Baan Asan - Customer Reviews


Add review

Julie Brunsgaard, Dec 20, 2015 - Dec 27, 2015

Reviewed byJulie Brunsgaard

Baan Asan is fantastic with a beautiful view. I especially enjoyed the staff and Chart who were very helpful and made her and her family feel very special, allowing them to have an amazing and luxurious vacation.

 

Julie Brunsgaard, Dec 20, 2015 - Dec 27, 2015

Reviewed byJulie Brunsgaard

Baan Asan as fantastic with a beautiful view. I especially enjoyed the staff and Chart who were very helpful and made me and my family feel very special, allowing us to have an amazing and luxurious vacation.

 

The Perfect Private Villa, May 9, 2015 - May 13, 2015

Reviewed byJames Roberts

We were lucky enough to stay at Baan Asan for 4 nights recently and had an amazing time. We were a group of 8 adults and 2 young children and found the villa to be the perfect spot for our reunion.

Baan Asan is located on the beach with a spectacular view of the islands just off the coast of Koh Samui (a MUCH prettier view here than the other side of the island).

We were a large group that really enjoy spending time together so the enormous living and dining areas were well used - also the pool was the perfect spot to chill out during they day.

The little pavilion at the front of the property by the water was the perfect reading spot during the hot afternoon, catching the breeze from the ocean, and the perfect spot for pre dinner cocktails in the evening.

The FOOD was the best we had on the island - and we ate at some great restaurants from 5 star to beach BBQ - and it did not compare to Baan Asans chef!

We also had a large birthday dinner at the house and the staff helped us to decorate the villa with balloons and flowers

 

Kristen Nyholt, Jun 27, 2014 - Jun 30, 2014

We absolutely love our stay here! Thank you very much for organizing our holiday amazing

 

PRYKE claire, Dec 26, 2013 - Jan 4, 2014

Hi all,

After the most amazing break at the baan asan over this Christmas and new year 4 of us are considering coming back sooner rather than later.

Pooh, teddy, and the team were absolutely amazing, we had the best time, hence us looking to rebook.

Thx again to everyone for an amazing break

 

Jasmine Lo, Feb 19, 2013 - Feb 22, 2013

Thank you Tina and everyone at Signature Weddings for creating the most spectacular wedding for us!
We are thrilled with every element and our stay at the amazing Baan ASAN. It was 100% perfection! Every detail exceeded not just our expectations, but those of our family and guests. Signature Weddings has been an absolute pleasure to work with and we are very impressed by how easy and professional the whole experience was. This enabled us to really relax and enjoy our holiday and the big day. We really are so impressed by the high standards you provide from the food, to the flowers and the attentive service of all the staff. We wanted a modern, chic and glamorous wedding and that is certainly what we got.
Thank you again for truly making our dreams come true! It was the best day EVER!

The standout for us was really the perfect ceremony that Johnny delivered.
It was truly unforgettable, so moving and emotional!
Our guests all commented on how beautiful his words were and how they really reflected Tim and I. From the moment we read the vows he had written for us, we knew instantly they were 'US'
Johnny brought such a lovely presence and personality to our ceremony which we dearly loved and will treasure forever.

Lastly we were all blown away by how stunning the villa is, you were right about it having the ‘WOW' factor. Baan ASAN is pure luxury, again it totally exceeded our high expectations. This breathtaking venue provided the perfect backdrop to our wedding. We are all still talking about that sunset, words can't even describe! I strongly recommend this venue to everyone.
We had most wonderful time and Villa Manager Pooh and the staff were just brilliant. We didn't want to leave! We will certainly be coming back again it made such an impression on us.
Again Thank you kindly for your well wishes and for helping us create the best experience of our lives.

Jaz and Tim xxx

 

Maizie Chang, Feb 12, 2013

Dear Oliver,

Our family just want to say thank you for the wonderful stay we had at Baan Asan in Jan with my sister's family (Yeh) & friend's (Lin). It was a relaxing & fun trip for us & the food was wonderful!

