were lit, so rooms smelled delightful. We all had dressing gowns, which again was a lovely touch. We were a party of 6, me, my husband and four sons 18,15,13 and 8. We stayed here for 8 nights and then another villa, however we all agree that we wished we had stayed there the whole time. It was very sad saying goodbye. THANK YOU for helping us make special memories. NB. For anyone booking this Villa it is beautiful and we felt very safe, however please be aware the ocean in front of the villa is NOT swimable, however 5 minutes walk takes you to a lovely bay and 1/2 hr walk also on the beach to Fishermans Village and water sports.

 

Awesome villa relaxation for 2 families, Feb 11, 2013 - Feb 16, 2013

Reviewed byZimin Chen

This is the third time that I have booked a villa for holiday and I can say my experience with Baan Ban Buri has set the standards. I have traveled with my family and our friends from HK. In total we were with six adults and three toddlers and one baby.

The villa is in very good condition and the rooms are spacious. For us it was also very important that it was child friendly. We have a private pool which was big enough for all of us to relax. The pool was overlooking the sea and we had direct access to the beach. The beach was a bit dirty, but that has not spoiled our holiday.

The service in the villa was excellent. The villa manager is very experienced and friendly. The in-house chef is superb. She cooks better Thai food than any Thai restaurant in Singapore. We were stuffing ourselves for lunch and dinner.

I would highly recommend Ban Baan Buri. It's perfect for family with kids and even for group of friends without kids, it would be a good choice since the location is very central.

Zimin Chen from Singapore

 

Absolute Bliss, Sep 13, 2012 - Sep 22, 2012

Reviewed bySusanna H.

During a very dissapointing stay at another villa in Samui we went online and came upon the Dhevatara Residences.

The Baan Ban Buri seemed nice and was available for the rest of our holiday so we booked the villa. The booking agent was very efficient and all details were quickly settled.

Upon arrival we were greeted by the villa staff who were very nice and helpful. Our villa managar was Nat and she with the help of her team really made us feel at home from minute one.

The rooms (pavillions) are spacious and nicely decorated. All the ameneties are up to par. The TV's in the rooms are only good for watching DVD's, there is no TV reception in the rooms. The large flat screen in the lounge does show large number of satellite channels, though. Lack of TV in the bedrooms did not bother us all that much since the view from the pool had us almost glued to the loungers from dawn 'till dusk. Salt water pool proved most refreshing.

Our cook was very good and mastered local dishes with ease. Upon request he cooked European and other Asian dishes also, and after a couple of days we just let him decide the daily menu. We vere not dissapointed! Breakfast was very delicious with eggs cooked to order, pancakes, cerials etc.

One highlight of the day was trying to guess what pillow decoration our maid left on our beds. She was a master of crafting the decorations from coconut leafs. Also feeding the fish in the pond was kids favourite task of the day.

The beach is nice but a bit on the rocky side, there are better beaches in Samui. There are small fishing boats anchored near the beach. You can walk along the Bophut beach to other resorts, good restaurants and spas (or enjoy beach massage for 400 baht/hr). A kayak is provided for a little sight seeing.

Dhevatara Recidences provide quiet and luxorious retreat for a reasonable price. We will return.

 

Wonderful villa with stunning views, Aug 15, 2012 - Aug 22, 2012

Reviewed byEyal Dior

This was one of our best vacations ever! We arrived at the Bophut Dhevatara Residence after reserving another villa.

We were not happy with the other villa due to a problem I am sure was later taken care of. Shortly after speaking to the management company - Samui Villa and Homes - one of their managers came by and relocated us to the Ban Buri.

We cannot say enough about this beautiful facility, excellent villa staff and above all - the surreal views from this beach front villa.

With the huge pool sitting 20 meters from the ocean, we had countless hours watching the changing colors of the water and the sky and enjoying the salt-water pool and the sala.

We were so happy to be away from the crowds at one of the busy beaches of Chaweng, this was a truly perfect holiday week!

Traveler_Eyal from Tel Aviv, Israel

 

Tel Aviv, Aug 15, 2012 - Aug 22, 2012

This was one of our best vacations ever! We arrived at the Bophut Dhevatara Residence after reserving another villa. We were not happy with the other villa due to a problem I am sure was later taken care of. Shortly after speaking to the management company - Samui Villa and Homes - one of their managers came by and relocated us to the Ban Buri.

We cannot say enough about this beautiful facility, excellent villa staff and above all - the surreal views from this beach front villa. With the huge pool sitting 20 meters from the ocean, we had countless hours watching the changing colors of the water and the sky and enjoying the salt-water pool and the sala.

We were so happy to be away from the crowds at one of the busy beaches of Chaweng, this was a truly perfect holiday week!

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101