I have attach some fotos we took of the staff which would like to ask if you can forward it to them.

Thank you.

 

Maizie Chang, Jan 19, 2013 - Jan 22, 2013

Our family just want to say thank you for the wonderful stay we had at Baan Asan in Jan with my sister's family (Yeh) & friend's (Lin). It was a relaxing & fun trip for us & the food was wonderful!

 

Doug Coulter, Aug 2, 2012 - Aug 6, 2012

Reviewed byDoug Coulter

If you are looking for the boutique equivalent of a Four Seasons experience in Samui, look no further than Baan Asan. Everything about the resort, the wonderful food which is cooked to order by a private chef, the personalized service and the wonderful, private ambiance is outstanding.

There are six star villa properties in countless countries and no shortage of great places to stay in Samui. What makes Baan Asan special is the attention to detail when it comes to the villas, the public spaces, and the service. As a third time visitor to this paradise on earth, I can recommend it without reservations. The Four Seasons Sumui is a wonderful property but Baan Asan is sublime.

Doug Coulter, Hong Kong

 

Angelina Bussinger, Jun 30, 2012 - Jul 3, 2012

Dear Oliver,

I send this note to let you know how much our friends and our family enjoyed our long weekend at Baan Asan. Kun Pooh (forgive me if the spelling is not correct) is excellent. It was a pleasure to arrange the day to day necessities with her. The chef and other staff were nice too. We are impressed how well constructed and thought out their villa is and we have seen a fair share of villas in Thailand. We would like to thank the owner of the villa personally. Please send us their name and contact details. The stay at Baan Asan has won our hears for Koh Samui, from the villa's professional manager and well trained staff to the quaint airport. We can not wait to visit again.

Please send again a thank you very much to Pooh and her team for making our stay at Baan Asan so enjoyable and memorable.

Kind regards,
Angelina
Hong Kong

 

Melissa Kirby, May 24, 2012 - May 27, 2012

I just returned this morning from the above and thought I'd write to let you know how impressed I was by Puan Poo and the staff at Baan Asan.

It wasn't a question of her doing well in Koh Samui or in Thailand; Puan Poo's responsiveness, attention to detail and ability to execute flawlessly would make her an asset to any organisation. I would certainly hire her without hesitation

With best regards
Melissa Kirby
Hong Kong

 

Peter Schiff, May 24, 2012 - May 27, 2012

I just wanted to thank you for helping to make our trip special. The facilities at the villa are first class in every way

In particular I would like to compliment the staff at the villa on the service they gave us - perfect in every way. They went out of their way for us, were friendly courteous and always on hand to help and cater to our every wish without being obtrusive. I don't think have ever encountered such wonderful service elsewhere. The team leader Pooh ( not sure of the spelling) was amazing with a friendly smile and help, accommodating all our various dietary needs and arranging for the Chef to cook up wonderful Thai meals which we could all eat. We had vegetarians, non seafood, no chicken and other dietary foibles - all catered for.

It was a trip of a lifetime

Best regards
Peter Schiff
Hong Kong

 

Patricia Shuen, May 24, 2012 - May 27, 2012

To whom it may concern,

I am emailing you regarding some feedback after my stay at Baan Asan from May 24-27th.

It was excellent. Totally brilliant in every aspect.

The villa was beautiful, very well equipped and maintained. Totally clean and spotless.

Pooh and her team of staff was attentive and pays excellent attention to detail. I would describe the service as attentive but non intrusive and very personal as they got to know all the guest names in our party of ten

The food was delicious. The in house chef was amazing- he cooked all our favourite Thai dishes, we also had a seafood barbeque night. Out party had different dietary needs- vegetarians, seafood/ fish sauce allergy guests, some no pork- we were all catered for with no fuss and we all felt we had plenty of food choices. The table setting each night was very romantic

Just wanted to let management know you have a great team working at Baan Asan and I hope to return in the future.

Regards,

Patricia Shuen

 

Isabel Pauza, May 23, 2012 - May 27, 2012

I have just returned to Australia today after a lovely holiday in your country - part of which was spent with 9 of my friends at your accommodation from 23-27 May.

I would like to compliment you on the quality and cleanliness of the accommodation, the helpfulness of the staff, the masseurs - and the chef - who produced such fantastic meals for us.

Please thank them for making it a very very special holiday.

Isabel Pauza

 

David & Clare Wijeratne, Aug 4, 2011 - Aug 7, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Baan Asan in August 2011. The villa design is state of the art and combines all modern comfort and functionality with a relaxing refreshing ambiance which truly capitalises on the surrounding environment.

The light and space lend the villa a magical quality which brings the outdoors in. The view of the ocean as we entered the front door took my breath away.

The staff was efficient, discreet and hospitable making us feel well looked after and thoroughly at home. This is a truly special place which is ideal for a gathering of family or friends looking for the perfect setting for quality time together.

The villa provides facilities for an active holiday (gym, bikes, kayaks, glorious pool and ocean) or for just relaxing with a book and a glass of wine.

It truly could not have been any better! Thank you Baan ASAN!


David & Clare Wijeratne
New Delhi, India

 

Tracey Campbell, Apr 8, 2011 - Apr 23, 2011

This holiday experience has been one in which we won't ever forget. The villa was beautiful with every facility you could wish for and more, set on an idyllic shore line with the most beautiful sunsets.

Our expectations were far surpassed by the service we were given by the villa manager (POO and her team). I cannot sing their praises enough! This holiday was definitely made very special indeed by their discrete attention to our every need. The food was exquisite, cooked freshly every meal time (EM the chef is a wonder!).This was like a six star private hotel all to ourselves, heaven!

 

Bernadette Kalisch, Nov 4, 2010 - Nov 7, 2010

Dear Tatiana

Have just arrived back home and wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Baan Asan. We stayed a few extra days at a hotel on Chaweng Noi but the weather was terrible!

Please thank all the staff at the villa, Khun Poo was fantastic and the chef was to die for (one of our party wanted to kidnap him to take him home!). No request was too difficult and the catering was outstanding.

Thanks again
Bernadette Kalisch

 

E. van der Deen, Oct 7, 2010 - Oct 15, 2010

We spent several times a few nights in Baan Asan and I'm sure we'll visit it again soon!

This place is for us an oasis of relaxation combined with the luxury we love to enjoy on holidays. One of the times we celebrate our 25th anniversary there.

The guests had each their private villa looking straight at the sunset, with total privacy. Not only the villas but also the main house is modern with warm details. The staff is lovely and the food options are good and many. The dinner on the special day was exceptional good and we enjoyed a private firework on the beach.

The staff had even decorated the scene with wonderful flowers. We not only enjoyed the big pool but also the private beach. We used several times the kayaks to explore the coastline. Ask the staff to arrange a Thai massage in the Salah… heaven!

E. van der Deen
Singapore

 

Kirsty Dougan, Sep 23, 2010 - Sep 27, 2010

Hi Tina.

Just to say. we had a wonderful time at Baan Asan. Stunning villa and the staff could not have been more delightful. Best Thai food too I have had from staying in a villa. I will be recommending the villa to others in the future. Thanks for all your help.

Cheers,
Kirsty

 

Dave Ridley, Mar 31, 2010 - Apr 11, 2010

That has to rate as one of the best holidays on the planet. The accommodation was brilliant, the weather superb, the staff excellent, and the food was five star standard!!

We are lucky enough to have traveled a lot and have had good service in the past. I can safely say, nothing rates anywhere near where Poo and her team sit. Poo in particular was fantastic and I have four long faces in the Ridley house today!

Thank you also for arranging the accommodation swap.

Thanks for all your help, what a top holiday!

Regards,

Dave Ridley

 

Jerry M (July 2013)

Reviewed byJerry M

A number of us stayed at there for 5 nights. We were warmly welcomed by the management team who immediately made us feel very at home. The rooms are very well thought through, iPhone docs (Iphone 4 only, so bring an adapter for Iphone 5!) with stunning sunken baths to soak in at night and best of all an eco friendly pool that isn't full of Chlorine!! (apparently they use some kind of cutting edge on site filtration system, installed last year) Khun Phuu, the resort manager, is incredibly intuitive, discreet and will go the extra mile for you (even when we needed to be picked up at an ungodly hour late one night!) As for Chef, he can make great Japanese, western and of course some beautifully light, yet zingy Thai dishes that have all the depth of flavours real Thai food should have. The location also feels very secluded and private, in that there's no noise from outside as it's located well away from the main road, right on the beach. So do stay there, we'll be back for sure, not just for the location, but the food and the wonderful warm staff, who handled the kids just right too!

From Hong Kong

 

Simply magnificent ...Beyond words !

Reviewed byAsh and Shaz

We (2 adults + 2 kids) stayed at Baan Asaan along with a group of friends (and a whole bunch of kids) and I have to say we had the time of our life !!! The location, the decor, the service and the hospitality is simply unmatched !!

It has been one of our most unforgettable holidays ! Highly highly recommended !

 

Spearb for their stay in 03/2016

Reviewed bySpearb from Atlanta

What an amazing spot! I really can't say enough about this villa, we have stayed in some nice places but this is definitely at the top. Everything was perfect, both villa and staff are of top notch quality. We had a large group and worked the staff hard, the Villa Manager (Khun Chat) and the Chef (Chef Det) were outstanding. Meals are of 5 star restaurant quality. We definitely plan to stay again!

From Atlanta

 

Han v

We spent several times a few nights in Baan asan and I'm sure we'll visit it again soon! The guests have each their private villa looking straight at the sunset, with total privacy. Not only the villas but also the main house is modern with warm details. The staff is lovely and the food options are perfect and vary. This place is for us an oasis of relaxation combined with the luxury we love to enjoy on holidays. Beginning of april we celebrated my 50th birthday and the staff organized a perfect dinner on the beach in a perfect setting. They even decorated the scene with wonderful flowers. The food prepared by the chef was outstanding. To celebrate a 50th birthday in such environment does not make you feel older, but makes you understand that life is beautiful. We not only enjoyed the big pool and the private beach, but played Golf on the excellent Santiburi Golf Course, just 20 minutes from Baan asan. We used several times the kayaks to explore the coastline. Ask the staff to arrange a Thai massage in the Salah… heaven!

From Han v, Singapore

 

Magical

Reviewed bySam F

Baan Asan holds magical spells for our family. We've been vacationing there 3 times, each time more fantastic than the last (didn't think it was possible!). We came here to seek the ultimate break from a busy city life. I loved those early morning walks along the beach, those late nights spent gazing at the stars swinging in a hammock, only the sound of the ocean and an occasion calling from a gaeco. Our kids have become little water rats from follicking daily in the fabulous infinity pool and in the sea. The location and set up is such that we felt total privacy and exclusivity.

We enjoyed many delicious meals prepared by the house chef, the most memorable one was set up for us on the beach by candle lights. It was one of many moments during our stay that I thought "life cannot get any better than this".

Having traveled a lot and used to be pampered at 5 star hotels and resorts, I can comfortably say that Baan Asan is in a class of its own. This is where wonderful memories are made. We shall be back there again.
at we feel total privacy and exclusivity.

We enjoyed many delicious meals prepared by the house chef, the most memorable one was set up for us on the beach by candle lights. It was one of many moments during our stay that I thought "life cannot get any better than this".

We spent most of our time relaxing in and near Baan Asan, by choice.My husband did go for 3 rounds of golf during our last stay. I had blissful massages in the gentle breeze of the Sala. We also took the kids snorkeling and see the elephants. Everyone got to enjoy something just for him.

Having traveled a lot and used to be pampered at 5 star hotels and resorts, I can comfortably say that Baan Asan is in a class of its own. This is where wonderful memories are made. We shall be back there again.

 

Oswald B. (January 2014)

Reviewed byOswald B.

The house was perfect for us (three couples with 5 small kids). Had an amazing week! The manager and other staff were super kind and provided truly amazing service. The chef made great Thai and Italian food. We had such a great time we never felt the urge to go anywhere else during the week. The pool and the private beach were wonderful. The rooms are also stylishly and well kitted out. But the house is truly a great place to rent because of the staff! They were exceptional and delivered above and beyond the 'call of duty'.

From Geneva, Switzerland

 

Sam

Reviewed bySamhk9

Baan asan holds magical spells for our family. We've been vacationing there 3 times, each time more fantastic than the last (didn't think it was possible!). Baan asan offers the ultimate escape from the daily hustles and bustles of a busy city life. I especially love those early morning walks along the beach, those late afternoons lost in the beauty of glorious sunset, those late nights spent gazing at the stars swinging in a hammock, only the sound of the ocean and an occasional calling from a gecko. Our kids have become little water rats from frolicking daily in the fabulous infinity pool and in the sea. The location and set up of the villa is such that we felt total privacy and exclusivity. We enjoyed many delicious meals prepared by the house chef, the most memorable one was set up for us on the beach by candle lights. It was one of many moments during our stay that I thought "life cannot get any better than this". We spent most of our time relaxing in and near Baan asan, by choice. Our needs thoughtfully looked after by Khun Poo and her staff. My husband did go for 3 rounds of golf during our last stay. I had blissful massages in the gentle breeze of the sala. We also took the kids snorkeling and see the elephants. Everyone got to enjoy something just for him. Having traveled a lot and used to be pampered at 5 star hotels and resorts, I can comfortably say that Baan asan is in a class of its own. This is where wonderful memories are made. We shall be back there again.

Sam, Hong Kong

 

247review (January 2014)

Reviewed by247review

I was lucky enough to spend Christmas and new year at the baan asan. To say this was the most incredible holiday I've ever experienced (and I've experienced a few) is an understatement. I was lucky enough to have been with staying with 11 ( 3 kids and 8 adults) people who mean the world to me but I can honestly say the stay at the baan asan was amazing. Pooh the resort manager, couldn't have done enough for us, nothing was ever too much and you always knew you were in extremely capable hands. As for Teddy the chef , he too was happy to cook anything. The kids had more western style food, whilst the rest of us were keen to try anything. We also had an adult with a shellfish allergy which was also catered for at every meal, so top marks all round. Ann and the other fantastic gentleman ( sorry I can't remember his name) were also lovely. One minute you would be rising for breakfast and the next your room had a full makeover! The baan asan villa is full of modern technology inside and out, with a very modern feel. I honestly can't recommend the baan asan and the staff enough. If you want to relax and take in your amazing surroundings with a very modern feel, baan asan is for you.

From London

 

Timmyrar

Reviewed byTimmyrar

My wife and I recently got married at Baan asan and this place is absolutely amazing. We had a weeks stay with the family and I cannot recommend this place enough. The house, the grounds, the beach and the staff were brilliant. Architecturally impeccable the villa is truly one of the picks of the Island. You can tell a lot of thought went into the design you'd feel like the ultimate millionaire (even if you are not). Amazing sunset which dissects the perfectly placed palm trees at the end of the garden makes sitting in the pool even more special at dusk.

From Sydney

 

Clare W (April 2013)

Reviewed byClare W

I have just returned from another fabulous stay at Baan asan. I have previously holidayed there with friends, and this time with family who were visiting from Europe. The accommodation at Baan asan is truly of the highest quality. The design is modern and innovative, making use of the best technology to maximise comfort and convenience; and using the finest architectural design to make the most of the stunning ocean views. But what really sets Baan asan apart is the impeccable service provided by manager Khun Poo and her team. No request was too small and the meals prepared freshly each day by the on site chef compete easily with the best fine dining available on the island. Add to this the facilities on offer (gym, pool, kayaks etc) and there really is no finer place to spend your holiday on Samui. The layout of the property makes it ideal for a gathering of family or friends where you can relax and interact together, as well as having the privacy of the individual villas when needed. I highly recommend Baan asan and will be back there again before too long!

From New Delhi

 

Kenneth J (May 2013)

Reviewed byKenneth J

Our stay at Baan asan was something really special. A beautiful location and a property with real style and comfort. The staff were so kind and prepared delicious dishes for us. Can't wait for the next time. A perfect place for a holiday with friends and family. Ken and Liz

From Paris,

 

Romynoo (May 2013)

Reviewed byRomynoo

How to put it in any other way? That was a stay in Paradise... My husband, 12 years-old daughter and myself escaped the bustle of Hong Kong's city life and landed for 4 nights in this absolute heaven... Everything from the location, landscape, quiet and utter luxury of the premisces, impeccable service and delicious food, attention to details, extreme aesthetics combined with absolute comfort made this vacation feel twice as long as it actually was and a thorough and total respite... We would recommend it for any sort of escape - romantic, small or large family gatherings, friends reunions, etc... An absolutely unforgettable trip to Paradise! We can't wait to go back, next time hoping to gather our family from all over the world for a greatly exotic and fabulously luxurious stay for all ages, from 10 to 80 years old...

From Hong Kong

 

Biddi Snell (January 2014)

Reviewed byBiddi Snell

Baan asan provided the perfect holiday location for us to meet great friends from Europe. In total we were three families - six adults and 5 kids, the eldest bring 4 and the youngest 3 months. The configuration of the villa is perfect, with separate bedroom suites where each family could have some downtime. At the same time there is a large shared living/dining area with kitchen where we enjoyed fabulous meals prepared by the amazing chef. The villa comes with four staff, managed by Pool, who is simply wonderful. She anticipated all of our needs and met them with a wonderful attitude. Each morning we would discuss the menu for that day's lunch and dinner, and then our chef would go to the markets to buy fresh produce to prepare the meals. We also hired two nannies each day to help us keep an eye on the kids, and even though we never left the villa (except for a daily beach massage!), having some time to relax while the kids were entertained was invaluable. I really cannot recommend Baan asan more. Pool and get staff really made it for us. They are professional and kind and lovely - an absolute asset to the villa. Stay here!! You won't regret it!

From New Zealand

 

Emma W. (June 2013)

Reviewed byEmma W.

Villa Baan asan is absolute luxury! What i loved most was that each room is its own self contained apartment, with the shared living area in the main house so you can spend as much time with your family and friends as you like but can also have privacy too. The villa has modern facilities, extremely spacious, amazing pool. Paradise! I couldn't recommend this villa more. We also realised following our stay that whilst a villa might seem a little more expensive over a hotel, in the end you will actually save money as the food is much more cheaper then eating at a hotel and you can bring your own drinks. We were very surprised by this when we received the food bill at the end of our stay, not to mention the food is fantastic! We wish that we had booked the villa for longer then 3 days. Villa manager K. Poo is one of the nicest, most welcoming people i have ever met! Everyday she would go above and beyond! Thank you K.Poo. We booked the villa via Tina Signature Weddings as we also used the villa as our wedding venue. We couldnt believe when we woke up the day after the wedding how clean the villa was - you would never know that we'd just had a party with 65 people in there so a big thank you to the wonderful staff who i am sure must of worked all through the night! I will write up a separate review for Tina at Signature weddings however please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about the service we received, it was absolutely fantastic I have nothing but praises for Tina and her team. This is the perfect holiday rental and wedding venue! Thank you to everyone involved for making our stay unforgettable. We will definitely be returning!

From Dubai, United Arab Emirates

 

Luxury Villas & Homes 101